Arbeitgeberbewertungen für TNI | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für TNI

Aktualisiert am 7. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

107 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
64%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
TNI CEO Steve Allison
Steve Allison
60 Bewertungen
  1. „Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sell Representative in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei TNI als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I stopped at tni group

    Kontras

    The don't have good management

    TNI2019-09-07
  2. „Duplicitous, deceptive and not worth your time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service in Halifax, NS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei TNI als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Weekly pay, nice friendly coworkers and working in the great out doors

    Kontras

    This is door to door sales period. No matter what they say to you, youre doing door to door selling. I have nothing against good old fashion canvassing, but I do have problems with TNIs duplicitous nature, which goes all the way to their ‘hiring process’ - TNI clogs up local job listings, often hiding their identity, and posting duplicate job ads. Even to this day they will have 4-5 job listings posted daily,... usually under names like MAD marketing or big maverick, or whatever else. -The job title always says customer service, but it’s always Door to door sales. - humans are a disposable commodity to these twats. Most people last 1-3 weeks. Its very demanding. You spend 2 days in the field with a sales rep for training. Sadly the rep training is probably 2 weeks in themselves. In fact, I had a trainee on my 4th day... -After two days of training you have 3 days to close your own first sale or you are FIRED. -After your first week, youre expected to hit a consistent target, or... you guessed it YOURE FIRED!! -Generally youre looking for sponsors in residential neighbourhoods for 3rd world children. These sponsors must be willing to give you, some stranger who knocked on their door, their banking info. Which is the primary challenge. You cannot accept cash, or any other format. Its preauthorized draft or nothing. -the charity itself is a bit off putting. We tell customers theyre ‘sponsoring a child’ and we use adorable photos of kids from 3rd world countries to really close the sale.(In fact, TNI managers refer to it as selling kids’) In reality, we would use the same child photos over and over and over again regardless of how many times the child got sponsored. This is because the child in question never sees an actual dime, but rather the authorities of his/her village or community got the money and it went to local projects. Im not saying this is a bad charity, because from my research, the charity itself is successful. Its just that we are trained to lie. You need to be OK with lying - the pay is min wage. Hitting your minimal target is itself highly challenging, which pays 11.55 an hour, and you get to keep your job. To hit the fabled 20$ an hour they advertise you have to sell an obscene amount. It’s not impossible but incredibly hard and exhausting. And you could sell nothing the following week and get terminated anyways. Realistically you have to work like youre making 30$ an hour just to make 11.55. To hit 20... youll probably be working like youre making 100$ an hour. I mean running door to door like a maniac, saying whatever you gotta say to close the sale. - weather is a massive challenge. Youre expected to work in -20 or +30 C weather. Rain or shine. Overall, this company lies to get recruits and fires them so fast that their staff has almost no consistent employees. These guys are completely cool with deceiving their staff, and their customers. Their 100% fine with spamming local job listings, this includes zip recruiter, indeed, kijiji, you name it, they’re on it! So with this in mind you CANNOT trust them. Yes they will pay you your min wage paycheck. So if you wanna make a quick couple hundred bucks... these guys might be OK for that... otherwise check a temp agency. This work is exhausting and at times dangerous. Being stranded in 30+ degree C weather can lead to heat exhaustion, and being out in freezing rain in the dead of winter... much worse... you will be working harder than someone making 30$ an hour just to make 11.55... its frankly not worth it -its dangerous too. Youre not gonna get shot or stabbed, but on a daily basis you are driven to a remote location to canvass. Your nearest coworker is 30 minutes away. So if youre struct by a car, or slip and fall and suffer a serious injury, you will be exposed to the elements until help arrives or the end of your shift. If you dont pack enough water dehydration is very possible and heat exhaustion is not uncommon during the summer. These are minor issues on their own, but your isolation from your coworkers may cause these minor issues to escalate. I only recommend canvassing if you are near your ride at all times or in a non isolated community. Your health is important -you waste lots of time to boot! So lets say youve had some rotten luck yesterday. You have to close a sale today or youre fired tomorrow. Well guess what!? You HAVE to waste an hour doing a stupid meeting DAILY and then you have lunch(not free) for another hour. Then you hit the field around 130-230 and then work until 730-800. Effectively you lose 2 hours on the meeting and lunch and another 30-60 mins on the commute to your canvassing zone. Youre an independent contracter, which means TNI is not liable for any injury caused in the work place, so in theory you should be able fo skip the meeting and lunch, but conveniently you arent allowed to

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I dont have any, really. Going 100% commission might allow you to pay more per sale, but it means you will have a tougher time hiring recruits. To be blunt, i dont know how the chairty can afford to pay TNI for its staff daily (usually having 8-12 people in the field daily) simple math indicates that the charity must be paying 1000-1500$ a day for the halifax location alone... i suppose that if each employee gets a... sponsor daily and that sponsor never cancels it’s mathematically sound. But sponsors so cancel... often so i dunno... I would recommend a massive restructuring of your organizing, at the very least re examine your policies and ethics

    Mehr anzeigen
    TNI2019-08-30
  3. „drains you”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Door to Door Canvasser 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei TNI als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    team drinks on thursdays is fun

    Kontras

    manipulation and out in whatever weather and horrible hours

    TNI2019-08-24
  4. „TNI”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Ajax, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei TNI als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good People Good Hours Competitive Wage Good Exercise

    Kontras

    Manager responsibilities are given before the promotion or a wage increase

    TNI2019-07-04
  5. „Human factory”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Saskatoon, SK
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei TNI als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Travel, referral bonuses, scholarship options, and motivational atmosphere.

    Kontras

    My pay never got raised even though I put the time in. It was always at 11$ An hour. Gas gets deducted from your cheque and you must buy your own food when doing out of town road trips. You’ll always do door-to-door canvassing no matter what level you’re at. If you get promoted, you must keep up with the sales or you get demoted. Anything under 5 sales a week gets you fired, so if there’s a holiday that week, you... must make up for it. Friendly coworkers but don’t get attached because they are in and out of there so fast due to the high turnover rate. Do not apply if you’re looking for a permanent stable job.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop giving people hope that they can become leaders and then fire them so fast that they didn’t even see it coming. Let people know what they are getting into. Since you deduct gas from their pay cheque’s, at least allow the option of letting them work on holidays so they can make extra cash and also not have to work harder to get the minimum sales requirements per week.

    TNI2019-07-15

    Reaktion von TNI

    July 29, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review - We apologize for the experience you had with us. At TNI we do our best to make sure all of our employees get the best experience possible. If there is anything else we can do for you please reach out to HR at HR@TNINetwork.com ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. „Leader of sales team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Team Leader in New Westminster, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei TNI als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Its a very friendly work environment and the sales training is an extremely useful tool to use. The hours are nice if you like working late and not in the morning. It is a door to door gig which I didn't know initially and dreaded but it ended up building my confidence in ways I could have never done by myself. Your also walking all day so its a good way to get exercise in too!

    Kontras

    For the amount of work that you do it probably isn't worth the money if your not in their to also learn and build your social skills. Summers can be extremely hot outside and when it rains there is no escaping! To make money in this company you really need to climb the pyramid which isn't impossible but boils down to a lot of luck and getting the right people at the right time.

    Rat an das Management

    For new west the managers need to be more organized. I'd also be clear about the position in the first interview so that people understand what the job is (not everyone wants to walk around houses all day on their second interview)

    TNI2019-06-30

    Reaktion von TNI

    July 29, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for providing us feedback. We are happy to hear you gained some valuable experiences with us. We understand that door 2 door isn't for everyone, but we apprentice that you gave it a shot anyways. We will be sure to talk to our New West team on the suggestions ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. „"Great Team - Long Hours!"”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Entry Level Consultant in Mississauga, ON

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei TNI als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Great team - Opportunity for promotions

    Kontras

    - Long hours - Long hours spent on your feet

    TNI2019-05-27

    Reaktion von TNI

    May 30, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of the hard work that you did for us and of course, our non-profit partners!

  8. „Lots of Fun”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Door to Door Canvasser 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei TNI (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You meet great people, and travel. Everyday is a totally different experience.

    Kontras

    Hours are long and takes some getting used to for work/life balance.

    TNI2019-05-18

    Reaktion von TNI

    May 30, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for this great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share with everyone the pros of working with us. We recently started to do B2B and have been able to change our hours in certain locations to be able to provide a better work/life balance. Thanks ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Long hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei TNI als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Friendly environment Road trips Travelling all over Ontario

    Kontras

    Long hours Not paid for all hours Transportation charge is cut from pay

    TNI2019-04-19

    Reaktion von TNI

    May 30, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback helps us make positive changes to our organization. At TNI we understand that this job isn't for everyone but, we appreciate that you gave it a go anyways. Thanks,

  10. „Fundraising Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei TNI als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Competitive and Supportive work-culture

    Kontras

    High Sales Requirement. It makes difficult to do outdoor fundraising in Snowy weather

    TNI2019-02-08

    Reaktion von TNI

    February 11, 2019Recruiting Associate

    Hello, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, this helps us become even better company to work for. We know winters can be tough going door to door but we appreciate your hard work and time working with us and we wish you luck on your future endeavors.

107 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden