Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Uber | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Uber

Aktualisiert am 21. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1.242 Bewertungen
  1. „Start-up Feeling”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Uber gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    flexible, kreativ, kommunikativ, flache Hierarchien

    Kontras

    stressig, auf sich allein gestellt, hire and fire

    Uber2019-01-18
  2. „Gut”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Uber (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    gute arbeitszeit und guter lohn

    Kontras

    arbeitsweg der war sehr lange

    Rat an das Management

    weiter machen weil es gut ist

    Uber2019-02-03
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Tolle Chance, spannende Aussichten”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Uber als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Sehr junges dynamisches und motiviertes Team. Gemeinsam erschafft man Prozesse und Strukturen und ist bei der Entwicklung von neuen Services direkt beteiligt. Tolle Interaktion mit Kollegen aus anderen Märkten.

    Kontras

    Erfahrungen basieren auf den ersten Monaten im neuen Unternehmen

    Uber2018-11-28
  4. „Gute Erfahrung”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Uber gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Cooles Team, gute Atmosphäre, guter Spirit, spannendes Unternehmen, akzeptable Arbeitszeiten

    Kontras

    Schwieriger regionaler Markt, durchschnittliche Bezahlung

    Uber2017-02-04

    Reaktion von Uber

    February 14, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Danke!

  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „What a shame - Lohnt sich hier nicht”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Uber gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Gut fürs CV (momentan noch)

    Kontras

    Kein Leben, keine dezente Arbeit, kein gutes Team, kein gutes Gehalt. Was man als Marketing Manager macht ist noch nicht mal richtiges Marketing. Es gilt eher shine als do - alle wollen zeigen wie toll die sind, aber keiner macht eigentlich wirklich was.

    Rat an das Management

    Richtige Leute anstellen wär ein gute Anfang...

    Uber2016-05-13
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good product, poor leadership and low transparency”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - General Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Uber als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    1) Uber is without doubt a great product. 2) Furthermore its fast pace environment isn't rivaled in terms of speed by many companies. 3) Additionally, some colleagues (notably at GM level) were among the smartest and most interesting people I ever worked with. Uber's extreme growth over the past years poses, however, also several challenges (see below)

    Kontras

    Overall Uber was a mixed experience and in the hindsight I regret joining them. The main reason being the very negative corporate culture and the poor people management skills of its top management. 1) Uber is severely understaffed and desperately tries to get people in all areas - and it notably lacks good leaders. Traditionally Uber promotes purely based on operational results. Unfortunately, the best managers... aren't necessarily the best leaders. My direct manager specifically was one of the worst people managers I've ever encountered throughout my career (although he apparently did bring in good results in his past role). 2) Uber had to hire so fast that building a sustainable corporate culture hasn't been much of a priority. Uber naturally would argue otherwise not add a Mary of fact for anyone who had worked for a top company before (be it consulting, FMCG or tech) will be heavily disappointed by the lack of common spirit in the company. Some call Uber's culture toxic. I would rather consider that it lacks one altogether. 2) Feedback is super unstructured. I personally am a strong believer that feedback is one of the best ways to learn and improve on a daily basis. Unfortunately, although Uber has a very extensive bi-annual feedback procedure it's not a very helpful one. Additionally, in my case my direct manager couldn't have cared less about providing feedback, even going as far as stating "please do not ask me again for feedback outside the formal process". That's an absolute no.go. 3) Since feedback is unstructured, also performance reviews are very intransparent. The bonus (which makes a significant part of the salary) is distributed solely by the direct manager and does not necessarily have to be linked to the targets, since they are anyway moving all the time. That's a problem since it skews the bonus payments towards people who have been around the longest and is biased against new comers. 4) Good leaders leave the company, the bad ones stay. Uber has seen an unbelievable amount of fluctuation in the past 12 months, both forced (= firing) as well us voluntary. On average a new hire only spends less than 2 years with Uber (that's significantly lower that with other Tech companies, such as Google, notably for senior positions). Additionally, people who leave very often have one thing in common: They are looking back with mixed and negative feelings. That's extremely sad, considering the fact that Uber is the only one of my previous employers I cannot warmly recommend to my network. 5) Poor learning and development for General Managers. Most GMs are recruited from within. The few that come from outside, very often do not last long. The main reason is that Uber looks any sort of training and development for external people. And also Uber's new manager training is rather a joke compared to the state of the art L&D programs of other companies.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    1) Higher focus on recruiting good people managers. 2) Completely revamp the feedback process. 3) Develop a way how to integrate external managers (otherwise, Uber is just spending a lot of money on recruitment and then burning its talent super fast.

    Uber2017-11-30

    Reaktion von Uber

    December 19, 2017Careers Brand Team

    Thanks for taking the time to send in this review, we appreciate the candor and thorough feedback. I think a lot of the cons and advice you mention were a result of the company going through a period of hypergrowth with a focus on the business overall. However, with Dara in as our new CEO, I've noticed a new focus on growing the business sustainably while investing in things like training, culture, and employee retention. Two examples of this are Flagship and the Uber Manager Experience, new training programs rolled out this year to help managers lead and excel in their roles. It's initiatives like this that make me confident about our future. I see you've moved on to a new role, but if you'd ever like to connect offline about ways we can make Uber better for everyone, feel free to reach out - pierce@uber.com. Thank you for all your hard work in your time at Uber and best of luck with whatever's next.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Interesting product, inspiring people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - User Experience Researcher in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Uber als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    People are energetic and passionate about the product. Everyone works very hard, and I found myself working more than just 40 hours a week just because I loved what I did. I felt like I was growing with the product I was working on. No complaints on benefits either. Was recently affected by the layoffs, so the UX team and leadership is different than what it was before. I don't think they will be expanding UX any... time soon.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I was definitely underpaid but that was the tradeoff I made because the projects were so fascinating. Layoffs were pretty traumatic for people involved. Leadership still trying to get their bearings.

    Uber2019-10-17
  8. „Employee Relations Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Employee Relations in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Uber als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great opportunities and lot to learn. Enjoying every day experience in Uber and being part of great Uber culture everyday.

    Kontras

    None so far as dont get time to think about it. #SuperUberFun

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work going!

    Uber2019-10-19
  9. „Excellent job to make money to substitute income or work full time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Delivery Driver in Little Egg Harbor Township, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Uber (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I love the fact I can choose my own hours and help people who don't drive or need food delivered

    Kontras

    Tax paperwork like what, how and when to report them are difficult to understand. I use a service like Intuit or QuickBooks but you could contact H &R Block depending on what you can afford.

    Rat an das Management

    Drivers and Clients need to have more localized and faster resolution help lines like how many companies have such as a Bank.

    Uber2019-10-19
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Awesome place to be!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enterprise Account Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Uber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, people, atmosphere, career opportunities.

    Kontras

    Work life balance. People in management roles who don't deserve it (Some, not all)

    Rat an das Management

    Allow for employees to work from home if need be. Sometimes life outside of Uber happens, and having that flexibility allows us to be less stressed out and be thankful for the opportunity we have. Isn't that why we have laptops and mobile phones?

    Uber2019-10-14
3722 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden