Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Royal London | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Royal London

Aktualisiert am 07. Dezember 2018
171 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


4,2
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Royal London Group CEO Phil Loney
Phil Loney
117 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Great Place To Work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager/Scrum Master in Edinburgh, Schottland (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager/Scrum Master in Edinburgh, Schottland (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Royal London (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Friendly - good people, lots of company activities, training, events etc. Emphasis is more on being a good team player than being proficient at your job. Most people who come across as 'nice' will ace an interview for this place.

    Laid Back - rarely is there any pressure or hurry - very few people in early or working late. Massive tolerance for ineptitude - as long as you're nice that is. Lots of nice people being nice to each other, and very little output in comparison to just about every other place I have worked.

    Easy - the work is generally unchallenging and easy to do.

    Kontras

    Chaotic - management have a chummy, friendly attitude to managing activities, so formal structures are absent. Most people have been there for a long time, so don't really notice it any more.

    Political - lots of scope for small fiefdoms and ant-hill empires to emerge where big egos get the opportunity to take over.

    HR Processes - The review process is exhaustive and over bearing so a cottage industry of reviews and assessments takes up about 10% of all people's time. Add to that the other 10% in courses and jollies, and the average time spent on work is about 4 days a week.

    Amateurish - lack of professional rigour due to the idea that they always know best.

    Pay - lots of people have been leaving recently as they are getting much better deals elsewhare

    Rat an das Management

    You have a very difficult job to do - the whole place is changing and lots of people are no longer buying into the 'we are all one big happy family' ethos any more. The amount of work being asked of folks isn't (I don't think) excessive, but it is far more than they have been used to and they are leaving to pastures new.

    Antwort von Royal London

    10. Dez 2018 – Group CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. You are working in an area of the business that is looking to embed agile ways of working. That is a major cultural change but I’m not sure... Mehr


  2. „Enjoyable work environment”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Consultant in Wilmslow, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Consultant in Wilmslow, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Royal London (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    - Friendly staff
    - Good work environment
    - there seems to be a lot of room for progression
    - informative with what they are teaching

    Kontras

    I wouldn’t say this is something negative.
    There is a lot of information to learn especially if you never worked in this industry.
    Nothing up to now.

    Rat an das Management

    N/a

    Antwort von Royal London

    10. Dez 2018 – Group CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to post your review and it’s good to know that you are enjoying your experience of working for Royal London. Best wishes for your future career with us.

  3. „Greatr place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Edinburgh, Schottland (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Edinburgh, Schottland (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Royal London (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    True flexible working
    Feeling like you belong and being owned by our members means we can focus on what's best for them not faceless shareholders.
    A focus on personal development
    A clear strategy that we are all behind

    Kontras

    Nothing significant enough to state

    Rat an das Management

    Keep driving us forward

    Antwort von Royal London

    6. Dez 2018 – Group CEO

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts and it’s great to know that you are having a good experience of working for Royal London. Thanks for all that you are contributing towards our success.


  4. „Caring company”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Wilmslow, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Wilmslow, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Royal London (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I started as a contractor with Royal London and I liked it so much I applied for a permanent post when one came up. I have been working for many years and have had lots of experience of other organisations, and they all have applaudable mission and vision statements, but few actually meet them, or even try to, in a lot of cases. I have to say RL genuinely strives to meet and exceed customers expectations and really do care about the staff, and you don't get the feeling it's all about making money as with other private sector employers, which is good, and makes for a different working environment. I'll be happy to stay here for the rest of my working life!

    Kontras

    Nothing particular - there are issues with some outdated systems, but even that is being addressed but isn't going to happen overnight.

    Antwort von Royal London

    5. Dez 2018 – Group CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. It’s great to have you as part of our team and thanks for all that you are contributing towards our success.


  5. „Great Place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Team Manager in Wilmslow, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Team Manager in Wilmslow, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Royal London (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    RL is a great place to work, I have worked there almost 40 years and started in Manchester, Oxford Road. The overall package is good and the people I work with are great. Always tries to deliver the best outcomes for all our customers. They genuinely listen to customer feedback.

    Kontras

    Work life balance isn’t great, but that is as a result of how successful we have become.

    Antwort von Royal London

    3. Dez 2018 – Group CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on working for Royal London. It’s good to know that you are enjoying the experience. We will keep working on our demand and capacity forecasting to... Mehr


  6. „Royal London - A great Company and great place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Facilities Coordinator in Bath, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Facilities Coordinator in Bath, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Royal London (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Very inclusive
    Work/Life balance genuinely matters to Management
    Salary good in comparison to similar companies
    Benefits are excellent
    People are fab
    Ethos is excellent
    Culture and Values are superb

    Kontras

    I really cannot think of anything negative to say

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to keep doing what you are doing and attracting more excellent staff to add to those you have.

    Antwort von Royal London

    30. Nov 2018 – Group CEO

    Many thanks for taking the time to share your review. It’s great to know that you are enjoying your experience of Royal London. Thanks for all that you contribute to our success.


  7. „Genuinely pleasant place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Edinburgh, Schottland (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Edinburgh, Schottland (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Royal London (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    - The culture is inclusive and friendly
    - Genuine company wide desire to improve experience for our customers
    - Strong benefits package

    Kontras

    - The friendly culture can lead to people being slightly too 'nice' making honest conversations tricky at times. However, there is work ongoing to improve the use of feedback both positive and constructive.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to respect and empower your employees.

    Antwort von Royal London

    8. Okt 2018 – Group CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. It’s good to hear that you are enjoying your experience with Royal London.

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Disappointed by archaic IT systems, bureaucracy & resistance to change”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Wilmslow, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Wilmslow, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Royal London gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    For me working at Royal London was very appealing, great location outside of Manchester city centre, sound senior leadership, solid business performance, flexible working opportunities.

    Kontras

    Systems and processes are archaic which inhibits more efficient ways of working. This is a company that is slow to change ( it's like trying to redirect a supertanker) & very bureaucratic with many layers of approval required before a change can be implemented. Leadership talk about welcoming ideas & improved ways of working but I experienced some people "at the coal face" resistant to change. Elitist attitude also displayed by some staff.

    There is much talk about flexible working but the reality for me was that due to there being so much work (because of the outdated systems and bureaucracy) it was impossible for me to get the flexibility I needed.

    Rat an das Management

    IT systems must be improved then processes redesigned based on new system capabilities not old ways of working. Address resistance to change.

    Antwort von Royal London

    9. Nov 2018 – Group CEO

    Thanks for sharing your review and I’m sorry that you didn’t enjoy your short stay at Royal London. I note that you were with us for less than a year but I hope that you made it along to our... Mehr


  9. „Good company”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Royal London

    Pros

    generally a good company to work for with a relaxed atmosphere and a good work life balance

    Kontras

    managerial differences in department/ functions can be quite stark

    Antwort von Royal London

    17. Okt 2018 – Group CEO

    Thanks for posting your thoughts and it’s good to know that you are enjoying your time at Royal London. The inconsistent leadership capability that you point to is a fair observation and a legacy of... Mehr


  10. „Royal London”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Case Manager in Glasgow, Schottland (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Case Manager in Glasgow, Schottland (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Royal London (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Flexible work, supportive managers and emphasis on development.

    Kontras

    Needs to be more money spent on tech and recruitment.

    Antwort von Royal London

    14. Okt 2018 – Group CEO

    Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your review. It’s good to know that overall you are enjoying your experience of working for Royal London. We are spending over £600m on replacing... Mehr