Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Ocado Group | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Ocado Group

Aktualisiert am 15. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ocado Group CEO Tim Steiner
Tim Steiner
246 Bewertungen
  1. „Graduate Scheme with 4 rotations around Ocado Group”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Management Graduate in Hatfield, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ocado Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Working hours, Culture is brilliant and everyone is nice/ helpful

    Kontras

    Parking can be a squeeze if driving

    Rat an das Management

    So far so good!

    Ocado Group2019-10-14

    Reaktion von Ocado Group

    October 16, 2019

    Thanks for your review, it's great to hear you are enjoying your graduate scheme and the Ocado Group culture. ^Martin

  2. „Average”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Analyst 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ocado Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good colleagues with decent management

    Kontras

    - Slow uptake on technology

    Ocado Group2019-10-11

    Reaktion von Ocado Group

    October 16, 2019

    Thanks for your review and good to see you are enjoying working with your colleagues and management team. We're always keen to hear our employees ideas on what tools / systems we could be using, so please do speak to your management team if you have some thoughts on technology we could be exploring.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Great Company, but physically demanding job.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CSTM Delivery Driver in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ocado Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company's policies, Technology, Benefits, Possibility of working 4x10hrs/week, promotion possibilities.

    Kontras

    back-breaking job, too much weight to carry for one day, going to remote places where it's easy to damage a van, working in awful weather

    Rat an das Management

    The management in Leeds is great. Always helpful and grateful for your contribution.

    Ocado Group2019-10-07
  4. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Ocado Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, competetive salaries, great place for people who are committed to work and are open for the new challenges. Lots of opportunities for progression within a company.

    Kontras

    Hours of work - different challenges on different departments

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up good work, stay close to your people

    Ocado Group2019-10-01
  5. „Not a really good place to work...at least is paying the bills, if your bills are like 10 pounds 💷 each...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Operative/Picker in Tamworth, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ocado Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get life insurance, and the chance to go from there with anxiety issues and depression 😉

    Kontras

    The management is not the best, you get treated like a piece of “cake” by some of them

    Rat an das Management

    Try and get trained in how to talk to your people and not to exploit them at the maximum, remember we are all human, it doesn’t matter if some of us are wearing red or green, we’re all the same. Do you remember one of our values? “Value each person”...ohhh yeah it doesn’t exist anymore because at Ocado you don’t get appreciation for your hard work...only file notes and threatened that you’ll be investigated if you... don’t do what they want!

    Mehr anzeigen
    Ocado Group2019-10-16
  6. „It's a good company to work for, nice drivers and most managers. I always wanted to drive for living.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CSTM Delivery Driver in Dagenham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ocado Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Some days you can drive 30 miles and do 24 drops or the other day 160 miles and only 10 drops. Can go home early if your finish doing your deliveries. OK amount of money. Much much better than job seeker allowance. Can pick morning or afternoon shifts But not 100% guaranteed, have to stay in a waiting list. Automatic sprinter van. Shift desk helpful. Customer service line is excellent when you need it. Can call... customer if you are late. Good GDPR police in place. Rain isn't a problem if you are well planned Union is in place if your interested to pay a small membership fee . Drivers are friendly.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Parking tickets in Central London, hard to find parking spaces and it takes a long time to get used to it. Bus lane tickets Some business got loading bay and it's hard to find if you're not doing it for years. No lift, big delivery in Central London. Sick pay isn't so good. Managers are your go to guys. If you are wrong your defiantly wrong. it's like school days always under monitoring.

    Rat an das Management

    Central London is a big problem for drivers. Large delivery, hard to find parking and most importantly parking tickets . make a rule of giving an opportunity to pick route. Friends are friendly, equality is important to people. Smart drive isn't so smart. I got told of for things that I didn't do. I runaway from family business.

    Ocado Group2019-10-12
  7. „Driver”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Driver in Hatfield, East of England, England

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ocado Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Regular work, easy to do

    Kontras

    Unsociable hours, but with planning you can work a family life in aroud it. Just have to accept you need to adapt

    Ocado Group2019-09-24
  8. „CSTM Driver”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CSTM 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ocado Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Many company benefits, Easy to use and view your shifts.

    Kontras

    When finished doing deliveries there is often a key as only one marshall checks the vehicle at a time while the others sit around.

    Ocado Group2019-09-21
  9. „Driver”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CSTM Delivery Driver 
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Ocado Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great workings hours, good pay

    Kontras

    Can be very taxing on the body

    Ocado Group2019-09-18
  10. „awesome job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CSTM Delivery Driver in Tamworth, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ocado Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    overtime early finish get paid for 40 hours

    Kontras

    none really top job for people

    Ocado Group2019-09-14
467 Bewertungen gefunden