Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Shopify | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Shopify

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

387 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Shopify CEO Tobias Lütke
Tobias Lütke
291 Bewertungen
  1. Shopify Guru Ireland Review

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Guru in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1) The pay is very good and is annually reviewed. 2) Benefits are amazing and include health and dental insurance amongst many others (sports equipment, house cleaner, ongoing learning etc.). You also get these once you start and dont have to wait until after your 6 month probation. 3) Equipment they provide is top of the line and if you have any issues with any of it or you accidentally damage anything they replace...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    1) The 8 week rotating schedule means you have to work weekends a lot of the time. 2) It can be really hard to get time off. 3) Because service is 24/7 you have to work over holiday periods such as Christmas. 4) Getting promoted or moving to a different team seems to be based on who you know and not based on experience and skill. You really have to get on board with the Shopify ethos and attitude which can feel a...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    1) Promotions should be based more on performance and skills that are laid out in the Guru role. Seems al the promotions are determined by who you know at Shopify in higher positions. 2) Have escalated teams work more on weekends and holidays so gurus are net left high and dry dealing with things out of their control. 3) More benefits/rewards for Gurus reaching monthly targets on smiley ratings and up-sells. Currently...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Shopify2019-05-22
  2. Fantastic company to work for

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Guru - Remote in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great additional benefits that start from day one. Seems like the company really wants to take care of its employees.

    Kontras

    Working from home can be difficult due to solitude.

    Shopify2019-05-16
  3. great company to work with

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Support in Canada, KS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great environement in this company

    Kontras

    I do not see any

    Shopify2019-05-15
  4. Great culture

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture of excellence and great perks

    Kontras

    I cannot think of any major cons. This is a great corporation to work for.

    Shopify2019-05-07
  5. Not for the faint of heart

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Dynamic environment, complex and interesting culture and plenty of growth opportunities for people who are the right fit.

    Kontras

    Lots of pressure to deliver, lots of changes and ambiguity Not everyone can thrive in a pressure cooker.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the vision going.

    Shopify2019-05-08
  6. Support Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to grow and learn.

    Kontras

    Young and inexperienced leadership at all levels in the org.

    Shopify2019-05-05
  7. A great first step

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Being a Shopify Guru teaches you valuable skills that are desired in the greater tech space. It's a great job for a go-getter fresh out of university who likes a challenging environment.

    Kontras

    If you're looking to move up the ranks, look somewhere else. It's really competitive and just getting more so as the company grows.

    Shopify2019-05-05
  8. Excellent Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Guru - Remote 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mental Health is very important to them so it is a safe space to talk openly about struggles and receive support from peers. You have the freedom to fully be yourself which creates a nice work environment.

    Kontras

    As a remote employee I don't get the opportunity for casual breaks of conversation with coworkers. All breaks are monitored, so there isn't much room to relax and it feels like you are always working which can lead to major burnout.

    Shopify2019-05-04
  9. CS Guru

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great job, great pay, great people

    Kontras

    None that I can think of

    Shopify2019-05-03
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    Learning Designer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Learning Designer in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Shopify gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of freedom, lots of perks, lots of opportunities, great variety of people, very conscious of diversity and inclusion, great culture

    Kontras

    lack of direction from my leads about what was expected of me, lack of vision from my leads around what the team needed to do, lack of communication around performance management, lack of support from my leads when I was having personal issues, lack of experience from my leads around people management.

    Rat an das Management

    Train your middle management. They are inexperienced leads who do not have the support and vision for where their program needs to go and they lack the skills to support and develop the people that they are managing. Be decisive in removing the managers and leads who are doing a poor job.

    Shopify2019-04-25
387 Bewertungen gefunden