Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Shutterfly | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Shutterfly

Aktualisiert am 21. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Shutterfly CEO Ryan OHara
Ryan OHara
1 Bewertungen
  1. „So much happening.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Shutterfly (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Consumer love the products. Leader in category.

    Kontras

    Lots of change so best if can deal with new things.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep consumer front or mind

    Shutterfly2019-10-21
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Pay was decent, but toxic culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Client Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Shutterfly gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Was paid pretty well, fun on-site activities, great discounts and freebies on products, direct manager was wonderful

    Kontras

    The leadership is not good. It’s a bit of a “good ol boys club” among the senior leadership team, especially on the commercial/business side- not sure how the retail side is run. Cross-functional teams struggle to work together; lots of pushback and lack of ownership which make it very difficult to appease clients. There seems to be strong resistance to working together internally, rather you see people wanting to... make themselves look good and shift responsibility. Major lack of processes in place... there are no P&P’s, no training, nothing seems to be standardized, it’s a scramble to get things done and clients are flat out lied to about what the company is capable of. I had issues with the ethical implications of the way things were presented to external clients. There is zero work-life balance during peak season. I was advised I was expected to be “on call” during the evenings and weekends and there was little care given to the fact that employees have families and personal lives. This is not a life or death industry; it’s print materials. Very high turn over, that is pretty telling.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to the people you lose! Three people leaving a specific department in 6 months should be a red flag.

    Shutterfly2019-10-17
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work if you value work-life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Program Manager in Redwood City, CA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Shutterfly (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team members, really good work-life balance with the flexibility to take care of your personal business when you need to. Discount on products.

    Kontras

    Over the years, Shutterfly has lost its long term vision and putting the customer first, and focused too much on immediate, short-term gains, resulting in tech-debt and short-cutting on product development. This can make it frustrating as the issues pile up year after year, short cut after short cut.

    Shutterfly2019-09-22
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Decent company if you can avoid the layoffs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Fort Mill, SC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Shutterfly (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company culture is better than other places I have worked. I truly enjoy the people I work with and the office is comfortable enough. I love my job and have always had fantastic managers.

    Kontras

    Unless you are high-level, the pay is not a live-able wage and the hours can be long depending on what your position is as well. If you're on the production floor expect 12 hour days and strict lunch schedules & rules. If you work here seasonally, there is a high chance that you WILL be let go come January. Be prepared for that - Shutterfly is a very seasonal company.

    Rat an das Management

    Care about employees that have been loyal to you. Treat production floor workers with more respect. Have empathy on those that are working long hours with low pay. We are HUMANS.

    Shutterfly2019-10-02
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Collaborative company but can feel stunted there”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Manager in Redwood City, CA
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Shutterfly gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Colleagues generally have a good, can-do attitude; appealing company mission, good work life/balance, desire to evolve and improve the C/X

    Kontras

    The desire to make Shutterfly a better product/service is frequently curtailed by pragmatic and basic fixes. Managers are neither well trained nor held accountable on how to develop their people. As a result, career development is sub-par vs other organizations.

    Rat an das Management

    There has been a significant change to e-staff which is promising. In the new private company, I recommend that senior staff act more as advisors and champions of ideas, vs in the weeds. In addition, the business would benefit in balancing its short-term operating model with a medium-term growth mindset. If not, Shutterfly will weaken its differentiation and customer satisfaction.

    Shutterfly2019-09-30
  6. „Have loved my time here!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter in Tempe, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Shutterfly (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been a Shutterfly for over 5 years and it is a great place to work! It has continued to feel very inclusive and has a great company culture. You can tell your coworkers enjoy where they come to work every day and feel valued. I would highly recommend Shutterfly as a great place to work, as I have loved my years here!

    Kontras

    There have been changes over time, of course, but the management does a good job of keeping teams up to speed and feeling confident.

    Shutterfly2019-09-12
  7. „great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruiting Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Shutterfly gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, overall package excellent!

    Kontras

    high turnover with full time and part time employees

    Shutterfly2019-09-11
  8. „Intern exp.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer(Internship) 

    Ich arbeite bei Shutterfly (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun place to work for a starter.

    Kontras

    I personally prefer east coast.

    Shutterfly2019-09-09

    Reaktion von Shutterfly

    September 9, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you are having a positive intern experience here at Shutterfly!

  9. „All about getting shipping out”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production 

    Ich habe bei Shutterfly gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Having days off i wouldnt mind working the hours

    Kontras

    On your feet to long

    Shutterfly2019-09-23
  10. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Process Devloperper 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shutterfly (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good for start your career

    Kontras

    Management is not that much good

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing

    Shutterfly2019-09-22
511 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden