Bewertungen für UnitedHealth Group Claims Processor | Glassdoor.at

UnitedHealth Group Bewertungen für Claims Processor

Aktualisiert am 25. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

45 Bewertungen gefunden

2.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
49%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
3 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „A company that couldn’t care less”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Claims Processor in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Definitely NOT the pay, definitely NOT the benefits and definitely NOT the management

    Kontras

    Low pay. Poor management. Distrust among company of its leadership. Mandatory Overtime that lasts for years—no joke. Poor work-life balance and NO ONE CARES.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-06-25
  2. „Poor advance ment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work at home Flex schedule Time off

    Kontras

    Salary No advancement Little communication with management

    UnitedHealth Group2019-05-28
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Worst Job Ever”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Claims Processor in Kingston, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flex-i hours, I was able to go in at 6am and there was usually at least 10 hours of OT a week

    Kontras

    They claim to be environmentally friendly yet the training manual is 46,000 pages. They do silly games that pit one worker against another and then post the results on the walls...not good for moral.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-06-10

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    June 12, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing feedback. Please reach out to HR Direct at 1-800-561-0861 Monday through Friday 7 AM to 7 PM CT. You will be able to share the specifics with a team member who may be able to take action on your experience. Thank you, Sarah M. Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weiterlesen
  4. „Claims Processor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Medical Claims Processor in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    best job if you are a stay to yourself, want to get your work done ,and go home at the end of the day type. so I love it.

    Kontras

    decent pay but not enough money

    UnitedHealth Group2018-11-07
  5. „Need Improvement Desperately”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor 
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Fairly better training than in most companies. Can listen to music or audiobooks while working.

    Kontras

    Supervisor not professional. Shares too much information about employees to their peers. Too much pressure on the amount of work produced versus the amount of quality produced. Too many other parts of the department to rely on to complete job and everyone has a different answer.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2018-11-03
  6. „Anonymous experience i had worked with organisation which leads to huge bussiness and valuable efforts.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Claims adjudication on facets CSP application for the state of Texas USA.

    Kontras

    To far to get growth and the hike will decreased on every 6 months as compared to pervious reviews.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2018-09-21

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    September 24, 2018Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Yes, we are growing fast with acquisitions. And the organization does pay for performance. Consider discussing your performance with your manager to ensure you are on track with the goals. Sarah M. Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weiterlesen
  7. „I would give a negative if I could.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Eau Claire, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Not talking to customers. I could listen to my music/podcast.

    Kontras

    Worked for almost a year until I had to go through medical issues. I tried to file for STD but the HR rep on the phone said I did not qualify. I was never offered FMLA like my other 19 year old "Pregnant" coworker. UHC/UHG does not accept doctor's note or certification, so you have to be there even when you're dying and in the hospital bed. So much for being in the health care business.. yet you don't even care about your own employee's health. I kept missing work because I had no idea why I kept going into the hospital. I was there for days before being discharged. After I returned, I was told I was fired. Only then, 2 days later after doing so biopsy and tests, I found out I had stage 1a Ovarian Cancer. I called the HR department again, to try to resolve my being fired and they said that I could have had filed for STD or FMLA. I was in complete shock. My first original call was to FILE for short term disability!! I had no idea what FMLA was... I was just a 21 year old who was going into the adult world and someone should have offered that to me when I was denied. The HR person was rude and said, there was no note about me calling in to file for anything. Well then what the heck did I call in for? I consulted a lawyer but was told it was going to be a hard case since I had no recording or written proof. I was screwed. THANKS, UHC for screwing up my LIFE! After being let go, I found out, I was the lowest paying employee compared to everyone in my training class. They looked down on me because I was a minority and female. While everyone was getting paid 12-14/ hour, I was only getting paid 11.25/hr. and I'm the one with experience. During the interview, they made it sound like I was getting paid the most. Shocker.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2018-10-23
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Reconsider the job requirements”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Raleigh, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home, PTO, 401K, Flexibility, Management, Diversity

    Kontras

    Pay raises are extremely low. Job requirements make unnecessarily difficult for internal advancement.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2018-02-18

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    February 21, 2018Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you so much for being candid. You are right there are some great things about UnitedHealth Group, especially work from home opportunities and there are areas that may need some improvemen. Please contact HR Direct and give them the feedback on suggestions you mentioned above. Their number is 1-800-561-0861 Monday through Friday 7 AM to 7 PM CT. Sincerely, Megan Mueller, Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weiterlesen
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Honestly speaking”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere with flexible schedule. Starting pay is decent for entry level. Benefits are good and long term benefits are even better. Promotions from within and easy to switch departments after required time is met.

    Kontras

    30 minute lunch break micromanaged by computer software discouraged from talking to your coworkers many people here have too many petty complaints (perfume, noise, plants, who got advanced etc) cafeteria over priced no morale slow systems old refurbished equipment SOP needs revamping Need more diverse management with experience

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2018-01-28

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    February 1, 2018Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. If you can provide the feedback up the chain of command, please do so. For additional options, consider calling HR Direct at 1-800-561-0861 Monday through Friday 7 AM to 7 PM CT. Sarah M. Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weiterlesen
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Specialty Claims Processor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Tonawanda, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Ability to switch from office to work at home. Paid Training for 16 weeks.

    Kontras

    Work/Life balance Disappointing managers in the Tonawanda office

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2017-07-14
45 Bewertungen gefunden