Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SynergisticIT | Glassdoor.at

Glassdoor verwendet Cookies um ein optimales Nutzererlebnis zu ermöglichen. Indem Sie fortfahren stimmen Sie unserer Nutzung von Cookies zu. OK | Mehr erfahren

Bewertungen für SynergisticIT

Aktualisiert am 29. Oktober 2017
25 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter

VollzeitTeilzeit

2,7
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
(kein Bild)
Geschäftsführer
0 Bewertungen

25 Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Nurturing Great Java Developers”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Full Stack Developer in Fremont, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Full Stack Developer in Fremont, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei SynergisticIT gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    -You'll learn new and relevant technology in a professional work setting.
    -Everyone is very approachable to offer assistance.
    -Ample time is given to learn and complete projects.
    -Provided me the opportunity to become professionally certified in Java.
    -Swiftly found work for me once there were no more projects available for me.

    Kontras

    -My group wasn't quite sure of the timeline that we were set on for training and completing projects.

    Rat an das Management

    Be a bit more transparent about the options and processes that are available to the employees.

    Antwort von SynergisticIT

    30. Okt 2017 – Manager

    Hello there,
    Thanks for writing a review for us. We do strive to improve our processes and options available to our candidates and at times it is very dynamic so we are unable to communicate it to... Mehr


  2. „Disappointed”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Pros

    Didnt have a chance to experience, but I hear the training is fair.

    Kontras

    Bad bad bad, really bad attitude of senior management.

    Rat an das Management

    I planned to join Synergistic IT. Had all the documents and cheque ready, went to meet the manager and my decision took a U-turn from there. The person is totally despicable, didn't think twice about the way he was talking, continuous derogatory remarks. I had heard(read:bad) things about the company, but was going to join only for their training, and I was a little desperate. But, after being there for about half an hour, realized that the attitude of the place is just too wrong. I understand that they are there to make money, but there is a limit to rudeness.

    Antwort von SynergisticIT

    3. Okt 2017 – Manager

    Hi there thanks for writing feedback about us. Negative feedback is very valuable to us.

    Please also do correct your review as you were a potential candidate who wanted to join us. We would... Mehr


  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not bad”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Pros

    They will give you good training.

    Kontras

    Management is not up to mark.

    Antwort von SynergisticIT

    7. Jun 2017 – Manager

    Hello Thanks for writing a review please update us at to the areas which we can improve.

    We are always interested in improving our processes. Training is a very integral part of us and we strive... Mehr


  4. Sind diese Infos hilfreich? Die Community freut sich über jeden Beitrag – Bewertung hinzufügen (anonym)


  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „bad contract”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Programmer Analyst in Des Moines, IA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Programmer Analyst in Des Moines, IA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Pros

    the training is better than other companies

    Kontras

    training contract is strict . I had to pay them 18000 as settlement and 4000 in their lawyer charge and every month I am paying them 2000 dollars out of my paycheck. I had taken training and went on project and then left without finishing the 1 year contract which they had made me sign. they have same terms in training contract and in the other contract which they make you sign when you get project which is 25000 $ . if you join them and bypass them , take training and run away or join project and leave in middle of project . they send some emails from their account and if you pay the penalties then it is fine if not their lawyer sends notice, then court notice. I even had changed my phone and address somehow the lawyer still caught hold of me and sent letters to my new place and to my email and workplace. I hired a lawyer but he was charging 5000 for the case and said you will have to pay so I settled with them. I feel I should not have joined them or should have completed my contract as I am still paying through my nose for a small mistake. I cannot take manager name as glassdoor will not let me take his name he did not show me any mercy when I explained I don't have any money to pay for contract violation. good thing is I have a job presently to pay them otherwise I would be on road if it was left to them

    Rat an das Management

    this is too much money for students if they break contract be kind to people that is what I can say

    Antwort von SynergisticIT

    12. Feb 2016 – Manager

    Hi Thanks for writing the review. We appreciate your inputs.
    Our contract is not suitable for people who come to take training and then try to leave after taking training or in the middle of the... Mehr


  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „transparent as glass”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Java Developer in Minneapolis, MN (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Java Developer in Minneapolis, MN (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei SynergisticIT (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    have worked with them for 3.6 years now and they have stood by me in thick and thin when i was almost out of status they helped me remain in status. they expect you to remain with them for 1 year after you get your h1b approval . i have know my own batch people who have used and manipulated them till date i have not seen them doing anything harmful to anyone. after people manipulating them they bought changes to their contracts . Training is good and marketing was excelent when i took training. They have best intentions for their employees .

    i read lots of recent bad reviews and i doubt their authenticity and question the people writing the reviews if they ever had experience with any other consulting firm and if they are aware how other consulting companies operate. i read them being greedy and going for higher rates ...i highly doubt it as i know their priority is more towards longer projects and i have seen people being sent to longer projects even though when getting lower rates. my upbringing taught me to be thankful to people who help you and never forget them and for synergistic people did that.
    i dont know if they write their own reviews but most of which is written in positive reviews is true and i can attest to it..whatever i read in negative reviews seems to be borne out of frustration, sarcasm and vengeance rather honest review and feedback..i wonder the psych of people writing those reviews and how successful they have been as they dont seem to be very people friendly and one thing i learnt during my experience is your interpersonal skills, being emphatic, friendly and having a good personality helps you more than your coding skills and believe me on that

     i know other consulting firms stuffing 9 people in a 2 bedroom apartment, proxy interviews and printout of questions given in the form of training. reason i can say this is because i myself was subjected to such consulting firms before i joined synergisticit and at least they treat you like human beings. i being more experienced now know that they earned money from me in first year at the same time they spent a lot of money on me too. after first year they put me on percentage and i made more money than my colleagues in full time positions and i am putting this rview down as i intend to move on to a real big company which i always wanted to join which is headquartered in mounatin view and i want to say path was not easy but journey was enjoyable

    Kontras

    contract which they have is strict and i came to know now they made more changes to enforce compliance if someone tries to leave before 1 year of getting placed or leaving after training. i came to know as someone who was in the batch after me contacted me as someone contact him about getting out of the contract and leaving in middle and had been sent court notice by their employment attorney and he had to travel from nj to california for court appearance and had to finally pay the contract violation and attorney fee which were like 30k which he was paying in installments otherwise his immigration situation would have been in trouble due to a civil and court proceedings showing up on his background check and his immigration documents. my advice is to just do a 1 year employment and then move on if you want to explore greener pastures to be on safe side as work is stressful and then court hearings are even worse. traing may be tough for electric or other backgrounds so join if you have coding background otherwise you will be in training for 4-5 months

    Rat an das Management

    please review your reviews and if there is any truth in any of these reviews do address them and clear doubts of people


  7. Hilfreich (9)

    „Average but somethings they don't Keep as they Promise”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Pros

    Java training is good as they give real training rather then sake of giving compared to other consultancies. Accommodation is Decent at Fremont, CA.

    Kontras

    Marketing team is one of the hopeless and not that efficient, they say around few weeks after training. Trust me, You won;t get placed around 5-6 months after joining them. I have seen many people. So, don't believe what they say after the training. I did complete training on time, but inefficiency of marketing team caused me and my friends got delayed getting jobs.
    -No internet

    Rat an das Management

    you should not treat and enforce as if people are in prison by taking off internet. Stop giving explanation saying they disturbed others. That is one of the idiotic reasons I have ever heard. Marketing team should be more efficient.

    Antwort von SynergisticIT

    23. Okt 2015 – Manager

    Thankyou for your advice and suggestion. We had a setback in marketing during the months from may to august of 2015 as we had to let go of sales people due to non - performance.

    We agree during... Mehr


  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Most consulting companies are liars”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Java Programmer in Los Angeles, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Java Programmer in Los Angeles, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei SynergisticIT gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    i joined them in 2012 after finishing my MS
    I had interviewed at 20 clients for full time jobs and was rejected even though i had a 3.7 GPA and with a MS in computer science.

     I joined a consulting company in New Jersey cant name it but starts with V and has software in name .gave notes set of questions and a resume and i started having interviews ..interviews which were taken by someone else.

    They told me to go to a small client and i worked there for 3 weeks and was fired as i had no training which i was promised.

    Joined another consulting co. in atlanta georgia same problem very poor training and nothing just notes and small orientation for 3 -5 days and some weekend classes . placed once more at another client and someone took interview for me and once again i was fired by client in 10 days.

    I was very demotivated and planning to go back to India. i was recommended synergistic by my cousin who stays in bay area stating that she took training from them. on her recommendation i joined them and to my surprise their training was 1000 times better than any training which i took.
    i cleared my own client interview and it took me 4 interviews to get a job and they took personal interest in me and my life and my future which was a welcome change.

    I felt confident when i joined the client . A client in LA rhymes with jamgem one of big healthcare clients i worked there for 3 years they did my h1b after 6 months i got an rfe and they had their attorney fight it and got it answered an my h1b was approved. I worked with them for 2 years on h1b and now i am at a entertainment giant in LA which employs ducks and mouse and has theme parks.

    I referred 5 of my friends to them all of them now working at fortune 200 clients . i have had many people lie to them and cheat them i have never seen them do the same to anyone
    Long story short i was foolish when i was young and got influenced by my classmates and other consulting companies and wasted 4 months of my life if i would have joined synergistic before i could have been on project earlier . I do thank my cousin and synergisticit people for making me what i am today. most consulting people lie to get you in sign a contract its only some who arestand by their word . I was given same course content by all only synergisticit actually taught me what was mentioned in course content practically

    They are honest people and dont lie like other consulting companies. I know for a fact that there are so many consulting companies which provide training taking nothing but only synergisticit takes docs and deposits and even then people join them. if you are taken by them you are guaranteed a project i am proof of that.

    Kontras

    training goes for almost 8-10 weeks at the same time i dont blame them as java is too extensive and we did projects which helped me clear interviews and survive on projects.

    Rat an das Management

    You did help me and i read some of the reviews posted i can believe everything which is mentioned bad except for one thing i cannot believe is that your training and placement is bad. If anyone is stating that he needs to get off his meds and see another doc. Please keep on doing what you have been doing as if not for companies like you i would not have been able to pay off my student loans and afford to get settled in USA.


  9. „detailed java training not your run of mill training institute”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - J2EE Programmer in Chicago, IL (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - J2EE Programmer in Chicago, IL (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei SynergisticIT (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    took me 7 weeks starting in nov 2012 for my training to complete had my job in last week of December. I already knew core java so I skipped it and saved 10 days or so.

    They tested me by giving me tests on core java and only when they felt I did not need core java they went ahead with rest of the technologies.

    I was told by my friend who was already enrolled to join training. what I liked was attention to details in training and them focusing on me learning and not just going through the topics and get it over with. we did projects , coursework, interview preparation, interview tips, personality questions and hands on coding to not get jitters at projects

    I spent almost 15 years studying and I don't know how much money of my parents in going through my education and still I was not able to land any nice job offers. Some offers were there from startups permanent jobs , they felt nice the only fear was I had seen my friends join startups and losing jobs after a year or so and no support from startups for the visa. I did not want that to take place with me so I wanted to make myself technically strong so that I could get rid of myself losing a job and not finidng another soon enough to avoid losing visa status.

    7.5 weeks of training which I took and 2.9 years of work experience with a fortune 20 organization and having a h1b now make me look back to 12 November 2012 and realize I took the right decision and did not just go by hearsay of my friends and I know if in future god forbid if I lose a job I will get a job fast enough.

    my decision was simple to invest time into improving myself and not only get a good job also to ensure I am technically competent to keep it and not get fired from it because someone else took my interview for me and i am able to work on what is going to be asked from me at the job site.

    I took 7 interviews and had 2 offers after everything was over. I was nervous when i started interviewing and got confident after the second interview and was pleased that they let me take my own interviews unlike most others who have other people take their interviews.

    there is no comparison in the quality of training provided by synergisticit and the efforts which they make for their candidates to help them learn Java. i saw everybody get jobs at fortune 100 clients and not any run of mill clients. real reason for them to be so good is as they only do java and other companies are doing qa ba pm java oracle and everything else so they are average in all and good in none on the other hand synergistic as they specialize in java and have slowly made themselves come head and shoulders ahead of other organizations in java training.

    We saw many people from other organizations come to their office and even send fake candidates and also spread rumors and bad mouth them through internet posting and all as they were losing candidates to them.

    i have earned 6000$ in referrals from them by referring 9 of my friends to them as i wanted to get them the most extensive and detailed java training which i felt only synergisticit could provide

    Kontras

    7 weeks is not enough and training should be at least 10 /11weeks to be more exhaustive.
    more tests should be there for evaluation and more mock interviews so interviews not wasted

    Rat an das Management

    project work should be increased to cover big data like hadoop and android os


  10. Hilfreich (11)

    „There are better alternatives, like anything else”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Java Developer in Fremont, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Java Developer in Fremont, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei SynergisticIT gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    1.) You learn to listen or pretend to listen to the many lectures of management.
    2.) You learn to work hard, so that you can get out of there as quickly as possible
    3.) You do learn Spring and Hibernate, but then again there is YouTube

    Kontras

    1.) No in house internet, oh and no furnishing -> Sleeping bags on the floor + 5 people in an apartment on average
    2.) Constant surveillance, be it via tracking ip or via cameras in the office (which is why there is no internet in the apartment) or HR listening in to your conversations
    3.) Given a stipend in the form of gift cards, but only for those close to the office as management is too lazy to travel 5 min by car to pick them up from better grocery stores
    4.) Management doesn't trust candidates
    5) Also training takes 4 to 5 months, so if there are better alternatives please take them.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop lecturing your candidates like they are high schoolers. Trust them and treat them better. But then again, who am I kidding.

    Antwort von SynergisticIT

    1. Sep 2015 – Manager

    Hi thanks for your detailed response and feedback.

    We value the opinions of people posting reviews

    We avoid being defensive but when people say our training is comparable to youtube we have... Mehr


  11. Hilfreich (7)

    „Java is what they do best”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Java Developer in Miami, FL (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Java Developer in Miami, FL (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei SynergisticIT

    Pros

    Very Good java training and good client base for java. Nice facilities with clean guest houses and a simple but efficient lunch room. Lots of coding and practicals and small projects which make you learn and remember what you learned. Interview prepperation is good

    Kontras

    Contract is pretty tough and they litigate through attorneys on violation. I know someone in my batch who paid 10 k on violation and 4 k in attorney fees when he tried to walk away from the contract and get a job on his own after taking training

    Rat an das Management

    Make contract a little relaxed and training a little but condensed

    Antwort von SynergisticIT

    19. Jun 2015 – Manager

    Hi thanks for posting feedback we appreciate it. We had to enforce contracts due to some candidates not following through their commitments and promises. We live up to our end of promises and its... Mehr


25 von 61 Bewertungen angezeigt
Filter zurücksetzen