Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Octapharma Plasma | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Octapharma Plasma

Aktualisiert am 9. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

299 Bewertungen gefunden

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
32%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
41%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Octapharma Plasma CEO Judy Smith (no image)
Judy Smith
21 Bewertungen
  1. „Fast paced and heavily regulated”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Center Director in Chicago, IL

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Octapharma Plasma (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits are great and they offer relocation. A lot of opportunity for advancement. With the right team it can be fun.

    Kontras

    It is hard to employ line staff in this field due to low wages and very tight budgeting. This makes it tough to satisfy all the requirements of regulatory agencies and meet donor needs.

    Octapharma Plasma2019-10-06
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „The higher ups here are very self serving”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Octapharma Plasma gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are opportunities, but only if someone like you .

    Kontras

    They demand unrealistic results. The higher ups don’t want to hear reality to improve. They only like yes men. Many long term loyal employees from the corporate level and centers are getting out of there

    Rat an das Management

    The senior team has to do better . You demand more from your employees than what you are willing to give.

    Octapharma Plasma2019-10-09
  3. „Decent Company but room for improvement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Laboratory Scientist in Charlotte, NC
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Octapharma Plasma gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company perks: gym, yoga classes, wellness program competitive salary opportunity for advancement opportunity to get additional responsibilities like write SOPs or train at the time I worked there, we got some holidays off

    Kontras

    high turn over disconnect between management and lab staff training needed to be better--i.e better trainers lots of kids straight out of school that did not necessarily have high work ethic low moral

    Rat an das Management

    Communication is key. Talk to your workers and listen to them. Sometimes your employees do know better and have great ideas. Utilize their knowledge and years of experience to maximize lab operations and relations.

    Octapharma Plasma2019-09-04
  4. „Okay first job but a lot of work and crazy people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 

    Ich habe bei Octapharma Plasma gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good experience and that's about it

    Kontras

    long hours and terrible leadership

    Octapharma Plasma2019-08-23
  5. „Only recommend working there for the entry level experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Octapharma Plasma als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good for entry level phlebotomist

    Kontras

    low pay, no room for advancement

    Octapharma Plasma2019-09-22
  6. „No work life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Quality Assurance Technician 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Octapharma Plasma gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good benefits (401k, medical, dental, FSA)

    Kontras

    long hours, varying time schedule (i.e. two days come into work at 5am, next day 1pm, the next 2 days 9am) so maintaining a sleep schedule is impossible. High turnover so its impossible to make progress

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in training. increasing employee moral and treating people like humans, not machines.

    Octapharma Plasma2019-08-27
  7. „Excellent place to gain experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Phlebotomist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Octapharma Plasma (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Constant non-stop flow of the work day ensures you don't ever get bored. There's a very steady flow of donors that allow you to gain tons of experience. Plenty of upward mobility opportunities if you're willing to stick around long enough. Fast paced, great team mentality, and some what flexible schedule makes it a great starter location.

    Kontras

    Inconsistent scheduling means you are working anywhere from 8-10 hour days without the ability to gain overtime. Company policy states that employees are unable to exceed 40 hours in one week. As with any place, short staffing can happen, and certain areas/employees can get hit hard when a rush of donors come in. Breaks are not guaranteed, so make sure that you are prepared for long, hard days. Donors can be... extremely difficult at times as many depend on their payments to make it by. Customer service skills are an absolute must.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Consider set scheduling if at all possible. Ensure all employees receive their breaks if they are offered.

    Octapharma Plasma2019-08-07
  8. „This is not a place for the serious minded worker.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Phlebotomist in Cleveland, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Octapharma Plasma als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    loved working with the donors

    Kontras

    Seniority co-workers was very unfair and combative.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop hiring people with mental and emotional issues.

    Octapharma Plasma2019-08-29
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „All the Management with none of the Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quality Assurance 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Octapharma Plasma als Vollzeit

    Pros

    As someone who has been working in healthcare or pharm manufacturing for over 10 years, here are the honest perks- OPI will hire anyone. Need a start or bounceback? Come here. On the job training and cross training available, with a strong desire to hire upward from within. Intelligence and dedication will get you a career here, even if you never thought that possible before. Physical mobility from site to... site is possible. More flexible attendance policy than average. Decent benefits. I haven't seen many healthcare plans with this quality of service for this price. We have a very proud number of ex-military, EMT, and firefighters at our site, but we aren't jingoistic about it. There's less of the typical stigma about mental illness or older employees. We also offer people flexibility regarding personal issues. There's plenty of work to be done, we will find you somewhere that won't send you into a panic attack or offer you a bit of support when your new meds are making you a little out of it. You have to still be able to work, though.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Their low standards for hiring translate to some useless co-employees with bad attitudes. These same standards apply to donors. Expect to be cursed at, threatened, and feel unsafe at work. A donor who threatened to shoot up our center wasn't even deferred. Low pay given experience and education. People with bachelors in hard sciences are paid the same amount for local warehouse workers. HPD is suppressed to... the point that it cuts off growth potential. Corporate dictates HPD be .75, when in reality management keeps it .55-.72 to save money. Employees have no direct access to HR or any corporate phone line. OPI corporate communications say we have an internal, corporate whistleblower line and we don't. There's some serious cognitive dissonance between what OPI says they do and the actual practices. I don't know how some people function, they must be ignoring the alarms from their morals and conscience going nuts in their heads in order to keep doing some of this stuff.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Calculate how much you pay to train each trainee. Compare this to your high turnover rate. Running your crews with no worry about burning them out is costing serious $ and creates a negative reputation in the local healthcare/pharma employee pool. Word of mouth reaches far- Hearing MA's and LVN's at my doctor's office and healthcare lab tell coworkers to blow off an OPI interview makes me cringe as a member of... the leadership team. It's embarrassing! You also need to give employees a no-punishment way to divulge important information. Letting them talk or write a note off the record has helped me immensely in investigating major deviations, and it may help you with some of your issues.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Octapharma Plasma2019-07-12
  10. „RUNNNNNN”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Phlebotomy Supervisor 

    Ich habe bei Octapharma Plasma gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The donors and conversations make the day great sometimes

    Kontras

    Too many bosses and not enough chief

    Rat an das Management

    Start over, fire the entire crew

    Octapharma Plasma2019-08-22
299 Bewertungen gefunden