Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The Home Depot | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für The Home Depot

Aktualisiert am 20. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

20939 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
6.297 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (5)

    „My time at the Depot”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Ellicott City, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei The Home Depot als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Kept busy, got to move around to different registers around the store

    Kontras

    The management does not care about their employees. I was at the top level for cashiers and I was liked by all my customers because of the attention to detail I would bring with me. But that didn’t matter to upper management, when I went through a brief period of depression and anxiety because of a divorce that I was going through, I started being five or ten minutes late for work. I know it looked bad on me but it... was a struggle to get out of bed and be productive. Even though I would be late from time to time I would always stay later to make up for lost time and I never let my customers know how depressed I was. I was always on my A game. They never asked if I needed some help or anything like that, they only said that I was fired for being late. And they did this at the end of my shift that I stayed over for to cover the front end since my replacement called out. I think that was the worst part about them letting me go, they made sure that they got everything out of me before they let me go.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Have some empathy people!! I know it’s a job but they sit there and preach about how we are family as well, a pretty messed up family if you ask me

    The Home Depot2019-09-11
  2. „Awesome Opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Consultant in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The Home Depot als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Synergy, endless resources, genuine professional environment

    Kontras

    None that I can think of.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    The Home Depot2019-09-19
  3. „Pro Desk”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pro Account Sales Associate in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei The Home Depot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pro desk has set hours and Sundays off. Stable company making a lot of sales.

    Kontras

    Retail pay. Work schedule will not be set hours for department supervisor and above positions.

    Rat an das Management

    Thank you for all you do.

    The Home Depot2019-09-20
  4. „Good & Bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Thornton, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Home Depot (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Family Atmosphere Training Interview Process Interdepartmental training.

    Kontras

    Pay Poor Management Commitment to "Excellence in Customer Service" not possible due to under-staffing departments. Very Difficult transferring to another location.

    Rat an das Management

    I work in the Paint Department. There are predictable times when customer demand for paint is high. So many times I have over 10 customers lined up to place their paint order and I'm the only paint associate in the department. Many times I go without a break due to this under-staffing. Customers get frustraited and leave poor reviews. There are always lots to do in the department so during the slow times, we can... down-stock and front face product, but with at least 2 people available during busy times would improve the customer service experience. As for transferring to another THD, I recently put in to transfer to another state due to a family medical issue. HR dept. told me they would put in for the transfer. I arrived at my new home and contacted the local HD only to be told that they never received any information about my transfer. I recontacted the HD I was transferring from and what told that the information was sent. So, here I am 6 weeks later still trying to get transferred. I was put on a leave-of-absence status pending the transfer. I'm told if I quit and try to get re-hired, HD has a long wait period between leaving a job and getting rehired. Very frustrating to say the least.

    Mehr anzeigen
    The Home Depot2019-09-20
  5. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier in Belton, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei The Home Depot als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Ok pay. Good coworkers, nice customers

    Kontras

    Not enough employees on syaff

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more people

    The Home Depot2019-09-20
  6. „Great Values”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Home Depot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    All about the values and giving back. Genuinely a great company.

    Kontras

    Like all large companies, some processes are still gated and slow and manual.

    The Home Depot2019-09-19
  7. „Fun Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Plumbing Sales Associate in Baldwin Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The Home Depot gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    there's a lot of growth opportunities, I started as a lot technician and made the move to plumbing in 6 months

    Kontras

    women are treated terrible by customers, they usually go to men associates with questions

    Rat an das Management

    You need to have your employees backs.

    The Home Depot2019-09-19
  8. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Order Fulfillment Associate 

    Ich arbeite bei The Home Depot (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Driving the lift equipment is fun

    Kontras

    Have to set boundaries or its very easy to get stuck with other people's work

    The Home Depot2019-09-19
  9. „Hard Work Required”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Department Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei The Home Depot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is opportunity for growth if you put in the effort and are willing to learn. The more you know, the more you grow. They do a lot of great things for employees and the community. There are cookouts, food ordered during storms, profit sharing, discounted employee stock purchase plan, insurance even for part time employees.

    Kontras

    It is a very political environment. If they don’t like you, you will only go so far. A fair amount of the managers are just clowns with a title. Immature and unprofessional. Your only hope is that they get fired, or promoted and become someone else’s problem. There is never enough staff, especially in busier stores. You will work every department around you to satisfy the needs of the customers. Pay is not great for... the expectations that are set. It’s a very physical environment with a high turn over rate. Also, there isn’t a set shift for management at any level. You will work mornings, mids, and closings all in the same week. Every week. It makes it hard to have any kind of a stable life.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If you want to be respected, jump in and sweat with your team. Show them you’re all in. Delegating is fine, but not when it’s the only thing you do while expecting one associate to handle three customers at once.

    The Home Depot2019-09-19
  10. „Great company with great culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei The Home Depot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company with great culture

    Kontras

    The big company with many associates

    The Home Depot2019-09-19
20939 Bewertungen gefunden