Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Okta | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Okta

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

310 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Okta CEO Todd McKinnon
Todd McKinnon
251 Bewertungen
  1. „Strong sales culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Collaborative team, smart people, lots of go-to-market resources to help reps hit target.

    Kontras

    Aggressive growth targets and shrinking territories.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow dogs :) And keep providing upward mobility opportunities for hungry sales reps.

    Okta2019-09-13
  2. „Amazing company to work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - fast growing, many career opportunities - great culture - amazing company benefits

    Kontras

    - tech is extremely competitive - Okta is fast growing, so the high performance pressure is quite high

    Rat an das Management

    Keep empowering people!

    Okta2019-09-13
  3. „Great company if you're not in sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Amazing product, amazing vision, amazing people.

    Kontras

    Do not value salespeople. No stock. This year, no RSUs allocated even for top performers. Executive vision is that "salespeople have the opportunity to make a lot." Well, virtually EVERY other peer company has decent RSU packages. Makes it very hard to recruit, and makes salespeople apt to leave at the drop of a hat. Top management does not value salespeople or sales managers. With no 401K match, no RSUs,... what are salespeople to think? Executive team even decided that for this FY, there would be no stock allocation for anyone in sales. This is 100% contrary to what I was told during the hiring process.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take a look at the market. As a sales manager, I have found it very hard to recruit people.

    Okta2019-09-13
  4. „Amazing Culture & Opportunity for Growth!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Campaign Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Okta has a fantastic culture - I work with very positive, intelligent, and caring teammates. There is no shortage of work to get done, so you have an opportunity to make an impact and grow quickly.

    Kontras

    No cons at this time.

    Okta2019-08-29
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not a review of the company but of the product”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Okta gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing to complain about company wise.

    Kontras

    After working at Okta for a few years I decided to leave in pursuit of a better opportunity. A couple of months after leaving I decided to check the salesforce app on my phone and to my absolute amazement, I still had an active salesforce account at okta and was still logged in. As an ex-employee, I was still able to look at all the sales reports, opportunities, and makes modifications! This was very surprising to... me because it seems that a company that is focused on identity access management has failed to managed identity and access internally. I had access to my account (and still probably do) until I decided to logout and login with my current employer's salesforce credentials. Just wanted to put it out there.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    It seems that some of the automated deprovisioning systems have broken down internally. You should probably look into it.

    Okta2019-09-06
  6. „Great company, amazing execs, huge market opportunity...some sales ops growing pains”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Market leading product, great future outlook, amazing sales leaders and smart ppl all around.

    Kontras

    Understaffed sales ops, work life balance can be tough

    Rat an das Management

    Invest more in sales ops and product/engineering hires. A bit too much sales hiring for the breadth of products being sold. No rep left behind is the mantra, but not executing on this as well as you could be by hiring more sales ops.

    Okta2019-08-21
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Overall, good...but”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Brand Designer in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Okta gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture all cascades down from the top leadership, which I think is great–they're really focused on doing the right things for the right reasons and very transparent with the company which I found refreshing and honest. I'm glad to have worked for a company that really cares for their people and their community giving/volunteer programs as well as employee training. • Benefits and perks are good • Smart... people • Interesting industry

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    While most people there are great, Okta's not immune to a few bad apples. Unfortunately, a few key players (2 of my 4 previous managers, to be specific) were/are inept and poor leaders ruining team morale. I think, for the most part, if you're in most of the other teams, you'll find happy and smart people all hustling and working together as well as you can expect from a largish company. It's still the wild west... internally: • They're still trying to figure out how to manage people • Building processes to baseline efficiency • Still learning how to effectively manage remote employees • Egos of some of the leadership • Less-than-ideal hiring choices

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the transparency-people really appreciate that.

    Okta2019-08-05
  8. „Classic hypergrowth success story”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Leader in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company with very strong products that customers truly love to use. Very strong culture driven and carried by the two founders.

    Kontras

    Given the growth you need to bring you a-game every day to keep pace.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Okta2019-07-17
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Okta (+ it’s people) set me up for a successful sales career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Okta gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Incredibly talented people who happen to also be incredibly smart. Great cultures amongst different departments & functions that contributes to an overall mission and sense of purpose. By far the most innovative and sexy identity provider/created the category. Lots of team outings, strong sense of organization across the board, perks like lunch, fitness programs and a gym in the brand new office. Friendships... extend outside of work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Tough product to understand, but that’s not a real con. Only downside is being post IPO & more career pathing needed. Also RIP 301 Brannon.

    Rat an das Management

    The machine has been built-now pave the way for career development across the board. Lots of talent ready to take on the next challenge, but it doesn’t seem to be at Okta at times.

    Okta2019-07-10
  10. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Management is pretty good, visionary I would say.

    Kontras

    Growing company lots of work to do and learn.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up

    Okta2019-06-22
310 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden