Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Ulta Beauty | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Ulta Beauty

Aktualisiert am 19. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4616 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ulta Beauty CEO Mary Dillon
Mary Dillon
1.897 Bewertungen
  1. „Schlechte erfahrung”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Ulta Beauty (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Freundliche Kunden, guter Standort, gutes Sortiment

    Kontras

    Zu niedriger Lohn, man muss mehr arbeiten als vertraglich geregelt.

    Ulta Beauty2019-04-20
  2. „Hard But Rewarding Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Operations Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ulta Beauty (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you have express and show that you are interested in moving up in the company, there is always opportunity. I started almost 2 years ago as a beauty advisor, where I have been promoted to lead cashier, Merchandise and Coordinator (PT manager), to now a Retail Operations Manager (FT). No prior retail experience before this, if you're a fast learner and want to be there, you definitely can do it! We are always... looking for associates who show interest and motivation in moving up and we are encouraged to take them under our wing, coaching and developing them to be ready for next! I am a full time student as well as employee, and I have been assured than school is important and they respect that, and working together to have a schedule that works for everyone.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I mean, it's retail. It's going to be annoying sometimes what can you do?! If you have a great GM and DM, It's way more positive than not. some managers aren't great but that's not the companies fault, some people are great at putting on a show for the right people to continue getting by doing shady things or just not being a good manager.

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-19
  3. „Clinique Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Ulta Beauty ()

    Pros

    Great company, just don’t let them low ball you. You can always negotiate your increase durning your review. If they don’t offer what you want just say you will be looking at other opportunities. They then will or should offer you more. If not go freelance or work where your value is offered.

    Kontras

    I feel like they low balled me

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-19
  4. „Ulta Beauty cares about protecting their investors, not their employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Prestige Sales Manager 
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ulta Beauty (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Merchandise discount, fun work environment, free product, good benefits, PTO, sick and personal time

    Kontras

    Have to work nights and weekends, cannot take off any holidays/have to work all holidays, quick turnover rate for part-time employees, zero tolerance policy for mistakes, customer service, company produces A LOT of waste

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-18
  5. „It was ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ulta Beauty (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    good coworkers, okay management, decent salary

    Kontras

    really push credit cards, sometimes incessantly

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-16
  6. „Great company to grow with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Manager in Williamsburg, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Ulta Beauty gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ulta provides excellent training and opportunities for employees. Upper management is helpful and involved. I've had nothing but good experiences.

    Kontras

    You have to play the into the culture of retail but overall this company provides you with the knowledge and tools to build your career.

    Rat an das Management

    Develop talent fast and early.

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-15
  7. „Good but not great.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead Cashier 

    Ich arbeite bei Ulta Beauty (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You’ll get free makeup and the environment is really friendly.

    Kontras

    Hours are awful and there’s no consistency.

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-13
  8. „Great for learning about Make Up”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ulta Beauty als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Get to learn more about the products your selling, You get to be creative and interact with customers

    Kontras

    Hard to love Up In The Company.

    Rat an das Management

    Make the retail experience more enjoyable

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-13
  9. Hilfreich (17)

    „Awesome company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Salon Manager in Indian Land, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ulta Beauty (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work/personal life balance, management in store, upper management, benefits, education, team work, goal oriented, employee discounts as well as extra employee discounts every so often. Able to meet with high people in the company every so often. Representatives of different cosmetic companies hold events in store. Great collab of artists. Endless opportunities to grow within company.

    Kontras

    Hard to pass up all the new skin care, makeup and hair supplies that are so tempting upon checkout.

    Rat an das Management

    This is a place that is all about team work and winning together. Customers are why we stay in business. Creating a positive team bleeds positive vibes to customers. I do not recommend for someone that is not skilled at communication, working in groups nor customer service. Definitely a rewarding job and position. Thanks for all you do, Ulta.

    Ulta Beauty2019-07-17
  10. „Good Part-Time Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Columbus, OH

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Ulta Beauty als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Short shifts, makeup discounts, friendly coworkers and managers

    Kontras

    Aggressive sales target (pushing credit card applications)

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-12
4616 Bewertungen gefunden