Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The Hut Group | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für The Hut Group

Aktualisiert am 19. Juli 2018
236 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter

VollzeitTeilzeit

2,6
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
(kein Bild)
Matthew Moulding
151 Bewertungen

236 Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. Hilfreich (30)

    „Insgesamt war meine Erfahrung bei The Hut Group schockierend. Es gibt ein System oder Gesamtstrategie, alles ist Chaos.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei The Hut Group gearbeitet

    (Übersetzt aus dem Englischen)

    Pros

    Viel Verantwortung, aber kein wirkliches Training. Ehrlich gesagt gab es nicht viele Vorteile und ich würde stark empfehlen, sich von diesem Ort fernzuhalten.

    Kontras

    Es gibt keine nachvollziehbare Hierarchie, die Leute, die am längsten dort sind, scheinen tun zu können, was sie möchten, und alle anderen zu „managen“, obwohl sie keine Erfahrung im Leiten von Menschen haben oder auf irgendeine Art qualifizierter sind als Andere. Zwischen den Mitarbeitern herrscht viel Konkurrenz und es kann ziemlich böse werden. Mobbing ist auch einige Male aufgetreten.

    Rat an das Management

    Ich würde vorschlagen, dass Sie dafür sorgen, nur qualifiziertes Personal als Manager einzustellen und mehr für die Zufriedenheit Ihrer Mitarbeiter zu tun. Die Atmosphäre im Büro ist alles andere als fröhlich.


  2. „Flt driver”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - FLT Driver in Warrington, North West England, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - FLT Driver in Warrington, North West England, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei The Hut Group (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Last year was the best

    Kontras

    The best place in the world

    Rat an das Management

    The best place in the management

  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „What a Introduction”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Northwich, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Northwich, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei The Hut Group (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I am a week into my new career with The Hut Group as a graduate in my first full time job. As you can guess I was a bag of nerves as I didn't know quite what to expect on my first day. From the minute I arrived I was greeted by two members of the graduate team who hosted the induction and put me at ease from the word go. I introduced me to other new starters on the induction. The two days were fantastic we had a tour around the offices, a welcome pack (cosmetics included which was a treat for me), guest talks from senior directors from around the business. Overall what I loved was the honesty and advice from everyone who we spoke to over our first two days.

    The nerves have vanished and I'm super excited for my time ahead at THG, what a introduction

    Kontras

    If I'm being picky it will be parking but I understand this has improved

    Antwort von The Hut Group

    9. Jul 2018 – Talent Management Representative

    It's great to hear feedback on our brilliant Graduate team - the guys are dedicated to making your graduate experience as informative and enjoyable as possible! We're glad your nerves have vanished... Mehr


  4. „It's a movement”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Warrington, North West England, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Warrington, North West England, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei The Hut Group gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Incredible level of energy and passion, real feeling that you are building something special

    Kontras

    Back office processes and systems lagging behind the very fast moving business

    Antwort von The Hut Group

    12. Jul 2018 – Talent Management Representative

    The people at THG are part of what makes it so special, we agree that the atmosphere makes you feel apart of something exciting and new - thank you for you feedback!


  5. „Graduate career”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Ecommerce Graduate in Manchester City Centre, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Ecommerce Graduate in Manchester City Centre, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei The Hut Group (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Very varied range of experiences, very intense feels like 6 months is like 2 or 3 years at a more mature company

    Kontras

    High stress, lots of responsibility for results early on mean you are accountable too

    Rat an das Management

    Keep focused on the things that matter

    Antwort von The Hut Group

    12. Jul 2018 – Talent Management Representative

    Due to the fast paced nature of THG, it can feel like so much happens in a short space of time. Over a longer period you'll find yourself looking back at all the things you've achieved and learnt... Mehr


  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „You'll always thinking about how good this could be.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei The Hut Group (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Carreer progression is a reality. There's a general ambitious workplace with loads of talent and work to be done!

    Kontras

    A lot of unexperienced people in high places, along with a general lack of organization. Too many barriers to get anything done.

    Antwort von The Hut Group

    12. Jul 2018 – Talent Management Representative

    Thank you for your feedback, at THG we pride ourselves on rewarding hard work and innovation with accelerated career progression. Giving people the chance to challenge and develop their skill set... Mehr


  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Broken Promises, But OK If You Can Look Past Them”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Northwich, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Northwich, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei The Hut Group (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    - Real opportunity to learn and progress in your career

    - Above average pay grades and generous bonuses

    - Genuine people with a real passion for technology

    - Starting to invest more in the people than they have in the past

    Kontras

    - The promised "office move" has been delayed >5 times for the technology department with no end in sight

    - One of the reasons given was "the directors like the floor you were meant to be on", putting the few above the rest of the business

    - You claim to be a tech driven company however you treat the entire technology department as a cost centre

    - No respect from senior management down to the teams

    - Absolutely shocking - actually NO - communication above company changes, moves etc. You find more out if the local paper >6 months after they happen.

    Rat an das Management

    - Start respecting your technology department if you're to succeed as a technology business. Provide amenities relevant to the technology department not your "top site". Without the tech, you have nothing.

    - Split off ALL technology from the core business. The CEO and execs are in no position to manage a technology business as they are accountants.

    - Actually listen to these reviews. You talk a good talk but nothing is changing in terms of communication, broken promises, sexism in the workplace etc. You might actually be able to retain staff if you listen.

    - Actually stick to the promises you've made to technology department this summer. If not, prepare for a poor Black Friday with no experienced staff and no morale.

  8. „HR Administrator”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Warrington, South East England, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Warrington, South East England, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei The Hut Group gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Fast paced, great learning environment

    Kontras

    Long hours can be tough

    Rat an das Management

    Not applicable

    Antwort von The Hut Group

    9. Jul 2018 – Talent Management Representative

    Thanks for sharing your experiences working as HR Admin for THG - it's great to hear you see THG as having a great leaning environment and we hope you learnt a lot whilst working for us. Thank you... Mehr


  9. „A good place to grow”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei The Hut Group

    Pros

    Great independence, you are allowed to work on anything you want and new ideas are easily adopted. Requirements are not that tight, there is a lot of leg room in what gets done and it gets done.

    Kontras

    A lot of graduates, people come and go very frequently. Because of this, there are only a handful of people that actually are talented and know the company architecture and infrastructure.

    Antwort von The Hut Group

    9. Jul 2018 – Talent Management Representative

    THG welcomes new ideas with open arms as we're constantly looking for innovative ways of developing! If you have new ideas, we want to hear them. It's great to hear you see THG as being a great place... Mehr


  10. „Marmite”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei The Hut Group

    Pros

    Loads of opportunity and responsibility due to unstructured nature (which some people don't like)
    Salary and bonuses can be good

    Kontras

    Parking
    Stingy to employees (have to pay for coffee, parking at airport, getting expenses signed off is a nightmare etc.)

    Antwort von The Hut Group

    9. Jul 2018 – Talent Management Representative

    Thank you for your feedback, it's great to see that despite the odd teething issue you've given THG 5 stars! We appreciate hearing your frustrations and we're working towards smoothing these out, but... Mehr


236 von 245 Bewertungen angezeigt
Filter zurücksetzen