Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Portafina | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Portafina

Aktualisiert am 8. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

22 Bewertungen gefunden

4.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Portafina CEO Jamie Smith-Thompson (no image)
Jamie Smith-Thompson
4 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Rochester, South East England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Portafina gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The atmosphere is really friendly. I enjoyed working at Portafina pretty much everyday. Targets can be tough at times, but worth the effort if achieved.

    Kontras

    Shift patterns didn't really work for me.

    Portafina2019-04-01
  2. „Lots of opportunities to develop and progress”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Portafina (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Opportunities to develop within the company through regular training and internal/external exams - Fill new job roles from within so opportunities to work and learn other areas of the business - Overtime allows you to increase your wage - Everyone is great to work with and willing to help - Regular social events in the office and also externally

    Kontras

    - Can be a steep learning curve to learn about the pension industry with lots of jargon and technical terms - Sometimes teams are not always on the same page which can cause tension and slow down progression on projects

    Rat an das Management

    Try to improve integration between teams to avoid any potential issues and bottlenecks. Does not always feel like teams are working together.

    Portafina2019-04-08
  3. „Senior Administrator - Existing Client Team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Administrator in Chatham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Portafina (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Varied job roles Always opportunities to progress within the company. Always opportunities to learn different job roles or further training. Ability to take internal exams. Lovely people to work with. The company organises fun things throughout the company like our summer and christmas parties along with any charity events. Different benefits throughout the company.

    Kontras

    Not applicable, I do not have any issues.

    Rat an das Management

    Improved communication to management and throughout the building, and for this to be inflicted onto the teams more effectivitly as it can be vital.

    Portafina2019-04-05
  4. „Portafina is a great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Systems Support Executive in Chatham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Portafina (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The best thing about working at Portafina is that Im free to choose my own path. My role in the Systems department allows me to research and implement new technologies that not only further Portafina's goals but allow me to develop my technical skills that can further my own career.

    Kontras

    Especially the work carried out by the systems department can be very challenging at times. We spend a-lot of time trying to implement solutions with out having the prior technical knowledge. This can cause a fair amount of frustration at times.

    Portafina2019-03-28
  5. „Supportive, fun and refreshing company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Portafina (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Going to work and always feeling valued for the work you put in - Internal opportunities and progression that is available - Feeling that there is always someone you can turn to - Good benefits - Management that listen to anyone opinions or ideas - Team integration across all departments - You get your birthday off!

    Kontras

    - Length of service could be rewarded - Option to buy benefits (more holiday, shares etc)

    Rat an das Management

    No matter how big the company gets try and maintain the family feel the company has.

    Portafina2018-12-20
  6. „Like one big family”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Portafina (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at Portafina has been a pleasure since I started work here 2 1/2 years ago. There really is a sense of family among the people who work here, I'm sure this is helped by the regular events put on by our very own fun committee. This is one of many benefits you're entitled to whilst working here at Portafina along with healthcare, pension and not forgetting having your Birthday off each year! The support that... you get here is brilliant, I have never felt unable to approach any of the senior members of the company if I have any questions or issues. The're also many opportunities for progression within the company, especially with how fast we are growing currently.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The only con I can give is the traffic when leaving the business estate.

    Portafina2018-11-27
  7. „Great Workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Portafina (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have worked at Portafina for a few years now and it is by far the best working environment I have ever worked in. Your colleagues are like family and they will help you out with any issue or problem you have. The company is very sociable and offer really good benefits to their staff which can be rare in other companies. Career wise Portafina will support you in progression and other exams to help establish... yourself in the company and industry.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The basic salary could be more structured depending on the years served.

    Portafina2018-12-03
  8. „A very supportive company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - PR & Content Executive in Maidstone, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Portafina als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I’ve been lucky to work in some great places since graduating from university and other places that haven’t been so great. Portafina is without a doubt, one of the best companies I’ve worked for. With such a close-knit team across multiple departments, I felt welcomed the second I joined the company and my work and experience has been valued and appreciated from the beginning. Compared to other companies I have... worked for, Portafina offers fantastic employee benefits as well as a great understanding that employees should be rewarded for the hard work they put in. I feel as though I’m part of a family instead of just working for a business. I have been supported throughout helping me to carry out my role to the best of my ability.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It can be difficult at times to get pensions into the everyday conversation with clients and the general public, but I see this as more of a challenge that I enjoy getting to grips with instead of a con!

    Portafina2018-11-02
  9. „People centric culture and a place to feel valued”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Portafina (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Recruiting for cultural fit is really important to management, which shows that people matter - There seem to be a variety of development opportunities across the business - There's regular praise and reward for those excelling at demonstrating the corporate values - Good benefits are offered, including birthday day off, pension, healthcare and treats from the fun committee throughout the year - Flexible... working - the estate is congested at peak times, so many teams' working hours allow people to get in and out of work at times when traffic is less busy - Regular company wide updates from the MD ensure that reflection and forward planning are consistently communicated to the business - I feel a valued member of the team and business

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - There can be times where fixes for problems are approached from a silo perspective, rather than looking at the bigger picture - Bottlenecks in parts of the process can impact the wider business - Traffic can be problematic at times on the estate

    Rat an das Management

    Keep encouraging and communicating business-wide continuous improvement

    Portafina2018-10-29
  10. „A great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Portafina (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - A company with a really good overall ethos - A brilliant set of people, I Felt a part of the team in a very short space of time - The company offers many benefits and perks, Including having a day off for your birthday - There are always opportunities for progression and development. - Everyone is friendly and willing to help, I have always felt supported and comfortable in asking any questions I may have -... Since I have started I have noticed a swift improvement in my range of skills due to the ongoing development - Amazing company events

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I can't really fault the company as it stands, I am really enjoying working here and look forward to what the future holds here.

    Portafina2018-10-25
22 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden