Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Manulife | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Manulife

Aktualisiert am 17. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1252 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Manulife CEO Roy  Gori
Roy Gori
232 Bewertungen
  1. „Manulife Asset Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Managing Director, Senior Portfolio Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Manulife gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Stable organization that has strong senior management

    Kontras

    Systems and infrastructure is weak

    Manulife2019-09-12
  2. „Ok place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Manulife gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun place to work at

    Kontras

    Very little opportunities for career development in group benefits

    Manulife2019-09-07

    Reaktion von Manulife

    September 11, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review and feedback.

  3. „Great place to work; strong financial performance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Manulife gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, interesting work and competitive salary

    Kontras

    Lots of change, so you need to be nimble and flexible. Also there can be heavy workloads at times, not all the time, but certain times of the year can be stressful.

    Manulife2019-09-04

    Reaktion von Manulife

    September 11, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. We're happy to know you had a positive experience.

  4. „New Business Case Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Case Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Manulife (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    company offers great work life balance through work from home opportunities.

    Kontras

    nothing to share at this time.

    Manulife2019-09-04

    Reaktion von Manulife

    September 11, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    We're happy to know you are having a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  5. „Great working environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Data Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Manulife gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Competitive salary -Career progression -Free training (inc but not limited to: Business Analysis/ Accounting Technician)

    Kontras

    -Mainly night shift -Long working hours (9-10hrs normal)

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Manulife2019-09-04

    Reaktion von Manulife

    September 11, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're happy to know you had a positive experience.

  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Going through Change”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager in Waterloo, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Manulife gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Values, salary, work from home options, flexible work hours, renovated workspaces, hiring from within.

    Kontras

    Constant org changes, lack of accountability, accountability overlap, poor technology, and prioritizing savings over everything else.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop making savings and the bottom line your “why”.

    Manulife2019-09-17
  7. „Great teams”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Case Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei Manulife (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Wonderful team spirit and company culture

    Kontras

    Hard to move outside of the department

    Manulife2019-09-03

    Reaktion von Manulife

    September 11, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    We're happy to know you are having a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your review.

  8. „MNC but local HK office”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Hongkong
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Manulife gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly people, flexible benefits, strong company purpose

    Kontras

    Many internal process and structure

    Manulife2019-09-16
  9. „A great work experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Information Specialist in Toronto, ON

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Manulife gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, good pay and benefits, great people to work with.

    Kontras

    The Company could improve on individual effort recognition and rewards.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to improve on communication, time processes and human resources appreciation.

    Manulife2019-08-31

    Reaktion von Manulife

    September 11, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're happy to know you had a positive experience.

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Things changed quickly”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Executive Assistant in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Manulife gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Open floor plans Updated work space & tech Diversity committee on point Company events

    Kontras

    Team/projects will end and that means layoffs Luckily I was able to see the writing on the wall and leave prior to this stuff. However I did watch contractors and consultants get shown the door with no heads up. Simply because they weren't social enough, or because Manulife was simply done with them. This place can be very much incredible if you know the right people, but that is just not the case majority of... the time. Specific demographic is put on the fast track to career growth, while others work extremely hard and are respected and loved by peers. Just not promoted or even offered to interview for a bigger role. Toxic environment can cause very tense issues in groups.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Higher more people of color Promote women, when they have earned it! Stop with the, take it or leave it nonsense, people are leaving and departments are being stripped down. Community outreach is important

    Manulife2019-09-10

    Reaktion von Manulife

    September 11, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. If you would like to discuss further, please contact us at TalentAcquisition@manulife.com.

1252 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden