Bewertungen für Progressive Insurance Direct Sales Representative | Glassdoor.at

Progressive Insurance Bewertungen für Direct Sales Representative

Aktualisiert am 29. Nov 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

20 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
57%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
3 Bewertungen
  1. "Wow, that's all I can say..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Direct Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Gym, cafeteria, Keurig machines in the break rooms, accommodating management and the ability to work from home after a year.

    Kontras

    Micromanaged, extreme pressure to stay in your guidelines which makes building rapport with the customer difficult, and confusing time off request system.

    Weiterlesen
    Progressive Insurance2017-11-29
  2. "Fantastic environment!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Direct Sales Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work life balance is a top priority! In depth training for both state licensing and job duties. Great people to work with and nobody is above being on the phones, from the first line to the CEO!

    Kontras

    They only give you a week to cram 50 credit hours worth of information to get your state license. Since some people learn at a slower pace maybe add an extra week in so the whole class can pass on the first attempt. That will allow the class to progress at the same pace.

    Weiterlesen
    Progressive Insurance2016-10-06
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Lots of sitting on the phone."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Direct Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits, awesome perks like a gym, Doctor on site, management works with you and offers help if you need it. I love what the company stands for and I love all the people who work there.

    Kontras

    I hate sitting on a phone all day. I came from managing a store and being on my feet all day to sitting on a phone repeating the same questions over and over. It's very repeatative. Not much work/life balance.

    Weiterlesen
    Progressive Insurance2016-08-15
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    "all about production"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Direct Sales Representative in Mayfield, OH
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    *the buildings, environment and campuses are really nice, with different styles of art, accessibility, and areas for quiet time. *most locations have a gym, quick-stop shop, and grounds to walk during the day. *the cafeteria tends to have decent to good food, and periodically throughout the year there will be events that will be catered, as well as food trucks. *there's a common theme around work-life balance being good, and this is partly true, with the ability to schedule time off in advance (more on this later). *gainshare is always nice, especially in profitable fiscal years. *the company generally gives you the ability to "shadow" a prospective position within the company if you show interest, and occasionally will hold internal "job fairs." *decent pay, benefits, and access to on-site health center.

    Kontras

    *the majority of new hires will be in the call center, where turnover is the highest. constant calls WILL burn you out, especially if you are introverted. *the systems/interfaces used on a daily basis typically freeze, malfunction, and a fair amount of time is spent fixing them, causing distress for the customer. *more on the work/life balance: expect to spend most of your shift on calls. employees are encouraged to take shorter lunches, work overtime and not use time afforded to you in order to assist with availability. this can cause distress with feeling overworked. as a result, the company/departments "try" to compensate for that with "employee appreciation weeks" which consist of your managers rolling a cart down you aisle with water and chips. take that as you will. *extreme levels of inconsistency from attendance & performance management depending on your "likeability" with your supervisor and managers. *training, and the message being sent to employees can differ from one department/location to another. it's extremely common to have been taught one thing, and to deal with a situation where another rep in a different location was taught entirely differently and this causes a major issue for customers. *from a personable level, some employees/supervisors/managers can be incredibly rude, in their interactions. *unless an emergency persists, expect an appointment with the health center to take no less than a month.

    Weiterlesen
    Progressive Insurance2016-06-20
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    "Benefits Galore!!!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Direct Sales Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Decent Medical/Dental benefits at a reasonable cost -Ability to Work from home -Hourly Wage is good -Daycare assistance -Education assistance after 1 year

    Kontras

    - Call Volume can be overwhelming - Shift Bids - Not many opportunities for advancement

    Weiterlesen
    Progressive Insurance2016-05-24
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    "Sales"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Direct Sales Representative in Riverview, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good atmosphere depending on sup. Great benefits with having gym, medical, everything on campus.

    Kontras

    Newer sales process doesn't work with all personalities turning reps into cookie cutter agents. Lack of support and coaching from former supervisor, and being held to extremely high performance goals as per cross sell metrics that are some months impossible to hit due to current economy. Main con is the lack of support from direct supervisor.

    Weiterlesen
    Progressive Insurance2016-05-04
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    "Extreme micro-management"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Direct Sales Representative in Mentor, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Casual work environment, decent benefits, structured training format in terms of helping you to obtain your P&C insurance licensure in multiple states.

    Kontras

    Extreme micro-management of employees who work in the call centers, poor pay regardless of performance, and managers who do little to support what is best for the career development of the employee....they only want what's best for the company and their bottom line.

    Weiterlesen
    Progressive Insurance2016-04-06
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    "Not FMLA friendly, no room for advancement"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Direct Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing co workers, cafeteria, and gym. Fair work life balance.

    Kontras

    They denied my service animal on the property (I'm taking a screenshot of this in case it gets flagged again btw 1-25-2016) and they promote based off of favorites. They say they go by how well people answer questions, but not by tenure, knowledge, or contributions. I have had two reviews removed now, and I need people to know the truth. I have been with the company for 5 years, and I have won awards, recognition, and been given praise by customers and coworkers. I have been denied for 9 different positions within the company. I have been given ambiguous reasons for not receiving any promotion. I feel favorites are played here, or there is FMLA discrimination. It's not about what you know , but who you know. Pay is very low, new hires make more than tenured reps.

    Weiterlesen
    Progressive Insurance2016-01-22
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great benefits and Flexible Schedule."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Direct Sales Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible schedule. If you do well, you are rewarded in small bonuses monthly. Easy job once you get the hang of it. Easy to get OT if that's your thing.

    Kontras

    People who do well do not necessarily move up quickly enough. It's enough to make me look elsewhere after a few years. But overall a great place to work if you're looking for something flexible. A lot of people stick around for a long time.

    Weiterlesen
    Progressive Insurance2015-11-06
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great company and excellent work environment!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Direct Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great training and trainers. Excellent academy instructors. The supervisors are wonderful and the culture is amazing. Great opportunities to promote and/or work from home. Management and company goes above and beyond in taking care of the employees.

    Kontras

    Work is extremely redundant. Feel like a broken record in sales. However after 6 months and after 1 year, promotion and work from home. Available. Hiring process is very selective and interview is long, however, this leads to hiring successful candidates for the position. A lot of time and money is vested in new hires.

    Weiterlesen
    Progressive Insurance2015-09-20
20 Bewertungen gefunden