Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Priceline.com | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Priceline.com

Aktualisiert am 19. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
81%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Priceline.com CEO Brett Keller (no image)
Brett Keller
68 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Apply for your next job at Priceline !!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Priceline.com als Vollzeit

    Pros

    My experience working at Priceline has been nothing but positive. As a new hire, everyone has been welcoming. Collaboration across technology teams is encouraged and always welcomed, which contributes to the positive culture. Work/life balance is great. The flexibility to work from home when needed is a huge plus that other companies I worked for did not really allow. Product managers and team leads genuinely care... about your well-being and stress levels, and make an effort to ensure things are going well. Engineers are encouraged to attend tech talks and conferences to further our knowledge and to remain relevant and up-to-date in the industry. The CEO and other members of the leadership team are open to, and provide many opportunities for us to share ideas and thoughts on how things are going. Mobility within the company is also encouraged. Our managers and higher ups want us to be learning every day and to have fun while also making a meaningful impact. Bonus: snacks are a plus and are always stocked :D

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Nothing I can think of at the moment.

    Priceline.com2019-09-11
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Best place I've ever worked!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Systems Engineer in Norwalk, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Priceline.com als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Priceline values the talent that I bring to the team, and entrusts me to get the job done. I split my time between NY and CT offices, and they both have a very laid back feel. Some people stay late and continue working, cause I guess they just love their job that much. Salary is on the top end for the industry, and what else would you expect? It's on the higher end on the Fortune 500, and they have delivered... bonuses to employees without fail for 20+ years. The Norwalk location is located at beautiful 800 Connecticut Ave, which offers an impressive array of amenities, such as a fitness center, dry cleaning, and a full cafeteria (including a grill).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    At the moment, I honestly can't think of any, as biased as that sounds. I'm happy with my schedule, my work to life balance, and the career path that has been laid out for me.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Priceline.com2019-08-15
  3. Hilfreich (7)

    „No Innovation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Priceline.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good if you are looking for a relaxing job

    Kontras

    If you are innovative, there will be 100 human road blocks along your path, Sooner or later you will stop thinking ideas and just follow their rules, to keep your job, and basically just do 1+2 = 3, everyday, or sometimes 10* 15 = 150

    Rat an das Management

    Hire better leaders

    Priceline.com2019-09-20
  4. „Work from home position”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Priceline.com gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great schedule options and flexibility Easy to hit metrics Great management

    Kontras

    You don't work for them directly, but through a third party company No benefits No discounts

    Priceline.com2019-08-13
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Kind of a mess”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Site Reliability Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei Priceline.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart people, decent benefits, growing tech stack

    Kontras

    Re-orgs are common, lack of accountability among the different teams in technology

    Priceline.com2019-08-15
  6. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Priceline.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company and friendly people.

    Kontras

    No snacks in Connecticut office.

    Priceline.com2019-07-31
  7. Hilfreich (5)

    „Good workplace, but the place needs some work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Priceline.com ()

    Pros

    Mostly great people, fun events, challenging work. The transparency from leadership is refreshing, and constructive criticism is encouraged at all levels. Company culture is important.

    Kontras

    Lack of communication between product and marketing teams. This creates a feeling that we are not all working as a team, but all have different agendas and compete against each other. Way too many meetings, and meetings that last too long. Much like I pointed out above, communication is essential whether it be between different teams within the same department or different departments, but there is a point in... which the amount of time spent in meetings can be detrimental to workload, work-life balance, and morale. The Design Team is in shambles which is most likely a temporary status, but they seem to be overwhelmed even when fully staffed and without a stable process in place in terms of working with different teams. We seem to be taking on too many new projects before perfecting old ones.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Unite product and marketing departments. How can the goal of collaboration between the different entities under the Booking umbrella be achieved if it can’t even be achieved on an internal basis? CUT DOWN MEETINGS. Communication is key, especially when trying to get different departments on the same page, but sometimes it’s not necessary to pull everyone away from their daily tasks for an hour a week or a few hours... each quarter just to have a catch up. Help the Design Team. Fully staff this team, and create SLAs between a fully staffed design team and other teams that utilize the Design Team on a regular basis. Finish what you start. International expansion is excellent and necessary, but let’s perfect what we have been working on first so we can bring that knowledge with us into the international space

    Mehr anzeigen
    Priceline.com2019-07-02
  8. „Good People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Office Manager in Melbourne
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Priceline.com als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Valued employee contributions Exciting Industry that helps people

    Kontras

    Take more time in some of the transformational projects

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to value staff and the business will be rewarded

    Priceline.com2019-06-22
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Once a powerhouse, now in the basement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product in Norwalk, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Priceline.com gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice office space, fair work-life balance, pretty good benefits, making strides to right the ship.

    Kontras

    Priceline has a long way to go to return to its glory days. What once used to be the innovative and disruptive brand in travel is now just another option on the long list of ways to book travel. The company has seen massive turnover at all levels of the organization, many due to poor management and leadership. If you are a "favorite" of the CEO (and by "favorite" I mean someone who has the same "beliefs" as him),... you have a decent chance at career advancement. Other than that, you're just a number.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    My advice to Booking Holdings Management: Time to clean house at the top. Or speed up the plans everyone knows exist: Fold into Booking.com and be done with it.

    Priceline.com2019-07-22
  10. „Fast paced, interesting work, great culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in Norwalk, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Priceline.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Priceline is a great place to work. No workplace is without change and challenges - the people at priceline work around obstacles and adapt to change well. The company is data driven and decision making is collaborative. If you have data to support a theory, there is the freedom to test it. Casual environment, but hard workers. If there is anyone toxic in the culture, they usually don't last too long.

    Kontras

    No major cons for the company itself. The industry is highly competitive so staying ahead of the competition is a constant challenge.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the focus on technology and new product innovation. The transparency that management provides is very helpful to employees. Time off to volunteer on things that matter to people is great.

    Priceline.com2019-06-19

    Reaktion von Priceline.com

    June 23, 2019Chief People Officer

    We appreciate this feedback. This is a pleasure to read! Thank you for the last five years, and for many more to come.

172 Bewertungen gefunden