Bewertungen für Bitpanda

Aktualisiert am Jun 9, 2022

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

24 von über 85 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 3 Jahre
    Ausgewählte Bewertung

    Great company

    Apr 21, 2022 - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    Great team, nice office, great lunch at the office restaurant (that looks like a nice café), cool projects and campaigns, unlimited holidays and a recharge week for the whole company, inclusiveness, diversity, respect, fun at work

    Kontras

    Organisation is not yet perfect between the departments.

    Weiterlesen
    1 Person fand diese Bewertung hilfreich

    Reaktion von Bitpanda

    Hi Panda! Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Bitpanda over the past 4 years. We are thrilled to read that you are enjoying your time with us. Working in a scale-up environment means that things can move fast and change quickly and we are working committed to improving our internal organization across all departments. If you’d like to reach out to us direct you can, our People Team at peopleteam@bitpanda is always ready to listen and help! Or share our feedback via this month's Peakon Speak up, talk straight: Bitpanda Employee Voice Survey.

  2. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 1 Jahr

    Good atmosphere

    Jun 9, 2022 - Automation Developer 
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    - The Vienna office is great (environment + free food) - Changes can be implemented fast and your voice counts - Work life balance improved massively comparing to previous year

    Kontras

    - Chaos + sometimes I am not sure if we can keep up with the progress

    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden
  3. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter, weniger als 1 Jahr

    Recommended place to work

    May 22, 2022 - Technical Product Owner in Wien
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    - great team collaboration - work load manageable - everyone is empowered to improve the existing ways of working/processes - employer benefits, such as 2 recharge weeks per year, unlimited time off, free lunch at the Vienna office

    Kontras

    - the working day may be longer than 8 hours for certain roles

    1 Person fand diese Bewertung hilfreich

    Reaktion von Bitpanda

    Hi Panda, Thanks for sharing your thoughts on how you've found our den so far. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy being here with our other amazing Pandas and love our 'flexibility-first' approach to work! We hope that you shared your open feedback in our anonymous Bitpanda Employee Voice survey this month so that we can keep on learning and improving our environment for everyone. Also don't hesitate to contact our People Team at peopleteam@bitpanda.com — they're always ready to help!

  4. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter

    Top Arbeitgeber

    May 13, 2022 - Senior Customer Care Specialist in Wien
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    Es gibt sehr viele Aufstiegschancen

    Kontras

    Nachteile fallen mir derzeit keine ein

    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden

    Reaktion von Bitpanda

    Hi Panda! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

  5. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 1 Jahr

    Fintech scale up mit allen vor und nachteilen

    Apr 28, 2022 - Agile Coach in Wien
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    tolle benefits: kostenloser barrista, spitzen küche jeden tag (auch mal vegan) ausgezeichnete hardware und equipment. viel freiräume in der täglichen arbeit

    Kontras

    viele top down entscheidungen die notwendig sind um am markt Konkurrenz fähig zu sein.

    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden

    Reaktion von Bitpanda

    Hi Panda! Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Bitpanda so far. We’re thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying our HQ den and all the amenities we provide to make sure every Panda has the perfect environment to thrive! While working in a scale-up environment means that things can move fast and change quickly, we’ll make sure that everything is done so that we can all continue to grow together! However, if anything comes up that you’d like to reach out to us about, our People Team at peopleteam@bitpanda is always ready to listen and help!

  6. 4.0
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 3 Jahre

    Narcissistic new managers & worse company structure than before

    Mar 24, 2022 - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Wien
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    Good salary & benefits International company

    Kontras

    Narcissistic team leads without a heart New structure creates more pressure on employees and makes them work like machines forgetting employees are human

    Weiterlesen
    7 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich

    Reaktion von Bitpanda

    Hi (former) Panda! Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts about your time with us. It’s great to hear your feedback and opinions after being in part of our den for so long! As you know, working in one of the fastest-changing and demanding sectors means we set a high bar for our Pandas to achieve. However, this doesn’t mean we expect our folks to burn themselves out or sacrifice their work-life balance. Instead, with our new flexibility-first approach that offers unlimited paid holidays, options to work from abroad and gender-neutral leave for all new Panda parents, we’re making sure that this is the perfect environment to invest in yourself and that no one is ever treated like a ‘machine’. Think big. Move fast" is a crucial part of our DNA and is key to what drives our continuous hypergrowth. While this can bring about fast changes, we always make sure that they are done for the right reasons and lead to a positive outcome. And because honesty and transparency are everything, another crucial key value at Bitpanda is to “Speak up, talk straight”, which means everyone here is expected to both share and listen to informed opinions in an open and respectful way. That’s why we are saddened to hear that this wasn’t always your experience. But we are listening and taking action, and we are offering leadership training for all our people managers across the business to ensure that we continue to provide an environment for all to feel empowered and grow. Finally, we want to thank you for your hard work, effort and dedication during your time with us and we wish you all the best for your future adventures.

  7. 2.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 1 Jahr

    Not all sunshine and butterflies

    Apr 20, 2022 - Software Engineer in Wien
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    - Good office space with free snacks/food/drinks - Excellent Home Office / Office work ratio - Salary (if you have luck in negotiating it and getting liked by the right person(s)) - People (if you have luck landing a job in a good team)

    Kontras

    - Disorganization at it's core : company never managed to fix the issue of lack of communication (product managers, product owners, teams, slices etc.) leading to a lot of feature switching, often production rollbacks and hotfixes, people implementing what they want instead of what works integrated with the solution and what the customers want, nonsensical deadlines which ALWAYS lead to not compensated overtime and frustrations, and work even during weekends - Mediocre middle - top tier management : your managers and leaders will in vast majority be the people who know the least about how the solution works and who posses the least technical knowledge to follow the ongoing discussions or provide constructive feedback/guidelines - more than often management looks at you for solutions even for their dilemmas and then reap the benefits like they came up with the solution/process/guide OR they provide without team consultation the nonsensical deadlines to top tier management - leading the teams to pick up the slack for their misinterpretation of the work. Also, some of them can have a real toxic personality which can lead to a lot of undesired situations and negative work atmosphere for both yourself and the team you work with - Career development : If it goes with the company's goals and you are friends with the right person in the company - yes, otherwise - only with a vast amount of luck. There was a stream of nepotism in the workplace - new mid-top tier management bringing in their own people (more than oftentimes less competent than the already employed people) and then the existing employees were told to teach these newcomers everything they know to improve them for better positions than they have in the company. Contrary to all the marketing tricks being said that the company respects the "radical candor", you have to be REALLY careful to who you tell what - wrong person interprets your words or passes comments them to someone else - it can be a career ending situation as seen oftentimes throughout the company (people getting fired and put on garden leave immediately or people who haven't progressed further in their career even though they earned it because they became unfriendly with the person in charge). Also, there are no REAL metrics or baseline to which your performance is compared to, or the goals you are encouraged to set are measured in any meaningful way or if you achieve or overachieve them can contribute further to your career development. Speaking your mind gets quickly silenced here if its not what they want to hear. - "Benefits" - so far shown - a marketing trick - there are really a NUMBER OF HOOPS which you have to jump through to get the benefits the company promotes: * work from anywhere is not "ANYWHERE" - the list of countries where you cannot work is bigger than the list of countries where you can work, and getting the permission to work in a disallowed country takes a lot of time and a lot of approvals from different levels - team lead, engineering manager, C level etc... * unlimited vacation time : even before this benefit there were cases of disruption to take the days off on every corner : from the disapproval of the team you work with, to the disapproval of the company if there's a feature or a product push planned (more often unplanned but required ASAP). Also, taking these days or taking more days than the regulatory allowance (sick days, personal leave, special care leaves etc) negatively affects your performance reviews even though you overachieved your yearly goals by the end of year. * 20 weeks parental leave - I have only overheard there were people who were already prevented and discouraged to take it since it's not desired for you to be off for so long from work * Virtual stocks - do not be fooled by this, at the end of the year the stock amount you get is < 0.5 EUR

    Weiterlesen
    4 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich

    Reaktion von Bitpanda

    Hi Panda, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on your experience with us so far. We’re pleased to hear that you’re enjoying our new HQ and the amenities offered, our Hybrid Working Model and working alongside your fellow Pandas. We think big and move fast, and over the past year, we’ve rapidly expanded to over 1,000 Pandas. While this growth can bring about fast changes, we always ensure that they are done for the right reasons, lead to a positive outcome and that our folks are fairly rewarded for their incredible efforts as we continue to turn the world of investing upside down. We’re incredibly proud of our ability to attract and retain the best of the best at every level in our den, but we’re always looking to give everyone here the ability to grow. That’s why all our managers receive regular leadership training to ensure that everyone here feels supported and gains true growth in their career progression. We always want to hear the good, the bad and everything in between from our Pandas. To aid this, we’ve recently invited everyone across all our dens to participate in our Bitpanda Employee Voice survey. This gives all our folks the ability to share their Radical Candor thoughts anonymously and helps us build an inclusive, transparent and equitable environment for all to thrive in. There’s absolutely no “trick” regarding our benefits and our flexibility-first approach to working. We’ve given up the traditional working style and instead empower our Pandas to adapt their locations and working schedules to suit their lifestyles — with a few guardrails to ensure business continuity, safety and effective collaboration. We know that working in one of the fastest-changing and demanding sectors means this is not your typical 9-to-5. So to make sure that everyone feels energised and motivated to do their best we want to ensure that everyone here has plenty of time throughout the year to take breaks, spend time with loved ones and recharge. Simply put, If you need a break to recharge, take it! If you need a day, a week or a month off and your work allows it, align with your manager and your team(s) and take it. All we ask is that everyone remains conscientious and responsible, as we all have team members who will need to “cover” for us when we’re out, and the company needs to keep running. If there’s anything further that you would like to reach out to us about or share your opinions, please feel free to contact our People Team at peopleteam@bitpanda.com — they’re always here to listen and help!

  8. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 1 Jahr

    Top employer - dynamic and amazing opportunities

    Apr 8, 2022 - Programmer 
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    Love Bitpanda. I am getting so many opportunities to grow and learn from some super smart people. I find the workload normal, as in any other private industry. I just can’t follow any of the negative comments. Personally, these are just former low performing colleagues who had to leave and were looking for a public service environment. Anyway, super fast paced, cool technology and benefits, amazing new building and the growth opportunities for me are just top!

    Kontras

    So many new colleagues joining every month with our expansion, sometimes hard to train them up quickly

    Weiterlesen
    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden

    Reaktion von Bitpanda

    Hi Panda, It's fantastic to hear your positive feedback and perspective — thanks for taking the time to share that with us! We're so happy that you're finding our den the perfect place to learn and grow. As we continue to grow (together!), we'll continue to make sure our onboarding process continues to empower our new Pandas to make an impact right from day one. See you around the den!

  9. 1.0
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter, weniger als 1 Jahr

    Aussen hui, innen pfui

    Apr 27, 2022 - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Wien
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    - Im Wachstum befindliches Unternehmen, es gibt ständig neue Möglichkeiten - Direkte Kollegen - Büroräume, Remote-Work - Image nach aussen

    Kontras

    - Intrigen, Machenschaften, Flurfunk, Kindergarten teilweise - Schlechte Zusammenarbeit zwischen Abteilungen - Chaotische Kommunikation über Slack, jeder meint jeden anschreiben zu müssen und eskalieren zu müssen inkl. dem Senior Management wenn man nicht in 1stunde antwortet - Es wird erwartet quasi 24/7 erreichbar zu sein und selbst aktiv Slack zu sichten wenn etwas eskaliert, obwohl nicht vorgesehen im Vertrag, keine Work-Life-Balance - Wenn man alle seine Urlaubstage nimmt, wird man schief angesehen. Der Marketing Gag mit unlimitierten Urlaubstagen is nett, führt aber dazu dass die MA weniger nehmen, da Peer Pressure existiert und workaholics teilweise keinen Urlaub nehmen bzw selten. Vorsicht vor sowas. - Hire and Fire Mentalität, wer keine Performance bringt fliegt raus - Unterdurchschnittliches TC-Vergütungsmodell - Benefits werden toll verkauft, am Ende bleibt aber nichts handfestes, schlechte Altersvorsorgeleistungen - Senior Management trifft fragwürdige Entscheidungen - Getrieben durch die Investoren, mehr, mehr, mehr auf Kosten der Belegschaft - MA-Beteiligungsprogramm eher lachhaft und so ausgelegt dass nur die "alten" MA davon richtig profitieren - CEOs zu sehr Growth getrieben und zu unerfahren für die Größe des Unternehmens - Peter Thiel und andere Heuschrecken dahinter

    Weiterlesen
    3 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich

    Reaktion von Bitpanda

    Hi (former) Panda, We appreciate the time you’ve taken to let us know about your experience in our den. As you mentioned, we’re a fast-moving company with many opportunities for the incredible Pandas onboard the Bitpanda rocketship. At Bitpanda, when it comes to sharing exciting news, important updates and business announcements, we like to keep things simple and fast! That’s why we embrace Slack as our main tool for communication. However, even though we utilise Slack as our main communication tool, we never expect anyone to be available 24/7. After all, we understand that everyone has the right to unwind and have time for their personal lives. Also, as incredible as our folks are, we understand that none of us is a machine able to respond straight away all the time. We also know our people put a lot in — every day — and we want to give them the flexibility to counter the fast-paced nature of our business. Impact matters, but finding the right balance between work/life comes down to the individual. That’s why our flexibility-first approach is no gimmick! Whether our Pandas are growing their families, taking time to recharge or simply fancy some time working in the sun, they’ll have the freedom to choose what’s best for them. When it comes to Unlimited paid holidays, we only ask that our folks remain conscientious about ensuring that time is taken off in the right moments and that team members are available to cover. Otherwise, unlimited really is unlimited as we don’t want anyone to be distracted by having to count how many days off they have left to take! We hope we’ve managed to address some of your concerns and critiques from your time here. We understand we’re not perfect, and this is why we’ve also recently implemented our Bitpanda Employee Voice survey so that our Pandas can give us their anonymous feedback to help us keep learning and improving. Finally, we wish you all the best and future success in your adventures ahead!

  10. 3.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter

    Can be better

    Mar 22, 2022 - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    -Diversity of people working in the company - Young team - Nice office

    Kontras

    - There is a huge lack of internal communication, structure and responsibilities. - Growth is prioritised above everything else. - There are a lot of open questions to the HR team that are not be answered

    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden

    Reaktion von Bitpanda

    Hi fellow Panda! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us! We’re thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying our new HQ and the incredible Pandas we’ve filled it with. At Bitpanda, honesty, transparency and trust serve as the foundation of who we are and how we work together. Simply put, if we know an answer to a question, we’ll tell you, and if we don’t, we’ll say it and go find it out for you! With our Slack company announcements channels and frequent global Town Halls, we aim to ensure that all folks are aligned to what we’re doing and where we’re going as a company — on time and as close to “in the moment” as possible. As you know, we think big and move FAST here. So while our continued hypergrowth is definitely a priority for us, we never want this to be to the detriment of our amazing folks. The well-being of our Pandas will always remain our top priority, as showcased in our new ‘flexibility-first’ approach to work, which you can read about in our recent blog post! We encourage everyone here to speak up and talk straight using Radical Candor, so if there's ever anything you want to reach out to us about, feel free to get in touch with our People Team at peopleteam@bitpanda.com — they're always here to help!

1 - 10 von 24 angezeigt Bewertungen

FAQ zu Bewertungen für Bitpanda

Bitpanda wurde insgesamt mit 3.6 von 5 Sternen bewertet, basierend auf über 85 Bewertungen, die Beschäftigte anonym abgegeben haben. 66% der Beschäftigten würden Bitpanda als Arbeitgeber einem Freund oder einer Freundin empfehlen und 60% sehen die Zukunft des Unternehmens positiv. Diese Bewertung ist in den letzten 12 Monaten um -16% gesunken.

Ausgehend von den anonym auf Glassdoor abgegebenen Bewertungen erhält Bitpanda von seinen Beschäftigten bei der Vergütung und den Zusatzleistungen 3.7 von 5 Sternen. Holen Sie sich weitere Informationen zu den Gehältern und Zusatzleistungen bei Bitpanda. Diese Bewertung ist in den letzten 12 Monaten um -16% gesunken.

66% der bei Bitpanda Beschäftigten würden das Unternehmen einem Freund oder einer Freundin als Arbeitgeber weiterempfehlen. Grundlage sind die Glassdoor-Bewertungen. Beschäftigte bewerteten Bitpanda mit 3.4 von 5 Sternen bei der Work-Life-Balance, mit 3.7 für die Kultur und Werte und mit 3.5 für die Karrierechancen.

Beliebte Karrieren für die, die eine Stelle bei Bitpanda suchen

JobsGehälterInterviews

Sie arbeiten bei Bitpanda? Geben Sie Ihre Erfahrungen weiter.

Bitpanda logo
oder