Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pinterest | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Pinterest

Aktualisiert am 16. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

238 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
183 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    "Best Place I have ever worked at"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Pinterest ()

    Pros

    Unique Product, Amazing People, Love Brand, Low-Ego Culture, Freedom, Creativity, Internationality, Future Potential, Opportunity to grow, Positive Impact on people's lives all over the world, Sustainability

    Kontras

    comparably slow hiring process; even more collaboration and sharing across borders

    Pinterest2016-07-15
  2. "Overall a great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - EPM Technology Partner in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pinterest als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Company culture is pretty relaxed. Work hours are very reasonable. Almost nobody has to work at night. Great benefits. Lots of fun activities outside of work.

    Kontras

    Some teams are not as mature as other teams when it comes to process and technology. Some managers do not have clear vision and strategy of where they want to take their teams.

    Rat an das Management

    My management team is good but I feel some management teams need to provide clearer vision and strategy for their team and stop changing priority so frequently.

    Pinterest2019-07-04
  3. "Amazing work community"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Quality Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pinterest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment. Everyone at Pinterest is willing to help you solve problems, even if they aren't directly aligned with their own. True care for Pinners and providing the best experience possible.

    Kontras

    Need better promotion track and recognition.

    Pinterest2019-07-16
  4. "Really welcoming environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei Pinterest ()

      Pros

      People are really nice, lots of great perks, love the product

      Kontras

      Not any big ones- small office so you don’t get access to some social aspects of being at a big company, and you have to find street parking- otherwise it’s great

      Pinterest2019-06-16
    • "partner manager"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Partner Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pinterest (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      good vibe and company culture

      Kontras

      not great work-life balance in general

      Pinterest2019-06-29
    • "The best place I've ever worked"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pinterest (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Amazing company full of creative, humble people

      Kontras

      Too many snacks on offer!

      Pinterest2019-06-12
    • Hilfreich (2)

      "Inspired Everyday"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pinterest (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Pinterest is one of the best jobs I've had! The company has an amazing work-life balance, and is very flexible for people with families. It's not uncommon to see people leaving at 4pm to go pick up their kids, working from home on Wednesdays, etc. For career mobility, it seems like managers are generally supportive of people exploring different paths. I've noticed that managers are much more receptive to internal candidates...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Some orgs are better than others in terms of management, work-life balance and career mobility, so it really depends on your manager/leader of the org (which I guess happens as we get bigger). We can also be slow to let go of underperformers. Compensation and benefits are competitive, but not astounding. However, worklife balance and not commuting to South Bay make up for that easily.

      Rat an das Management

      Be quicker with taking action on poor managers, and have more meetings between HRBP's and IC's to get candid feedback that you can't get through pulse.

      Pinterest2019-05-31
    • "Great Company, Still Experiencing Growing Pains"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Ogden, UT
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pinterest (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Pinterest does a few things exceptionally. They develop their people incredibly well, I feel as though I've learned more in 18 months than in my entire previous career. The truly care about their employees, they emphasize work-life balance and allow for people to have lives outside work. They also truly care about their users, making a product that is focused actually improving peoples lives.

      Kontras

      There are definitely growing pains with a company that's experienced rapid growth. Sometimes feels like upper-level executives don't understand that Pinterest generates revenue by selling ads. Also noticed some people moving up in the company because of their relationships with people rather than there ability or potential to do their job well.

      Rat an das Management

      Understand how the whole business operates and figure out how to balance users and advertisers to continue to grow revenue. Focus on peoples actual performance in their job to get promotions.

      Pinterest2019-06-16
    • Hilfreich (8)

      "Good Company Mission, but Too Bad it's not Embraced Internally"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pinterest (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      - If you get stuck with a toxic team, the bright side is that a good portion of the company has really some of the kindest, smartest people I've ever encountered. - I love that the company has Knitcon, which is truly worth looking forward to every year! - Food, health benefits, etc. are pretty good! - I continue to be inspired by Ben and the company mission.

      Kontras

      - Ineffective HR department - do not overcomplicate your life by trying to resolve issues internally. If you're facing harassment, move on to another company. If you're facing discrimination, you too should move on. Retaliation? It's rampant and fairly widely accepted so again, move on. It doesn't matter if you have written proof and 23984 witnesses. It doesn't matter if the perpetrator is a bad leader and incompetent...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      - Create an (effective) system to hold managers and leadership accountable for spreading toxic culture. Multiple time offenders? After a certain point, you should really begin to recognize who and what is the problem with each other.

      Pinterest2019-05-26

      Reaktion von Pinterest

      June 3, 2019People Team

      I am very concerned to hear about your experience and want to help. I want to be very clear- we do not tolerate retaliation, and are committed to creating a workplace free of discrimination, harassment or other mistreatment. I want all our employees to feel comfortable raising concerns ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • "Great company with an inspirational mission"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Development in San Francisco, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pinterest (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      - User (pinner) first mentality in walk and talk - Conservative and thoughtful decision making vs typical cavalier silicon valley companies - Grounded founders - Mission of bringing Inspiration to everyone

      Kontras

      - Sometimes slow to move

      Rat an das Management

      Keep up the good work and put Pinners always first

      Pinterest2019-04-08

      Reaktion von Pinterest

      June 3, 2019People Team

      I agree; our thoughtful and grounded approach make Pinterest a uniquely gratifying and positive place to work. It sounds like we are both motivated by our mission to give everyone the inspiration to create a life they love! Thanks for all that you do for Pinterest and for always ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    238 Bewertungen gefunden