Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Netspend | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Netspend

Aktualisiert am 1. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Netspend CEO Chuck Harris (no image)
Chuck Harris
35 Bewertungen
  1. „Cool Company to Work For”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Fraud Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Netspend gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They do not micromanage employees. They trust you to get the work done.

    Kontras

    I worked as a temporary employee. I got a position somewhere else so left. They wanted me to stay as a temporary employee but needed a permanent job. Since new management, after I left, I am not able to get an interview for a job I am definitely qualified for. They have a hight turn over rate so working there may be different once you are a permanent employee.

    Rat an das Management

    Review resumes and set up interviews with individuals that are qualified for the job. I normally would not work downtown but I was going to make allowances for NetSpend because of the people I worked with.

    Netspend2019-08-21
  2. „Senior Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Noida

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Netspend (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work is mainly with J2EE tech stack. They keep on trying changing their legacy work, to new tech stach. What ever new work comes, built using latest tech stack 1) Fun filled environment 2) Work life balance 3) Foosball, pooltable, GYM within premises

    Kontras

    1) Timings are 12 noon - 9pm (though flexible )

    Netspend2019-09-01
  3. „Extremely difficult and political environment, but great place for skills development.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Netspend gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Most of the people are great and are willing to help. Decent benefits and PTO, 5% 401K match, and maternity leave just got better - I think 8 weeks at 100%.

    Kontras

    Very political environment Not much room for growth Lacks cultural diversity and cultural understanding Leadership needs work Blame cultural (mistakes not acceptable) Documentation of processes does not exist

    Rat an das Management

    Create a diverse leadership team with the appropriate skill set.

    Netspend2019-07-31
  4. „q”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Netspend als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    nothing at all to be honest

    Kontras

    no growth and too much calls

    Rat an das Management

    help the the representatives

    Netspend2019-07-01
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Horrible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CSR2 in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Netspend als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    OT frequently offered and meals

    Kontras

    Favoritism and messy employees from top to bottom.

    Netspend2018-07-02
  6. „Great company to work for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Web & Mobile Architect in Austin, TX
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Netspend als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The company is great and the management recognizes people who think outside of the box. Company actually listens to employees and reacts accordingly.

    Kontras

    Legacy software stack is a bit of a bear and is difficult to navigate around, but management realizes this and is working (albeit slowly) to rectify this issue.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to listen to the employees, let them have a voice!

    Netspend2017-09-01
  7. Hilfreich (7)

    „Avoid this company. Worked here 2.75 years and the environment and culture was slowly destroyed by TSYS.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - QA Engineer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Netspend gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The cons far overshadow any Pros left here. Pay rate was near the scale average. If you're in management, you are more likely to get a promotion.

    Kontras

    Management and upper management see a lot of promotions while neglecting the masses. Saw my manager and their director get three promotions in 2.5 years while people under them got none. They hired new replacements to fill the gaps once they advanced. Leaving reports under new management constantly. A relaxed environment turned to a stressful rule based environment.

    Rat an das Management

    You're already bought into the TSYS culture and changes; no advice left for you.

    Netspend2017-05-17
  8. „Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Developer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Netspend (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Current developer at Netspend. Have been here for 5 years and love the team. Management is very supportive and gives me all the support they can. Pretty laid-back environment and really smart people. Excellent mission that helps people that can't get a bank account. CEO is really cool and is very ethical.

    Kontras

    Some red-tape to deal with given it's a financial company. The IT operations and information security teams can be hard to work with and make it hard to go as fast as we'd like.

    Rat an das Management

    Devops!

    Netspend2017-02-28
  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „Avoid this company like the plauge”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Netspend als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    There are some Team Building exercises on occasion

    Kontras

    Mid and upper level mangement is the worst I've seen in 15 years of Software Development. Everyone that works there has only been there less than 3-6 months. The first day I started, was told that developers only stay there about 2 weeks, because is a bunch of website re-skins. This company is a predatory lender that preys on the lower income bracket of customers and charges them exuburent fees. I sent email to H.R.... To say that I needed to go to the hospital over the weekend and they said that would be my last day at NetSpend = discrimination. This company has left such a nasty taste in my mouth I'm moving out of Austin.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Overhaul your entire mid to higher level mangement. Don't throw lower level employees under the bus. Quit setting this place up as a mill hiring new batch of employees every 90 days and firing

    Netspend2017-02-24
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Bad first impression”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Netspend als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    My coworkers were great as were the people in other departments I interacted with. The perks weren't bad they have an office downtown.

    Kontras

    HR and management was unorganized, providing incorrect information about position and expectations. Also there was a lack of support and miscommunication about expectations for the role.

    Rat an das Management

    Ensure role expectations are established prior to hiring and communicate this initially to employees to make sure everyone is on the same page. Also follow up HR to make sure they aren't driving away interested candidates with a first impression of incompetence and misalignment between departments.

    Netspend2017-01-13
96 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden