Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Murray McIntosh | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Murray McIntosh

Aktualisiert am 16. Nov 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

8 Bewertungen gefunden

4.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Murray McIntosh CEO Adam Cave (no image)
Adam Cave
4 Bewertungen
  1. „A Progressive Company and Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Researcher in Reading, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Murray McIntosh als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Murray McIntosh & Associates have been an exceptional company to work for. The pros are enormous if you are committed to the company. The support and management from Director down are a huge strength of MM's allowing you to grow at your own pace with a strong training programme to facilitate personal development. Transparency is also a major pro along with the level of respect and involvement management... encourage you to have in the overall image and direction of the company; which is a rare opportunity. A great culture with a strong social atmosphere, an outstanding team and well thought out incentives.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Rather a con of the industry than the company: You may need to put in extra hours to achieve your goals.

    Murray McIntosh2018-11-16
  2. „Great company to work for, great atmosphere at the office.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Murray McIntosh gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great training and benefits. I recieved a certificate for an industry recognised qualification after 12 weeks, but recieved continued training and support, with a continuous focus on growth, as opposed to identifying areas of inability. I also saw colleagues and top performers completing training programmes for senior roles, this is an excellent sign that i would have continued to see training had i chosen to... stay. Management were genuinely supportive, and the team is small enough that hard work does not go un-noticed. This agency genuinely operates with an ethos based on looking after clients and candidates, and you are encouraged to ensure you act responsibly with both handling their data, and with looking after their best interests. Incentives are incredible, I went to Prague 2 weeks after joining the business, and to Croatia 3 months later. Commission is incredible, there are people in this office making Rockstar money and it is completely achievable for anyone who believes they can do it, and works to earn it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    as you will find with all recruitment companies, the hours are longer than your standard 9-5, and whilst i was never put under any pressure by management to work extra hours, i felt i needed to in order to compete in this industry. although many of my colleagues and many higher performers did not need to work as much as me. Management are excellent at both table-tennis and beer pong, and will consistently beat... you.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    just keep rewarding hard work with praise, and strong performance with commission.

    Murray McIntosh2018-04-20
  3. „Joined as a temp but found a company for life!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in Reading, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Murray McIntosh (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I joined Murray McIntosh & Associates as an interim Office Manager/ PA support just as the company started. I am now an Associate Director, Managing the business operations. I have been given nothing but support, opportunities and progression in my time here. Each time I have felt I want to take on more responsibility I have been able to do so, and as a result I have never got bored or felt I have reached a ceiling.... It is a close-knit, friendly, team with a great working environment and an active social calendar. There are fantastic incentives, including quarterly trips abroad and by monthly lunch clubs for people that hit targets. Since being here my highlights have been trips to Barcelona, Prague and Croatia!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Unfortunately, the same downsides that you find in any recruitment company, it is hard work, you do need to be resilient, and you get out what you put in.

    Rat an das Management

    As the company grows, make sure that the supportive environment continues.

    Murray McIntosh2018-02-08
  4. „Enjoyable place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Murray McIntosh (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Murray McIntosh has been a really good place to work. The training it provides when you come in with no experience in the industry is very helpful. Having new open planned offices means that you can speak to and learn from management as they get on with their days. Including the MD of the business, Adam. He has lots of knowledge and processes and experience to pass onto anyone who is willing to listen to him.... The welcome that you get from everyone the moment you walk through the door is good and it is a place you can fit into very easily. They take part in a lot of social events and sports events which is always fun to get involved in.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No parking Hours can be a bit long

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the floor how it is.

    Murray McIntosh2018-02-15
  5. „Great training, incentives, and opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Recruitment Consultant in Reading, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Murray McIntosh als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Close-knit team, lots of social events Great commission structure and incentives, hard work is rewarded well Training is great, I became accredited by the BIoR in 3 months Small company so lots of opportunities for career progression

    Kontras

    You have to put a lot of work in to reap the rewards

    Murray McIntosh2017-10-09
  6. „Strong Future Ahead”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in Reading, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Murray McIntosh als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Murray McIntosh is one of the fastest growing and exciting companies in the heart of the city of Reading. From intern, up to directors, every person in the office is highly very driven for success, but at the same time is up for a laugh; providing a productive and interesting working environment to work in. Incentives and benefits are second to none. Ranging from monthly lunch clubs, up to quarterly all expenses... paid trips abroad. It is the one career where the phrase "get out what you put in", really comes into action. Senior Management are brilliant, very friendly, open to rewarding the staff and eager to hear opinions. The company are rapidly moving forward, opening up many career progression opportunities, and building a strong platform to representing the Murray McIntosh name.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Needs a dishwasher in the office.

    Rat an das Management

    Buy a dishwasher.

    Murray McIntosh2017-10-06
  7. „Incredible Working environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Murray McIntosh (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smaller company size which has aided my development further as I have been able to spend as much time asking questions and just spending time around the people who are doing an incredible job. The location is very central so it is very easy to commute into the office. Very vibrant environment, the people within the company have a great sense of humour and despite joining recently I have always felt included.... Very competitive environment.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It is very hard work and you have to be accountable for yourself. Not just your average 9-5

    Rat an das Management

    One of the best places to work. Excited that the company is growing starting with the move.

    Murray McIntosh2017-10-06
  8. „Enjoying my time here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in Reading, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Murray McIntosh (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company commission structure is very strong making it very easy to earn good money quickly A lot of emphasis on training including certified recruitment training - this was a big thing for me when I joined Throughout my time here the company has invested very heavily into ensuring internal systems are all up to date and modern, making my day to day job easier Lot of incentives for a smaller business- ... regular holiday targets, restaurants etc Company is growing quickly - give me insight into how a business works and input into business decisions, that might not have had exposure to in a bigger business.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Hours can be long Not much parking in Reading!

    Murray McIntosh2017-07-04

    Reaktion von Murray McIntosh

    October 10, 2017Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback, it is great to read your thoughts and see that you are enjoying your time here!

8 Bewertungen gefunden