Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Tableau Software | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Tableau Software

Aktualisiert am 3. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
88%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Tableau Software CEO Adam Selipsky
Adam Selipsky
211 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Perfekt!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Tableau Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nette Kollegen, interessante Aufgaben, tolles Arbeitsumfeld

    Kontras

    Zu wenig Transparenz über Karrieremöglichkeiten

    Tableau Software2018-12-13
  2. „Grandios!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Tableau Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Es fühlt sich eher an wie ein Verein, als ein Arbeitgeber!!! - Wahnsinnig tolle Kultur - Tolle Kollegen - Arroganz hat hier keinen Platz - Absolut starkes Produkt!!!

    Kontras

    - Man muss sich selber Bremsen um nicht Tag und Nacht mit dem Produkt arbeiten zu wollen

    Rat an das Management

    Genauso weiter! Bloß keine Akquisitionen tätigen!

    Tableau Software2015-07-02
  3. „Great place to work - sometimes hard to get things done.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Tableau Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture of respecting and valuing people Compensation very competitive

    Kontras

    People aren't willing to push others, which sometimes causes delays in deliverables.

    Tableau Software2019-10-03
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „GREAT place to work, just pay us more”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Operations in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Tableau Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome, smart people Great physical offices FOOD. Fully stocked kitchen to cook, snacks galore, catered food all over Great healthcare Ability to speak up and ask for projects I want to work on Great product Big time customers

    Kontras

    Pay. For reals, pay us more. It's so simple. I want to stay at Tableau forever, but it is hard to convince myself to do that when I could go to Amazon 10 mins away and make double. As costs in Seattle rise, eventually the financial need for more pay will outweigh my desire to work for a really cool company. Hoping that Salesforce will come in and raise our pay to something similar to their own high levels.

    Tableau Software2019-09-19
  5. „Great Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Tableau Software gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I feel like I hit the recruiting jackpot with this company. Great product, culture and recruiting environment.

    Kontras

    Since the company grew so fast so quickly, we experienced many growing pains along the way.

    Tableau Software2019-09-27
  6. „Second class citizen”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Support Engineer in Austin, TX
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Tableau Software gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My direct coworkers were some of the best I have ever worked with. The sort of folks you would never mind sharing a drink with after work or when you just need a shoulder to cry on. The healthcare and kitchen snacks were also some of the best I have had.

    Kontras

    Support was often treated as second class citizens. Any time there were company events support was left out. Management also is very disconnected to the needs of the business and the department. Requests, changes, and suggestions were always listened to however were often thrown out. Understaffed so more then often you had 2-3x the workload then what was of the typical employee. Compensation (take home) was also... much lower then the Austin average. Often when bad news was brought up rather then facing the issues head on management would turn a blind eye or leave the office in order to avoid any questions or backlash.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your staff fairly and in accordance to the company core values. Work as a team and be honest. If something is said, written down, or promised then follow through. Quit looking out for ones own self and properly represent and manage the team.

    Tableau Software2019-10-03
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „Get back to the core values; remember your employees are people too”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Order Management in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Tableau Software gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Getting your foot in the door, good insurance, good peers, great learning opportunity, enjoyed the work. I am hopeful for the SFDC buy out and what effect that will have on Tableau; I hope for the better.

    Kontras

    The Order Management department is in need of some serious attention, and not because the employees are doing anything wrong. The moral is low, it ebbs and flows, but it's more often than naught, very low. And the problems are as laid out as below.

    Rat an das Management

    At first it was exciting to work for this revolutionary company, my foot in the door, and almost naive at how I thought the next 2 years would go. The culture was great; they pour a mean koolaid, and you want to drink it all. Kitchens stocked with food, snacks every which way you could turn. Happy hours with your team, company parties, BBQs, etc. There were a few jaded people, but you figure every job has... them right? Tableau touts about how important customers are, how important their experiences are (all about that customer delight), and you applaud it. The work-life balance seems great. You might even get to go home early on really slow days. Insurance is fantastic with dental and vision (unsure of how that will be after the SFDC takeover), company perks, amenities, 401k, etc. But again, that may all change. The work is great. You get to help the company, work with multiple departments, meet a ton of different people, solve problems, grow, learn, teach, etc. I've actually never loved doing a job more. Helping people, making people laugh, etc, and the awesome product we sell is amazing, and I am truly thankful for the experience. But then something changes. It gets busier and busier, management structure changes, and you go from taking your regular lunch for an hour, to taking a half hour, to sometimes just eating at your desk. You are asked to work overtime, which is fine at first, as an hourly employee, you get that time and a half, but by the 6th month of being "given the green-light" to work overtime again, you are sick of it. You start to realise that your work-life balance is more of a live to work situation and you do what you can. We were basically approved to work OT every week that year, and a lot of people did. As a lower level, support employee, you will be paid 10% less than industry standard, potentially even less depending on the department. The only metric you are measured by in the department I was located in was case count. How many cases can you get closed in a day? Every case being treated pretty much the same, despite attempts to make it appear differently. Quantity, not quality. Don't get me wrong, I do understand the value, the importance of being a publicly traded, international company, and needing to make sure you keep your numbers up, but there has to be something else to give feedback to people about besides that. How are the cases being handled? Are they reopening? What are the other departments feedback on their interdepartmental communication? There is a lot of micromanagement happening, but it's over the strangest things, like when you can take your breaks, what cases you are allowed to work on, a certain level of tomfoolery not allowed, etc. Most of it is from higher up, which makes it even more strange, and some of the strategies employed to "help" a perceived problem makes little to no sense. Favoritism happens, and if you aren't good at being a part of the status quo, be prepared to have a hard time. You will do much better to smile, nod, keep your head down, and make sure to do the easiest things, as that seems to be what works for a lot of people who get praise from higher ups. Gossip will happen, people will ignore you, and sometimes it feels like high school, which is what happens when you create a really toxic work environment with a lot of really unhappy people. There is a lot more to be said. I highly recommend a department evaluation, starting from the top down. Some of those people don't care anymore; I did and was not given an exit interview, but you can still try to get some honest answers from them about the department and what, or whom the problem is extending from. I wanted to actually try and discuss the issues with the VP of operations before I left, so that it wouldn't be in vain, however was not given time to ask for this. This is the closest thing I will have to an exit interview. Pizza isn't a raise, beer isn't a help, leaving on time shouldn't be a privilege,

    Mehr anzeigen
    Tableau Software2019-09-19
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „If you are perfect Tableau is great. If you are looking to develop yourself this is not the place to look.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Solutions Architect in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Tableau Software als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Excellent training programme which starts in Seattle HQ training you in Tableau's products and sales messages. It's hard not to be motivated in the company's ambitions. Some of the nicest colleagues that I've come across anywhere.

    Kontras

    The services organisation in EMEA does not take the opportunity to provide role based training and development to new team members. If you cannot already fully fulfil on the job you will quickly be shown the door. It was evident that Regional Delivery Manages are not adding any value. Rather than doing this they could be seen creating or seeking problems to justify their existence especially with the pending... Salesforce merger. Training for the Tableau Product is great but role based training is absent. This is evident across all levels of management. The current role based training that exists is reading an on boarding guide. The organisation does not have time to provide mentoring as discussed in these documents.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Recommend Salesforce flatten the organisational structure and further managers' training. Regional Delivery Managers in EMEA would benefit from choosing to focus on developing and motivating their teams alongside adding value to the organisation. Senior Directors in Global Services would benefit from delivering role based training to new starters and existing team members. Developing a culture of open and honest... feedback with coaching to support team members in areas where performance is not ideal would be perfect.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Tableau Software2019-09-21
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Do not recommend the LATAM team to anyone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager Latin America in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Tableau Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Tableau is a great software. People love our product. Tableau's bootcamp is great, our SKO and yearly conference are very well planned and executed.

    Kontras

    I've been working for a few months on the LATAM team here at Tableau, and I regret having made the decision to join this team. Managers, Directors and VP's should be people that truly care about your career success and make you feel empowered. Unfortunately, they are individuals that joined the company at an early stage and got promote into management which is a usual mistake companies make. Their idea of... management is super old school. They lead based on fear, they don't allow you to have a work life balance, and they simply don't bring anything positive to the table. Most partners have warned me to never bring my superiors to any onsite client meetings. For people looking to join a LATAM team, I would advise you not to look at Tableau as a possible employer. Lastly, their compensation package is very bad in comparison to other tech companies.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I would advise SFDC to look into this situation. According to the Bureau of Labor, employees are now quitting their jobs at the highest rate in a decade across all industries. PWC estimates that costs can reach up to 40% of a firm’s earnings - with sales turnover estimated at up to 5x the person’s salary.

    Tableau Software2019-09-12
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Fond memories”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Tableau Software gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some great people still work there. Technology is still very good and the Chief Product Officer is amazing.

    Kontras

    The no a-hole policy went out the window when Christian left. Outside management hires have put an ugly stain on the culture.

    Rat an das Management

    Honor what you inherited with integrity. "Your way or the highway" is not leadership. When you gossip about your team they all know about it and cannot trust you. Leave your ego at the door.

    Tableau Software2019-09-06
640 Bewertungen gefunden