Arbeitgeberbewertungen für UCLA Health | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für UCLA Health

Aktualisiert am 21. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
UCLA Health CEO John Mazziotta (no image)
John Mazziotta
95 Bewertungen
  1. „Quite a nice place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teamleiter und Patient Liaison Officer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei UCLA Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice working environment. Supervisors and staff are more or less nice to work with.

    Kontras

    Long working hours, and not a lot of opportunity for growth in certain positions.

    UCLA Health2018-07-23

    Reaktion von UCLA Health

    August 7, 2018Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We're so happy you are enjoying your coworkers and work environment at UCLA Health! Thanks for being a part of the team and enjoy your day!

  2. „Great company, bad commute”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Administrative Analyst in Los Angeles, CA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei UCLA Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment, pay, and benefits

    Kontras

    The commute is impacting my work life balance

    Rat an das Management

    Need better options for commuters. Van pools and buses are useless when there is so much traffic in the area.

    UCLA Health2019-10-22
  3. „An absolute honor to work under amazing ONG employers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei UCLA Health gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Employer impact, location, resourcefulness, managerial communication

    Kontras

    Time management, parking for employees

    Rat an das Management

    Assign tasks to interns earlier in their internship process to provide sufficient time to finish.

    UCLA Health2019-10-16
  4. „Great place to work - opportunities to grow within!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Development Assistant in UCLA, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UCLA Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Opportunities to grow in and surrounding health departments if you choose to pursue that - Great training and on boarding - Standard hours (occasional weekend events) - Great culture and fellow employees - Great benefits working within the UCLA system

    Kontras

    - Had a lot of turn over in executives which made assisting hard when you'd finally get your rhythm down with one, they were already gone

    UCLA Health2019-10-15
  5. „great benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UCLA Health (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    great benefits and supportive union

    Kontras

    departments vary, most have good management

    UCLA Health2019-10-14
  6. „Good research experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UCLA Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learn from professors and doctors, supportive mentoring environment, chill and relaxed culture

    Kontras

    Some work is tedious

    UCLA Health2019-10-07

    Reaktion von UCLA Health

    October 9, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback.

  7. „Great hospital. Poor co worker dynamics for float/travelers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Care Partner in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei UCLA Health (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    UCLA has a lot of resources. You won’t ever be left with a patient load that you don’t have the resources you need to care for the patient.

    Kontras

    While working as a per diem float pool employee, the full time nurses already have a set mindset about how you will be. You’ll be looked down upon and will always be second to those who work on the unit. As soon as you step into the unit they view you as incompetent. An hour in, when they realize you aren’t incompetent they start warming up to you. It’s draining to go through this every shift. I’m not incompetent... please don’t label me as such until you actually work with me. The preconceptions you have of float care partners really needs to stop.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Everyone working on that shift regardless of who (float, travelers, etc) is part of the team. Please don’t treat others different just because they aren’t the typical team members that night. You need to make everyone in the units aware of this.

    UCLA Health2019-10-07

    Reaktion von UCLA Health

    October 9, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your recommendation. We take your feedback seriously and understand how managers influence employee experience. We're continuously working to expand our manager training through our development programs.

  8. „Slowly getting worse”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Nurse Educator 

    Ich arbeite bei UCLA Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Strong union presence, staff nurses have been getting pay increases every year.

    Kontras

    Leadership does not always support nursing

    UCLA Health2019-10-22
  9. „Amazing RN Hospital”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse in Westwood, CA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UCLA Health (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Best pay Best ratios Best perks / benefits / time off

    Kontras

    Highest acuity patients in the West

    UCLA Health2019-10-06

    Reaktion von UCLA Health

    October 9, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback and recommendation.

  10. „Excellent employer for CDI Specialists”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Documentation Specialist in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UCLA Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great compensation, benefits, and professional environment. Excellent place to sharpen skills if in a rut with current job.

    Kontras

    Competitive and longer hours than some places

    Rat an das Management

    Keep demanding excellence from your staff, as this only makes them stronger

    UCLA Health2019-09-23

    Reaktion von UCLA Health

    October 9, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

446 Bewertungen gefunden