Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Shopify | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Shopify

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

512 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Shopify CEO Tobias Lütke
Tobias Lütke
380 Bewertungen
  1. "Great place to work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Lead in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    • Ability to work from home • Benefits include company stock

    Kontras

    • Employees that work from home don't get as many 'perks' as those in the offices

    Shopify2019-08-23
  2. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Representative in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Shopify als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Working for home is a great perk

    Kontras

    I have no down side to talk about

    Shopify2019-08-17
  3. "Nice place to work!!!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good perks for employees

    Kontras

    N/A, i think all good

    Shopify2019-08-13
  4. "Best company I have ever worked for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Autonomy, great benefits, amazing coworkers, inspiring leaders, interesting problems to solve, great culture.

    Kontras

    Context heavy company, may seem overwhelming at first.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in your leaders and help them level up their leadership skills

    Shopify2019-08-12
  5. "Highlight of my career so far"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Excellent place to learn and grow - Endless new opportunities: Shopify believes in a "career jungle gym" vs. "career ladder" - Work with so many brilliant and friendly people from all walks of life - Food! Breakfast/lunch everyday, and snacks are readily available - Working spaces are top notch - Flexibility to work remotely whenever you want/need

    Kontras

    - Not a con for myself personally, but it's easy to get carried away with the opportunities available. Lots of ambiguity at times so you need to be proactive and able to focus on what needs to be completed first. I'd say Shopify is not for everyone and that's totally ok

    Shopify2019-08-08
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Rapid growth was not handled well by management and Gurus suffered"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Guru in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Shopify als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good, hardworking teammates Working from home has its perks Nice benefits

    Kontras

    - Management/leads did not convey expectations for the role, and they seemed to change constantly without notice or context, which was frustrating and I was often left feeling like I didn't know how to succeed in the role - No real room for career growth, because of how big the role is now, I would say don't hold out expecting this to be an 'entry' position as it might have been a few years ago

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate to your employees! Please be transparent with changes and why they are being made. You are a company which prides itself on how well it treats its employees and this needs to extend to your support team.

    Shopify2019-08-20
  7. "Great place to learn and grow"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Researcher 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone is very smart here, I've been learning a lot and I can see growth in my future

    Kontras

    There are still some bumps with process and operations, and team alignment as the company grows

    Shopify2019-08-16
  8. "Love this place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at Shopify overall is a dream. You get to work remote, your benefits are fantastic and the people are absolutely amazing.

    Kontras

    Things can sometimes be pretty scrappy

    Shopify2019-07-30
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Defiantly the best company I’ve worked for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Guru in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Shopify als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great benefits and actually care for you and encourage you to use all your vacation and personal days. Wants to see you grow and move up in the company

    Kontras

    None so far - been very welcomed. Working remote doesn’t feel remote with the amount of time you spend and talk with your squad

    Shopify2019-07-27
  10. "Very good company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have enjoyed working at shopify.

    Kontras

    No cons that I can think of.

    Shopify2019-07-29
512 Bewertungen gefunden