Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Spiceworks | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Spiceworks

Aktualisiert am 4. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

131 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
64%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Spiceworks CEO Jay Hallberg
Jay Hallberg
61 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great people, bad management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Art Director in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Spiceworks als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Good work/life balance - Smart, talented workers - Opportunities to make projects fun and creative - Support and trust from middle management

    Kontras

    - Confused overall business strategy to the point where even executives can't tell you what exactly the company really does or how it makes money - Frequent mass layoffs - Highly political - Roles actively being exported to India - Dishonest positioning about state of company upon hire

    Rat an das Management

    Be upfront about what's happening before laying off half the company without warning.

    Spiceworks2019-10-04
  2. „Great place!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Austin, TX
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Spiceworks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are amazing to work with.

    Kontras

    Lots of change happening, that is taking away from the work.

    Spiceworks2019-09-17
  3. Hilfreich (6)

    „Sinking ship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Spiceworks gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The people. That's about it.

    Kontras

    Everything else. Well I guess you can consider snacks a pro but they are seriously lacking there too.

    Rat an das Management

    I've never worked anywhere in which upper management was so tone deaf to the morale of their employees. But if you're someone who likes to see it for yourself, by all means, feel free to. If nothing else you might make a new friend.

    Spiceworks2019-08-16
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Alright”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Brand Designer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Spiceworks gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits and okay culture

    Kontras

    There is no clear company direction

    Spiceworks2019-08-03
  5. „Nice”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sr in Neu-Delhi
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Spiceworks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best salary in industry.nice environment

    Kontras

    Management, slow process for appraisals

    Spiceworks2019-05-01
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „Used to be a great place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Spiceworks gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Good people -Products that help I.T. pros do their job. -Decent benefits.

    Kontras

    -Lack of direction. -Applications that customers depend on are becoming neglected and outdated. -Bleeding employees. A whole lot of turnover in development. The engineering department is a shadow of its former self. -Company either can't or doesn't want to invest in developers in Austin. Now opening an engineering office in India. -Terrible commute on 360 -Below average pay

    Spiceworks2019-01-03

    Reaktion von Spiceworks

    March 13, 2019CEO & Co-founder

    Agree with you on the great people & helping IT pros do their jobs -- which is to keep millions of organizations worldwide up-and-running and moving forward with new technology every day. However, I'd like to address your concerns re: direction and turnover. For over 6 months in our bi-weekly company town halls, at Spiceworld, and in the community we've discussed our direction, vision and 3 pillar strategy on building connections in the IT marketplace. It is true that direction is increasingly less dependent on on-premise applications which is consistent with how the IT world has evolved over the past 13 years we've been around. With regards to turnover, the facts are that 3 years ago we had a much bigger engineering dept. Unfortunately many of the projects folks were working on weren't used by many people and weren't tied to our business model. We also had to evolve and change many of the skills we had on the team. I'm very proud of the scale and impact of what the team is now accomplishing. We are hiring engineers in Austin and in fact just recently announced a new head of engineering (former employee who returned to be part of what we're building). The India Development Center is an exciting addition to the company to help us tap a global talent pool - and to think and build products globally which is in line with the fact that we serve the global IT marketplace. And I agree - traffic in Austin is getting worse. I'm glad TxDoT has a good plan to evolve 360.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Culture shines through as company evolves”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Spiceworks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The recent unveiling of the three year plan and the vision for the company in the future is compelling. Spiceworks adds value for IT Pros and the Vendors they connect with. This enables their businesses to move forward on their goals.

    Kontras

    Some growing pains as the company transitions and aligns with the new vision.

    Rat an das Management

    Get after the new vision and help transform the IT industry

    Spiceworks2018-11-06
  8. Hilfreich (10)

    „No clear company direction or focus”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Spiceworks gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Solid coworkers - Solid benefits

    Kontras

    - It is hard to get things done when the CEO wants to micro manage every aspect of the business. - Lack of employee investment by the company, and career development here is non-existent - Without clear direction or focus on updating product technology, the company continues to fail users and customers while ultimately missing target sales numbers.

    Rat an das Management

    The company has fallen off the 'best places to work' lists and employees are leaving in droves yet it seems leadership is not interested in improving sentiment....or maybe just not equipped to drive meaningful change?

    Spiceworks2018-10-09

    Reaktion von Spiceworks

    October 16, 2018CEO & Co-founder

    I'm disappointed to hear that but thanks for the feedback. Without knowing which team you were on it's hard to address each point specifically. I'm not sure what micromanagement you are referring to -- over the past year we have empowered our revenue and product teams through their operations meetings which I haven't attended for months. It's exciting to see both of those teams grow. We've acknowledged we were historically weak re employee development and the new and expanded HR team has invested a lot of time there. We've delivered Agile training to engineering and we've invested in management training across the Revenue team. We've spent several company meetings articulating our strategy and we recently shared that with the world -- at Spiceworld. It was very well received by over 2,000 attendees and many, many IT pros stopped me in the halls and at the party telling me how they couldn't do their jobs without Spiceworks. This happened with many other Spiceworkers. That coupled with our helping millions of IT pros globally every month makes it difficult for me to see how we are "failing" users and customers. We've invested a lot of time and effort over the past couple of years in transforming the company including bringing in leaders who have driven meaningful change in many organizations. I'm fully confident we'll continue to do so and get Spiceworks back on the best places to work lists.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Loving it so far!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Spiceworks als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I’m fairly new so this review is based on my experience so far, but I’m loving Spiceworks! The people are so, so nice and helpful. The perks and benefits are great as well! I’ve had good and really bad jobs in my career and I can tell you that I’m very happy to have joined the SW team. I don’t dread going into the office everyday and feel at peace for the first time in years! Thumbs up so far!

    Kontras

    Its pretty structured, but I personally love structure and process. If you’re used to lots of WFH days, may be a change. WFH may vary from department to department. Again, I don’t think this is really a con because it’s still very flexible and the work life balance is fantastic.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up!

    Spiceworks2018-06-16
  10. „Account Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Spiceworks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Spiceworks pays its salespeople by performance. Work hard, achieve a high level of success, and you’ll be paid pretty handsomely for it.

    Kontras

    It’s a mid-size company that has experienced some growing pains over the past few years. The right infrastructure is not always in place to help you get you work done efficiently/effectively - often times, you have to create it yourself.

    Spiceworks2018-06-11

    Reaktion von Spiceworks

    October 16, 2018CEO & Co-founder

    Thanks for the feedback. As a company that achieved global scale and revenue that very few Austin-based companies achieve we absolutely had (and still have) a LOT of growing pains. That's why we brought in a management team that has experience in running teams and companies much larger than Spiceworks. As we've shared, they're working systematically at improving our infrastructure and processes and we're seeing the benefits of that. My door is always open so if you're not aware of those changes or have ideas on what we should be doing differently please stop by and see me.

    Weniger anzeigen
131 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden