Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Toyota North America | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Toyota North America

Aktualisiert am 14. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1588 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Toyota North America CEO Akio Toyoda
Akio Toyoda
477 Bewertungen
  1. „Trainer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Toyota North America ()

    Pros

    Sehr fairer Umgang mit Mitarbeitern, gutes Entgelt, abwechslungsreiche Tätigkeiten

    Kontras

    zum Teil recht lange Entscheidungsprozesse

    Toyota North America2016-05-26
  2. „Great job, keeps you fit, a lot of repetitive work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Team Member in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay, weekends off, family day at six flags every year

    Kontras

    Rotating shifts every two weeks, a lot of hours

    Toyota North America2019-10-15
  3. „TMMK”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Skilled Team Member in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Toyota North America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging atmosphere, quality matters, Management listens, +++

    Kontras

    Some forced OT, but not a big deal

    Rat an das Management

    Keep listening

    Toyota North America2019-10-08
  4. „Maintenance dept”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Maintenance Technician in Princeton, IN
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of the highest paying employers with great benefits. Everyone there is willing to help you learn.

    Kontras

    Might take a long time to get to a dayshift position. Can very fast paced depending on dept.

    Rat an das Management

    Try to motivate employees to do well, be approachable, and take workers suggestions and areas of interest into consideration.

    Toyota North America2019-10-01
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Mobility company or not, our primary focus continues to be cars.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in Plano, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have confidence that I have job security. Unlike domestic-based automakers which hire & layoff their employees in droves, Toyota North America is very stable. However, this also translates to very limited movement, hiring into the company was very difficult even within a trainee program. My manager & senior manager give constructive feedback privately and also recognize my efforts. I feel comfortable... to challenge the status quo and offer suggestions to solve problems in new ways. The Plano campus has nice amenities which positively impacts my work input/output. The 401(k) match is okay. Having 'Toyota' on your resume will get you a job almost anywhere else.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Corporate Communications strategically blasts Diversity & Inclusion videos when it's time to take your annual harassment training. The company's Diversity & Inclusion efforts are more like forced unconscious bias retraining than actually including people for their diversity. The benefits are marginal compared to the cost of living in my area. HR is resting on the laurels of the benefits offered by the... now-defunct Toyota Motor Sales organization. Cost of living in north Dallas has risen substantially since Toyota completed their campus here, HR needs to re-evaluate their offered base salaries to the north Dallas area. I don't expect to drive a new Toyota or eat out regularly, and it's difficult to keep my head above water being a somewhat recent college graduate. Employee discount on Toyota vehicles is a joke, I can negotiate a better deal on a dealer lot as a regular customer on a Toyota vehicle. Toyota has continued to slip against the competition in JD Power on vehicle telematics; yet our Connected Technologies department continues to be understaffed & we're one of the last automakers to add Apple Carplay to our product line. If you have an Automotive Degree, look for another company. Quality managers from old TEMA groups continue to pick candidates with Engineering Technology degrees that do not have practical automotive knowledge.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Please consider hiring talent that has actual practical automotive knowledge and understand how our products actually work. I recognize and agree that it takes people of all backgrounds to make a company strong, but there are numerous Product Engineers that don't understand their area of responsibility or how a car fundamentally operates.

    Toyota North America2019-10-04
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „A lot of noise”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Analyst in Plano, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Toyota North America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, open work areas, beautiful campus

    Kontras

    Too many layers of management for a lean organization

    Toyota North America2019-10-07
  7. „Great Work Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Torrance, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Toyota North America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Positive work environment focused on offering excellent customer service.

    Kontras

    Busy environment that can be stressful at times.

    Toyota North America2019-09-23
  8. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, travel, culture, diversity

    Kontras

    Work life balance, unrealistic targets

    Toyota North America2019-09-21
  9. „Salary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Machine Operator 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary is good for working here

    Kontras

    Work is more here so don't go

    Toyota North America2019-09-30
  10. „Best gig in town!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Credit Supervisor in Plano, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    With consolidation for the field sales offices I feel the company went above and beyond to make relocation for our families as smooth as possible. Job opportunities are endless in Plano, Tx.

    Kontras

    Salarys should have included permanent cost of living increases not just lump sum amounts. All relo benefits should have been grossed up since there is no longer a tax benefit to move for jobs.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to communicate information asap. Transparency is great right now.

    Toyota North America2019-09-15
1588 Bewertungen gefunden