Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pinterest | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Pinterest

Aktualisiert am 13. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
78%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
187 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Best Place I have ever worked at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Pinterest ()

    Pros

    Unique Product, Amazing People, Love Brand, Low-Ego Culture, Freedom, Creativity, Internationality, Future Potential, Opportunity to grow, Positive Impact on people's lives all over the world, Sustainability

    Kontras

    comparably slow hiring process; even more collaboration and sharing across borders

    Pinterest2016-07-15
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „Comfortable but slow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pinterest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - 3 meals a day - nice people - very good work life balance - decent perks - good exposure to a variety of projects - safe comfortable work projects because we are playing catch up

    Kontras

    - nobody takes up ownership outside of their OKRs - everybody plays it safe, no risk-taking - everything moves super slow - not my responsibility so i don't care attitude - too many people taking PTO, 3/10 OOO email responses - no mobility, too many external hires for middle management who don't really serve any purpose - pay is suppressed

    Rat an das Management

    - seriously consider setting more accountability for people - remove underperforming folks - be more aggressive and act like a true under dog, culture is way too beta and nice

    Pinterest2019-09-23
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Kind of a hot mess”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pinterest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    In theory a very sellable product. Actually really compelling insights about what people are into personally vs the face they put out into the world. Strong hire with Andrea Mallard at CMO.

    Kontras

    1. Compelling narrative but does not play out in reality for most advertisers, making it actually a hard product to sell. 2. Stagnating growth in US and lack of male audience requires a decent amount of spinning 3. Sales leadership is all over the place, they solve missing revenue goals by endless reorgs, which is leading to mass attrition of sales people. They are highly distractable by the latest big “deal” and... fail do not have a solid plan in place to diversify revenue or focus on the big picture. 4. As a seller, it’s feast or famine. Revenue targets are often irrational leading often based on ambition rather than reality to a demotivated sales force. Compared to competitors, I would say this is one of the worst companies to work for if you like compensation stability. Pinterest is young, but not so young that they should have this much trouble setting realistic goals.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Clean house on sales leadership. With a majority female sales force, it’s a shame that much of the senior sales team is male, the imbalance leads to poor optics and awkward conversations. Consider hiring people from companies other than Google. Hire some actual people managers for a change and not just people who like to hear themselves talk. Francoise needs to spend more time with sellers and customers to see the... disconnect between our product and the market needs.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Pinterest2019-10-13
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Pinterest has lost it's way”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pinterest gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits Most people are genuinely nice

    Kontras

    No standard of excellence Poor behavior isn't curtailed or checked Excessively political for the size of the company Passive aggressive Entitled employees Poor corporate communication

    Rat an das Management

    - Ben should fire the majority of his execs, their direct reports (a.k.a. dead weight), bring back the Pin-puns, and reinforce the original culture of Pinterest. - Execs and their directs don't uphold the corporate culture themselves much less to to their teams making the cultural values more of a punchline than an actual culture. - Bad behavior and entitlement should not be tolerated (but are completely). In... what other company is it acceptable for employees complain because there was a meatless Monday and they're entitled to a free hot meat entree, complain directly to the SF Health department because a handful of people got sick after a free dinner, and lets not forget the supposed whistle blower who doxxed other employees. Then there are those who complain about their blackout period, because despite all of the literature pushed at them they don't understand why they have a stock blackout period. - Work life is great because getting things done is no longer the order of the day unless you work on Evan or Lawrence's teams. - Good luck finding a supportive manager at Pinterest, most supportive managers have left because they didn't get any support from directs or their own managers (a.k.a. dead weight). - Most people that have been there 5-8 years are probably not doing their jobs anymore (if they ever did them in the first place) - With few exceptions the TPM team should be fired - almost an entire team of deadweight

    Mehr anzeigen
    Pinterest2019-10-08
  5. „Poor Middle Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - User Operations 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pinterest gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing culture, lots of smart people to learn from

    Kontras

    Growing pains... like any other start-up

    Pinterest2019-08-14

    Reaktion von Pinterest

    August 20, 2019People Team

    Thank you for your feedback! We pride ourselves on our amazing people and culture, I'm encouraged that you are experiencing them. We've grown a lot but hopefully any growing pains that you experience with smooth out with time and attention. I've noted your feedback on middle management, and will investigate further. If you're comfortable, there is an anonymous hotline to give more feedback directly: (844) 704-6249. Jo, CHRO

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Working at Pinterest is team-by-team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pinterest gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Some great teams with awesome culture * Fun workplace events * Great work-life balance, if you want it

    Kontras

    * Some teams are clique-y * Some teams are under a lot more pressure than others * lotta lotta politics to deal with

    Pinterest2019-08-05

    Reaktion von Pinterest

    August 20, 2019People Team

    I’m sorry to hear about your negative experiences, although glad to hear that you appreciate Pinterest’s culture and work/life balance. Pinterest has had a busy and exciting year, but we need to make sure that the core of what makes Pinterest great — helpful and kind people, open culture, and passion for our users — doesn’t fade. We’ll take your feedback into consideration, thank you for sharing it. Jo, CHRO

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Amazing work community”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Quality Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pinterest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment. Everyone at Pinterest is willing to help you solve problems, even if they aren't directly aligned with their own. True care for Pinners and providing the best experience possible.

    Kontras

    Need better promotion track and recognition.

    Pinterest2019-07-16

    Reaktion von Pinterest

    August 20, 2019People Team

    The Pinterest community is a special one and I hope all employees find it as rewarding as you do. I also really value how helpful our colleagues are, it’s one of my favorite things about Pinterest. We have taken your feedback on promotion track and recognition programs into consideration, so stay tuned and keep on helping make Pinterest a great place to work! Jo, CHRO

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Overall a great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - EPM Technology Partner in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pinterest als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Company culture is pretty relaxed. Work hours are very reasonable. Almost nobody has to work at night. Great benefits. Lots of fun activities outside of work.

    Kontras

    Some teams are not as mature as other teams when it comes to process and technology. Some managers do not have clear vision and strategy of where they want to take their teams.

    Rat an das Management

    My management team is good but I feel some management teams need to provide clearer vision and strategy for their team and stop changing priority so frequently.

    Pinterest2019-07-04

    Reaktion von Pinterest

    August 20, 2019People Team

    I'm glad you're getting the work/life balance that we pride ourselves on and enjoying our benefits! Thank you for your feedback about management, we have placed a renewed emphasis on leadership development in recent months and will see this work threaded throughout the company. Jo, CHRO

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Company, Still Experiencing Growing Pains”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Ogden, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pinterest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pinterest does a few things exceptionally. They develop their people incredibly well, I feel as though I've learned more in 18 months than in my entire previous career. The truly care about their employees, they emphasize work-life balance and allow for people to have lives outside work. They also truly care about their users, making a product that is focused actually improving peoples lives.

    Kontras

    There are definitely growing pains with a company that's experienced rapid growth. Sometimes feels like upper-level executives don't understand that Pinterest generates revenue by selling ads. Also noticed some people moving up in the company because of their relationships with people rather than there ability or potential to do their job well.

    Rat an das Management

    Understand how the whole business operates and figure out how to balance users and advertisers to continue to grow revenue. Focus on peoples actual performance in their job to get promotions.

    Pinterest2019-06-16

    Reaktion von Pinterest

    August 20, 2019People Team

    Thank you for your feedback. I’m happy to hear that you’re learning and developing in your career, and that you feel inspired by how much Pinployees believe in the mission. We’ve taken your words into consideration and will watch for the concerns that you voiced. Stay working hard and keeping Pinterest accountable! Jo, CHRO

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „partner manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Partner Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pinterest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good vibe and company culture

    Kontras

    not great work-life balance in general

    Pinterest2019-06-29
243 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden