Bewertungen für Quadient Software Engineer | Glassdoor.at

Quadient Bewertungen für Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 25. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1.4
SternSternSternSternStern
0%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
50%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Quadient CEO Geoffrey Godet  (no image)
Geoffrey Godet
2 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Do not accept offer for Raleigh office”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Quadient gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free trips to Europe. Don't think of anything else

    Kontras

    My team was great including manager & VP but unfortunately they decided to discard the product. They moved all 12 teams form Czech to different product but not our team. Our team could have easily moved to DXP product but it lead by few heads & they follow there own rules. Hire and Fire is a game for them. They fire existing employees instead of training them. first they fire and open similar positions within few days.

    Weiterlesen
    Quadient2019-07-25

    Reaktion von Quadient

    August 2, 2019Regional Director, HR

    Thank you for your comments. We've had some feedback from a team recently downsized due to a change in product development direction, and I believe these comments may stem from that change. We always strive to hire the best employees and give them extensive opportunities for development. However, in the case of a change in product development, we weren't able to provide this group with further opportunities to grow and develop. Thank you again for your time with us.

    Weiterlesen
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „Given a chance miss this company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Quadient als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good work life balance Good tools to learn Good business trips

    Kontras

    No planning or organization of tasks Waste employees time and efforts They hire and fire without any reason Not sure about what they really want to achieve Toxic work culture

    Weiterlesen
    Quadient2019-06-26

    Reaktion von Quadient

    July 15, 2019Regional Director, HR

    Thank you for your input on your experiences at Quadient. At Quadient, we try to maintain a good balance between work and home life while continuing to develop our employees' skills. You've outlined in your cons your experiences with Quadient's planning process. Although we carefully plan and invest in new products and applications and hire with the best of intentions, we did have a recent change in direction for one of our strategic initiatives. Unfortunately, it had a negative impact on your personal situation. It is never our intention to set up any employee for failure. Again, thank you for your honesty and providing us with this feedback. Should you have any further comments, please don't hesitate to contact us at employeeexperience@quadient.com.

    Weiterlesen
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Don't even think about . 0 stars.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Quadient als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    My team was great. Unfortunately the entire team - including the managers and VP got laid off when the project was cancelled (due to the terrible management).

    Kontras

    The management, particularly for the new project that was started at the Raleigh site in January. Some truly terrible people and I am glad I got out of there.

    Weiterlesen
    Quadient2019-06-13

    Reaktion von Quadient

    June 25, 2019Regional Director, HR

    Thank you for providing your feedback. Your experience with Quadient is not typical as our project planning is done far in advance. However, in this case, we went through a transition period with a small R&D team who we'd hoped would be able to support us with a new product due to a strategic change in product development, and the team was no longer needed. Should you have any further comments, please don't hesitate to contact us at employeeexperience@quadient.com

    Weiterlesen
  4. „Great place to work, at least in Support”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Support Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Quadient gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easygoing, compassionate, and patient Support manager whom I truly appreciate. Encouraged and empowered employees to do whatever they could to help the customer and to work as a team while focusing on quality of support rather than length of time on phone or number of tickets closed. Didn't just give lip-service to quality, they really genuinely meant it. Good culture and perks (i.e. Waffle Wednesdays, free drinks, occasional catered parties, free bus pass & motorcycle parking), including very good pay for the work and nice bonuses. New ownership didn't mess with successful formula and instead smartly decided to learn how to better the rest of their enterprise by studying Satori's success.

    Kontras

    Some annoying office politics, especially in other departments. Salespeople occasionally being less than ethical leaving Support to clean up the mess. Turnover was a bit higher than one would hope for, probably due to the politics. Tied to past methods & procedures for physical delivery of bimonthly software/data updates when arguably better methods such as online fulfillment via BitTorrent were available. I personally struggled to adapt to the high pace of change with acquisitions & technology migration and doubt I was the only one. Didn't like having to mislead and outright lie to customers regarding the future of their products after acquisition. Need to give 3 weeks notice rather than the usual 2 weeks to keep more than 50% of accrued vacation was a major bummer.

    Weiterlesen
    Quadient2014-11-04
4 Bewertungen gefunden