Bewertungen für Trafigura Trader | Glassdoor.at

Trafigura Bewertungen für Trader

Aktualisiert am 27. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

11 Bewertungen gefunden

4.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
94%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Trafigura CEO Jeremy Weir
Jeremy Weir
5 Bewertungen
  1. "Best place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Trader 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Trafigura gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The CEO of the INDIA office, Mr. Bajaj is one of the smartest people I have ever met. He is a visionary. The career growth at Trafigura and the salaries there are unmatched.

    Kontras

    I can’t think of any.

    Weiterlesen
    Trafigura2019-06-27
  2. "great place to work - traf"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Trader in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trafigura (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    work place , superb energy , great people , open culture , facilities , freedom

    Kontras

    some more parties possibly

    Weiterlesen
    Trafigura2018-08-23
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Overall Good experience but can be tough at times"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Junior Trader in Genf
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Trafigura gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment and you get to work with some of the most talented minds in the industry. Front office roles offer lots to learn and room to grow.

    Kontras

    Tough environment with long working hours and plenty of internal politics. Very difficult to break into senior management as it's run by an "old guard" very closed network of senior traders. Back/Middle office roles seem very process driven with high turnover.

    Weiterlesen
    Trafigura2018-02-01
  4. "Overall good place to work in commodity trading industry"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Equity Trader in Genf
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Trafigura gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good place to learn everything about commodity. Successful business model.

    Kontras

    less upside career promotion and unclear performance evaluation process

    Weiterlesen
    Trafigura2017-10-16
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    "International Trader Programme"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Junior Trader in Genf
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trafigura (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Responsibility - biggest benefit for me. No doubts about it, you're thrown straight in and most will handle very real money from Day 1. Risk appetite - much better appetite and pace than majors.

    Kontras

    Management is crap - young traders are worth nothing to them and stepped upon all the time. Questionable hiring - Every quarter about 3-5 people are hired and most of us scratch our heads at the what the additional people are going to do. Some are smart and hired for regional offices, others are clearly bank people with no clue on physical trading. Before you know it, they fire an equal number of people internally to keep headcount stable. Zero job security - quite clear from above. I wish it was as simple as PnL but firing sometimes is absolutely random in Traf and comes with no notice at all. One of our colleagues was fired a day after doing a term deal that made 2mil of profit upfront. Support functions (risk, contracts, ops) - is horrible. Everything is outsourced to India - people are smart but processes are slow. Takes upto 10 days to issue a single contract with traders being asked questions about the tiniest details in a contract. Operators for most part have little commercial experience and need to guided all along the process. Poor training is to blame for most of this. Senior traders cling to their 'accounts' - this means the company is very account focussed, people talk to their counterparties even when they're on leave and refuse to let others in the team talk to them. Extremely weird for me (oil major background) as we're used to working together with others in a team and have never seen this territorial marking. This also means that you're never actually on a holiday in Traf as they make sure you're handling your own job and remain answerable on the phone at all times.

    Weiterlesen
    Trafigura2017-06-26
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    "Trader"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trader in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Trafigura gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of physical exposures, big networks, u can spend more time in office working than be with your family, especially in Europe offices

    Kontras

    Pay is now below industry average unless you are favorite of mgmt. lots of politics, inner circle, steal credits, and house cleanings

    Weiterlesen
    Trafigura2017-01-20
  7. "Trafigura"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trade Finance Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Trafigura als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good people in general, loved working at Trafigura

    Kontras

    Work life balance HR think they run the company in Latam

    Weiterlesen
    Trafigura2016-08-23
  8. Hilfreich (8)

    "Be advised and consider carefully..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trader 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Trafigura gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Well structured benefits and remuneration. Some truly gifted, intelligent people working there.

    Kontras

    Unfortunately, same people are not in position of management. "Aggressive" policies deemed a substitute for skill and or experience. This has lead to numbingly poor decisions, investments and trades. Witnessed exceptional and valued young workers resign in frustration when company purports to be nurturing same. Similar to other posts read, experienced outsiders brought in only to be sapped of knowledge and contacts in favour of an inner-circle that any other true trade shop would have sacked. Companies good trades/deals weighted down by those poor performers.

    Weiterlesen
    Trafigura2016-07-14
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    "Salary"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Junior Oil Trader in Geneva, IL

    Ich arbeite bei Trafigura ()

    Pros

    You get to work across various functions inside the company.

    Kontras

    Long working hours and is only good for people without family

    Weiterlesen
    Trafigura2015-10-05
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Good work place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trade Finance in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Trafigura gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good facilities, Pay, bonus and office space

    Kontras

    No employee business knowledge enhancement programs

    Weiterlesen
    Trafigura2013-06-26
11 Bewertungen gefunden