Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Rackspace | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Rackspace

Aktualisiert am 11. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1511 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rackspace CEO Kevin Jones
Kevin Jones
27 Bewertungen
  1. "Anspruch und Wirklichkeit"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rackspace als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    International eine großartige Kultur. Ihr geplantes Lösungsportfolio trifft genau den Kern der Zeit. Großes Potential wenn es richtig angegangen wird.

    Kontras

    Leider bleibt - wie so oft - die globale Kultur lokal auf der Strecke. Hier liegt die Schuld eindeutig beim Management. Fehlentscheidungen, mangelnde Kommunikation und stellenweise einfach die falschen Leute an wichtigen Positionen.

    Rat an das Management

    Ich glaube es ist Zeit für einen dritten Neuanfang.

    Rackspace2019-07-17
  2. "It is a great company to work for."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Windows Engineer in Hayes, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Rackspace (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It is a great company to work for.

    Kontras

    culture is not the same

    Rat an das Management

    Please raise your game

    Rackspace2019-08-05
  3. "My thinking was too blue sky"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Rackspace gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great company with great people, and a genuine opportunity to cross sell a huge portfolio.

    Kontras

    Unfortunately I couldn’t quite grasp sales as a skill set. I’m one of these guys who thinks they’re brilliant and wants to talk strategy, but I was selling with a very SMB product pitching style. I didn’t actually hit target a single time, for no other reason than I kept trying to have too much of a strategic high level conversation. I can from telecoms / networking and have now gone to AWS to con the for a year or...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Rackspace2019-08-04
  4. "Great start in my career"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inventory Control Specialist in Richardson, TX
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rackspace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learned IT hardware, reimbursed for certifications, great benefits at the time

    Kontras

    Multiple projects with not enough oversight, budget issues leading to layoffs, unsure of leadership decision and company direction

    Rackspace2019-08-02
  5. "Great Coworkers & Customers - Distracted Senior Leadership"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enterprise Support Engineer in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Rackspace (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This could be the best team you've ever worked with. In this role you get to own the relationship with your customers. There is no better position in Rackspace from which to deliver on our service promises.

    Kontras

    You get a lot of PTO. It is a challenge to use it. Work/life balance can be difficult in this role.

    Rat an das Management

    Get your focus back on serving customers. Recognize that providing excellent service requires good people. Replacing good people is expensive, so please don't skimp.

    Rackspace2019-08-10
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    "Just Don't, Especially Engineers/Developers"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rackspace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    culture, people, talent, pto is great, flexible working hours, latest technologies to work with

    Kontras

    constant change that results in growth stunts/un-productivity, change in management too often, no promotions, pay is WAY too low for the industry. I have no regrets, but I would not suggest to anyone to work for Rackspace at this moment

    Rackspace2019-07-30
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Becareful of looming layoffs and bad middle management"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer III in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Rackspace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Still a high paying job for people living in the San Antonio area and depending on your position you have a lot of opportunities

    Kontras

    The apollo group is laying off firing or converting employees (developers) into contractors as they try to make the company appear profitable as they intend to go public again with the company. IE don't expect the company to last.

    Rat an das Management

    Be realistic in your goals. For example setting double digit growth goals with mere hand waving explaintions on execution of those goals is raising a lot of doubts amoung long time employees who have heard all this before. In short no one trusts the direction the company is moving in or leadership decisions from the SLT to middle management.

    Rackspace2019-08-08
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Enter with Caution"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Security Engineer in San Antonio, TX
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rackspace (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good company...lots of smart people...cheap benefits...lots of pto

    Kontras

    lack of training for certs....all talk no action....leadership changes to rapidly....pay is low compared to industry...they request certs but do not pay you to maintain them....Appollo demanding pay back asap forcing company to derail their initial investment.

    Rackspace2019-08-06
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Talent Care downhill"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rackspace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Initial onboarding great. Felt very welcome.

    Kontras

    New managers are not well trained. Poor handle to engage teams. Lots of lip service.

    Rackspace2019-08-07
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Not a bad company to work for."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cloud Engineer in Hayes, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rackspace (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People in the business are mostly friendly. They are willing to go above and beyond to help. Can be quite flexible with personal life, but partly depends on team / manager. If you're in a growing part of the business, fringe benefit could be good.

    Kontras

    You need to keep moving teams to stay in the growing part of the business, that's where the resources are. HR tried to undercut me when I switched team, with an arbitrary capping on percentage bump. Only real way to get a salary increase is by keep changing position, which can be exhausting. Employee turnaround can be quite high. Training budget has been cut quite a bit recently.

    Rat an das Management

    Retain people. Remove the policy where HR decides on all pay increase, give the power back to the floor, let managers decide, only intervene when necessary. Remove arbitrary salary increase cap.

    Rackspace2019-07-22
1511 Bewertungen gefunden