Arbeitgeberbewertungen für PENFED Credit Union | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für PENFED Credit Union

Aktualisiert am 17. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

365 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
PENFED Credit Union CEO James Schenck
James Schenck
246 Bewertungen
  1. „Supportive Employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consumer Underwriting 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei PENFED Credit Union (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Growing company willing to invest in its employees. Stable, engaging work.

    Kontras

    Some inter-department conflict, inconsistent training across the wider company.

    PENFED Credit Union2019-09-14
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Disappointing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Collections 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei PENFED Credit Union (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent benefits and great coworkers

    Kontras

    Horrendous communication. A CEO who cares more about his image than what really counts which is supposed to be member experience and making PenFed a destination employer. Hundreds of seasoned employees laid off with a bogus reason. Member experience has deteriorated. Most of the things that made PenFed a great place to work have fallen by the wayside.

    Rat an das Management

    What's the point? They don't listen anyway. They think they know better than the people in the trenches.

    PENFED Credit Union2019-09-17
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „It's a Farce!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Member Service Representative in Chantilly, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei PENFED Credit Union (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It is a job, and it pays the bills.

    Kontras

    Presumed to be brand or motto is teamwork, career growth & work life balance, family like enviro.. not so..managers are bullies, bitter and vengeful, managers encourage staff to stab others in the back, & gossip about others, very toxic environment so dont believe the hype; the people who have been their for years and years, were under different management so they were once happy employees, but now they are... just doing their time or trying to so long as the new manipulation, I meant management dont push them out first.. so dont let the longevity of some of the good people their fool ya..

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop pretending to be what you're not, too many generals , not enough soldiers. dont put unreasonable demands on our staff just obtain enough staff to sustain the manifold mergers, then train, train and retrain inexperienced managers to innovate & sufficiently provide proper training to those they supervise. how can managers give staff proper direction if they dont know themselves, in return they lash out at... staff due to their inadequecies. encourage managers to do the right things with honesty, fairness and respect for all not just their favorites.

    Mehr anzeigen
    PENFED Credit Union2019-09-17
  4. „It’s a regular paycheck with benefits.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - EFT Specialist II in Eugene, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei PENFED Credit Union (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoy my co workers and working in a back office position.

    Kontras

    There is limited ability to promote within my department due it’s small size and it’s difficult for us to obtain additional personnel or resources in back office departments.

    Rat an das Management

    My advice to upper management is to listen to the needs of middle management since they work closely with the front line employees.

    PENFED Credit Union2019-09-17
  5. „Position has great initiative to support their members.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Member Service Representative in Papillion, NE
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei PENFED Credit Union gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Again, this position is all about supporting the members with services PenFed can offer.

    Kontras

    I did not fit into the mold that has been so successful for so many years.

    Rat an das Management

    Let the MSR’s listen to the calls you reviewed for them.

    PENFED Credit Union2019-09-12
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „All the people I work with day to day are incredible people.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Member Service Representative II 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei PENFED Credit Union (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Managers and supervisors are mostly made up of folks that started as MSR's and as such they tend to be very kind and empathetic. The culture is sort of "being an MSR is incredibly difficult, so we find strength in each other".

    Kontras

    Upper management seems really disconnected from the MSR employee pool, and often make decisions that impact MSR's in a negative way. While I was there, a relocation initiative was put in place that required folks from departments all across the country to relocate, in order to promote face-time. This occurred immediately after a "promotion drought", where there were almost no options for MSR's to promote out of... their entry-level position. Once the second quarter rolled around, many jobs were posted, but were only given to folks that were affected by the relocation. As a result, roughly 25% of MSR's quit from my team.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Consider the morale of the MSR employee pool a little more often. Otherwise the quality of member service will continue to decline, and members will continue going to the competition.

    PENFED Credit Union2019-09-05

    Reaktion von PENFED Credit Union

    September 10, 2019Military and College Recruiting Lead

    Finding strength in one another is exceptionally important! Having a strong community at work has a very positive impact. Thank you for your thoughts and advice.

  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Wouldn’t go back”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Officer in Eugene, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei PENFED Credit Union gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people. Ok career advancement. Good benifits.

    Kontras

    Poor management. Sales culture. CEO didn’t care about employees. Overworked and not paid enough.

    PENFED Credit Union2019-08-29

    Reaktion von PENFED Credit Union

    September 3, 2019Military and College Recruiting Lead

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your colleagues and career advancement. We work hard to ensure a positive workplace environment, and your comments make a difference.

  8. Hilfreich (6)

    „Awful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mortgage Loan Officer in Alexandria, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei PENFED Credit Union (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Co-workers, benefits, base salary, opportunity.

    Kontras

    More than I could possibly ever describe. Laid off over 75% of their operations staff. Some who had been there over 20+ years. No plan for new system implementation. No help from management whatsoever and blaming back to the loan originators when everyone is working insane hours. Horrific work experience.

    Rat an das Management

    Come up with a solid plan. Don’t keep all your employees in the dark. Fairly compensate for work during a difficult transition period.

    PENFED Credit Union2019-09-05

    Reaktion von PENFED Credit Union

    September 10, 2019Military and College Recruiting Lead

    We are available to support our colleagues during this transition, and recognize the difficult choices for those impacted by the change. We consider feedback such as yours to be valuable, and we thank you for your time.

  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mortgage Closer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei PENFED Credit Union (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really enjoyed working here with great employees

    Kontras

    Almost 10 years working here then all of a sudden my position gets moved to Texas

    Rat an das Management

    Keep your current employees at their present location and hire new people for your new location

    PENFED Credit Union2019-07-27

    Reaktion von PENFED Credit Union

    July 30, 2019Military and College Recruiting Lead

    We recognize that those impacted are making difficult career choices, both for themselves and their families. We are here to support our employees throughout the company during this transition.

  10. „Good place to wotk”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei PENFED Credit Union (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bonus at the end of the year.

    Kontras

    Overworked! Not a lot of guidance from Sr Management.

    PENFED Credit Union2019-07-20
365 Bewertungen gefunden