Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Price Industries | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Price Industries

Aktualisiert am 7. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

31 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
86%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Price Industries CEO Gerry Price
Gerry Price
6 Bewertungen
  1. HLK-Hersteller

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Winnipeg, MB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Price Industries (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Price Industries bietet viele Herausforderungen mit Autonomie und Verantwortung.

    Kontras

    Price Industries stellt Hunderte von ausgezeichneten Produkten her--es kann eine Herausforderung sein, mehr über sie alle zu erfahren!

    Price Industries2019-05-07
  2. Good People, Bad Job!!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Floor Worker/Machine Operator in Casa Grande, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Price Industries gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good if you need a job right away and the 2nd Shift supervisors are amazing individuals.

    Kontras

    There is next to no room for advancement and the pay is the lowest it can be. There is a disconnect from the office workers and the factory floor workers, and they treat you like you're less than them. Minimum vacation/sick days and no reward for going above and beyond. Saftey is a joke and I juries are a common occurrence. Basically Price Ind. of CG should be the last resort. The only reason I stayed over 2yrs is my...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Start caring about your people more than going beyond your quotas. And stop hindering shift supervisors!

    Price Industries2019-03-22
  3. Engineering Technologist

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Price Industries gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging and rewarding work. Lots of opportunity to gain experience. Opportunity to move around to different areas and form your career path.

    Kontras

    More managers than employees. Managers who make engineering and technical decisions despite having zero knowledge in those areas. Very poor pay compared to other employers. Toxic work environment created by managers. You are forced you to work an exessive amount of overtime without pay. Management has beyond unrealistic expectations and deadlines creating such a stressful work environment to the point it takes a toll...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees and treat them human being rather than items. Be more competitive will pay otherwise any talent that you do hire will move on. Need to incorporate more people with technical backgrounds into management so realistic goals can be set. Focus on the work environment you create. Just look at the turnover rate in several areas.

    Price Industries2019-02-09
  4. Average

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Industrial Engineer in Winnipeg, MB

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Price Industries (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      7.5 hours of work, easy work

      Kontras

      less pay, huge work load

      Rat an das Management

      increase pay

      Price Industries2018-11-14
    • Analyst

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei Price Industries gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Very fast paced with free parking

      Kontras

      Rigid management and poor pay

      Price Industries2018-10-04
    • Great company

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Computer Press Operator in Suwanee, GA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Price Industries gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Working inside of the warehouse was great! They worked with me while I pursued my education. They will give anyone who wants the opportunity the chance to move up in the warehouse. Paid holidays were a plus!

      Kontras

      Does get hot during the day, however when I was leaving they were working on ways to improve the conditions.

      Price Industries2018-09-17
    • For the most part good

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production in Pena Final
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Price Industries (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      It's a pretty easy light work job

      Kontras

      The pay isn't that great

      Rat an das Management

      Find a way to reward your senior employees

      Price Industries2018-06-15
    • Hilfreich (3)

      Engineering

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Price Industries gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      An industry leader in air terminal products. Divisions in Canada and the U.S. Jerry Price is a dynamic, albeit aging, public speaker.

      Kontras

      Management where I was is at best nepotistic and complacent. Fail to reach out a positive yet strong hand to sales force. Hence, the disinclination of successful and knowledgeable sales professionals to represent this particular product. Don't encourage talent nor manifest it in product development. High employee turnover.

      Price Industries2017-11-02
    • Hilfreich (5)

      Such poor leadership

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich arbeite bei Price Industries ()

        Pros

        A great company but... if the management at this location has even the slightest risk of less sales or profit you will be gone. Typical of a firm from Canada with a facility here. And they complain about USA companies !!!

        Kontras

        It may take some time but Canada will see they are not very well run.. Canada ... look carefully if you have not already learned your lesson from the past examples.

        Rat an das Management

        Replace your management as you have incredible equipment. HR and the top is at a total loss but time will tell ...

        Price Industries2017-08-01
      • Hilfreich (1)

        Family oriented

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe bei Price Industries gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        I was a member of management and we were treated like family and they understood the importance of family

        Kontras

        I saw no possibility of moving up in the company

        Rat an das Management

        Invest in your people

        Price Industries2017-06-30
      31 Bewertungen gefunden