Arbeitgeberbewertungen für NRG Energy | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für NRG Energy

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

417 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Mauricio Gutierrez
112 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    Great company with a potential for growth

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei NRG Energy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Diverse Young and old employees Team-work atmosphere Great work-life balance Flexible schedules

    Kontras

    Cutting costs is the name of their game

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in green technology research or support those who are already doing so

    NRG Energy2019-05-08
  2. Unstable currently....was a good place to work until waves of yearly layoffs to silence wall street investors

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Applications Developer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 9 Jahre bei NRG Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The products and services the company offers are top notch. Has a very well respected brand and client base. The IT department and business units, trends more toward current technology. Well defined business processes until another company is bought. Retail side of business tends to be consistent performer for the balance sheet.

    Kontras

    Seemingly little organic growth. Buys companies for increased market share. The core strengths of the company don't appease wall street. Company seems to be slowly losing its identity and market share to smaller companies. Confusing direction over the years.

    Rat an das Management

    None. Do the right thing before the company's reputation is at stake in the marketplace.

    NRG Energy2019-05-21
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    Company Review

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Accountant II 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei NRG Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Enjoyed the culture and bonuses

    Kontras

    Not much room for growth. Would have to move to corporate office to advance

    NRG Energy2019-05-02
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    Pretty good place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AC Apprentice 

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei NRG Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Money benefits and people. Tools

      Kontras

      You never know what time you’re going to be out of work

      NRG Energy2019-04-25
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Good company

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 

        Ich arbeite bei NRG Energy (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Good pay and vacation

        Kontras

        Management transparency; job security is unstable

        NRG Energy2019-04-18
      • Hilfreich (1)

        It’s very scam like

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

          Ich habe bei NRG Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          We have some office time and get decent benefits

          Kontras

          They scam you and tell the employees and customers nothing but lies even myself didn’t receive my $150 gift card

          NRG Energy2019-05-01
        • Hilfreich (2)

          Great company to work for!

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
          Empfiehlt
          Neutrale Prognose
          Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

          Ich arbeite seit mehr als 9 Jahren bei NRG Energy (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          ESPP Annual Incentive Plan (bonus) 401k employer match Health benefits

          Kontras

          Lack of career path without moving to one of the HQ offices. Review process changes yearly. Management forces employees to complete self review and set yearly goals. A sit down meeting with supervisor is set after the self review. Little direction on goals from management.

          Rat an das Management

          Better yearly performance review system.

          NRG Energy2019-03-08
        • Leading the Texas market in retail electricity

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
          Empfiehlt
          Positive Prognose
          Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

          Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei NRG Energy (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Great company to work for

          Kontras

          None I can think of

          NRG Energy2019-03-04
        • Stable opportunity

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Support Administrator in Buffalo, NY
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Negative Prognose
          Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei NRG Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          NRG provided me with an experience to gain knowledge of the demand response industry. I met some of the kindest people working here. NRG is focused on supporting their customers', while also managing work life balance. My favorite part about working at NRG were the online training opportunities.

          Kontras

          In my opinion, there is not enough transparency between management and staff. When someone has a resolution to a problem, they are often over-looked. The human resources staff is minimal and they need support when it comes to hiring the right people.

          Rat an das Management

          There needs to be a sense of inclusion for all employees. People want to feel like they are good at their job, they need to feel appreciated by managers in order to gain security. I think NRG is on the right path to success, but there are improvements to be made first.

          NRG Energy2019-02-26
        • Good company to work

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Infrastructure Support in El Segundo, CA
          Empfiehlt
          Positive Prognose
          Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe für mehr als 9 Jahre bei NRG Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          great company to work, I like working here alot

          Kontras

          there is no downside, everything is great

          NRG Energy2019-02-07
        417 Bewertungen gefunden