Arbeitgeberbewertungen für New England Biolabs | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für New England Biolabs

Aktualisiert am 11. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

29 Bewertungen gefunden

4.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
New England Biolabs CEO James Ellard  (no image)
James Ellard
18 Bewertungen
  1. „Working here feels like winning a lottery”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei New England Biolabs gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent environment, benefits, and coworkers. Beautiful campus, a great philosophy toward social and environmental responsibilities.

    Kontras

    Location is isolated, meaning long commute if you cannot afford to live locally. Management is not always trained or transparent. Advancement opportunities can be limited.

    New England Biolabs2019-06-11
  2. „Great Place!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei New England Biolabs gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, positive ethics, nice people

    Kontras

    A little hard to commute to

    New England Biolabs2019-04-09
  3. „10/10 would recommend to a friend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Ipswich, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei New England Biolabs als Vollzeit

    Pros

    As a fellow at NEB I felt like I learned as much here in 1 year as I did in all 4 years of undergrad. Everybody is very nice and eager to help. I now have so much benchwork, collaboration, and presentation experience that I feel very prepared to continue my career. I gained a lot of cell&molecular skills, as well as received good advice from experienced scientists. In addition, there are lots of seminars to go to to expand your knowledge outside of your specific lab. Also free food and parties to keep morale high! It's a beautiful and unique campus with great benefits.

    Kontras

    Maybe the location depending on what you're looking for. There is no traffic getting to work and it's a beautiful coastal town, but Ipswich is not as exciting as Boston unfortunately. Something to consider but does not make me regret working here.

    New England Biolabs2019-03-13
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „A great company who cares about her employee a lot!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei New England Biolabs (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You can achieve great work and Life balance here. The company provides many good benefits to her employees, e.g. excellent medical/dental plan, FSA, life insurance, on-site day care, good gym, paid leave, up to 8 weeks vacation time if you stay long enough, etc.

    Kontras

    I don't think there is any critical cons, since I am already very satisfied with my current situation.

    New England Biolabs2018-06-22
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work and feel like you are making a difference”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product and Applications Development Scientist in Ipswich, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei New England Biolabs (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Strong sense of community, many opportunities for advancement, lateral career movement possibilities exist; at all levels there is an open door policy where people can speak to anyone regarding a matter of concern. Also a very academic environment permeates through the company. Diversity strong in terms of international background representation, and there are very capable women rising to leadership positions at the moment.

    Kontras

    Not really a true "con", but the company has by and large hard working individuals who tend to sometimes choose to put in more effort than can fit in an 8 hour day. (This is not a company for "coasting" through the day.)

    Weiterlesen
    New England Biolabs2018-04-22
  6. „Great Company, Great Benefits and Work-Life Balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei New England Biolabs (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Generous benefits and pay (includes profit-sharing) for full time employees Subsidized meals and free lunch every week Good work-life balance Focus on happy employees while still growing the company Beautiful campus and buildings Abundant opportunities for professional development and learning

    Kontras

    Difficult to get full time or permanent work

    New England Biolabs2018-03-23
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Postdoctoral Fellow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Postdoctoral Fellow in Ipswich, MA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei New England Biolabs ()

    Pros

    Great working environment. Very flexible working hours. Co-workers are all very friendly with passions about science. Definitely a great place to work and do research.

    Kontras

    Works sometime can take longer than you expected.

    New England Biolabs2017-12-15
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great company with a good mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei New England Biolabs gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    People are excellent and care about their work. Giving to charity (both time and money) and promoting environmental causes are a top priority. The campus is beautiful and comfortable.

    Kontras

    Ipswich is a bit out of the way for many people. If you are not a full time employee you aren't always treated with the same amount of respect - the feeling seems to be that a part timer isn't as 'serious' as a full timer. The on-site cafe has steadily declined in quality, portions and selection, with ridiculously high prices for a subsidized service.

    New England Biolabs2017-11-20
  9. „Worker”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei New England Biolabs ()

    Pros

    Good place to work for

    Kontras

    Bad place to be at

    New England Biolabs2017-10-24
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „good place to work that I will recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Postdoctoral Fellow in Ipswich, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei New England Biolabs (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    emphasis on research/ good work-life balance / nice campus / good culture / on-site daycare / low turnover rate

    Kontras

    base salary is lower the average level

    New England Biolabs2017-10-16
29 Bewertungen gefunden