Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Intelex Technologies | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Intelex Technologies

Aktualisiert am 07. Jänner 2019
113 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


3,5
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Intelex Technologies President and CEO Mark Jaine
Mark Jaine
79 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Great Culture!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON (Kanada)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON (Kanada)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Intelex Technologies (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Lots of free food, fun clubs, collaborative culture, fast paced, good benefits, annual bonuses

    Kontras

    Some roles have long hours

    Rat an das Management

    When listening to concerns and wanting to implement a solution; make sure you take the time to find the right solution for everyone instead of just implement something quickly that isn't the right fit

    Antwort von Intelex Technologies

    18. Jän 2019 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and summarize your experience so far! We have made note of the advice you have left for management and will send this to the team.


  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work, product needs some help”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON (Kanada)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON (Kanada)

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Intelex Technologies (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Culture and people are amazing, vision is there, with strong leadership team.

    Kontras

    Product needs a lot of work. Team needs to take a step back and fix what's broken before pushing on with additional items.

    Antwort von Intelex Technologies

    18. Jän 2019 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We know how busy you are and appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We have made note of your feedback. Thank you for sharing what our culture, vision and leadership is like at Intelex!

  3. „Not Many Negatives”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Representative
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Representative
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Intelex Technologies gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Honestly have nothing bad to say about my experience at Intelex. I feel like I may have been sheltered from larger issues/frustrations since my role was not prominent in the company. I reaped all the benefits of working on the sales team in an entry level role (I can see why other departments may get jealous) yet did not have the pressure that the Account Executives faced so I felt very comfortable in my time there.

    I felt that I was always supported/valued by bosses and co-workers in my role and Intelex didn't seem to shy away from getting us involved in training sessions with Sales Industry Experts. I learned many skills that I have found beneficial to my career moving forward.

    Everyone I worked with since I left seems to have been promoted since I decided to leave, so there is definitely room for career growth!

    I felt I was fairly compensated for my performance. Benefits were top notch. Employee events (both sales specific and general events) were awesome. Lots of great co-workers!

    Kontras

    Not really my area of expertise but from reading other reviews and definitely through some of my experiences there... the product may be lacking a bit compared to other competitors. It is tough for me to say because I never saw demos of our main competitors but you could tell it would hinder us in some sales if we didn't have the functionality that the client needed. That being said, I am sure we won certain sales because we had features the competitor did not. It all evens out in the long run.

    Rat an das Management

    It has been over a year since I left but I would say keep it up. I notice from comments here that there was a mass layoff in the past few months. Those are unfortunate but I hope that things are back on track. I have seen in the comments that the management team can be cliquey... they always seemed open to me but if someone is shy they may be intimidated to connect with them.

    Antwort von Intelex Technologies

    18. Jän 2019 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We always enjoy hearing from our alumni! Thank you for summarizing your overall experience and writing a review. :)


  4. Hilfreich (7)

    „Over promised, under delivered”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Toronto, ON (Kanada)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Toronto, ON (Kanada)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Intelex Technologies gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    -A lot of really great people working there
    -Compensation is surprisingly competitive
    -Brand is relatively strong in the space

    Kontras

    -Executive leadership (Company doesn't have a clear plan for the future)
    -Product (Often felt incomplete... a lot of the time it felt we were selling a "solution" that was cobbled together vs. the complete ESHQ solution we positioned it as
    -Culture seemed great when I joined, but became very toxic, large scale layoffs without explanation

    Rat an das Management

    Put a bigger focus on employee satisfaction, turnover is rampant, metrics aren't being hit. Happy employees are usually high producing employees. Find a way to make people happy (I don't know how exactly to do this) but I'm sure unifying the team and making people feel valued will help with results, moral, and keeping employees.

    Antwort von Intelex Technologies

    7. Dez 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    As we continue to evolve our overall employee experience, we appreciate the feedback received! We've made note of your feedback and brought them to the attention of the team.


  5. „Well positioned organzation”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Intelex Technologies (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    #1 in the space
    Exceptional win rate against the competitions - 70%+
    Flexible working conditions
    Growing faster than the marketplace and faster than any of the competition
    Most competitors are no longer growing/expanding and Intelex is still hiring double digits every month.
    Very diverse organization

    Kontras

    Any company with explosive growth for the last 10 years straight will definitely have a few bumps. It can be tough to hang on from time to time. We trimmed the bottom 5% recently and we should have done it much sooner.

    Rat an das Management

    Continually improve and streamline.
    Don't be afraid to trim the bottom 5% annually like all the other top software companies do.
    Invest more in the partner network
    Intelligently invest marketing dollars.
    More strategic hires.
    3-5 more years of growth like the last 3-5 years and the competition will be so far behind!

    Antwort von Intelex Technologies

    7. Dez 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for writing a review around both our culture and your thoughts around our overall growth! We have taken this to the team.


  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great company to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Developer in Toronto, ON (Kanada)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Developer in Toronto, ON (Kanada)
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Intelex Technologies (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    People are nice and very helpful
    Great perks and fun activities
    Able to make difference to the world
    So many things to learn

    Kontras

    Some people are underpaid causing more turnover
    High company metrics
    No career path ahead
    Product knowledge is hard to transfer

    Rat an das Management

    Appreciate and earn the trust hardworking individual contributor
    Become more proactive than reactive in supporting your employees to increase the retention

    Antwort von Intelex Technologies

    7. Dez 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We always appreciate feedback from our employees! Thank you for summarizing what you like most about Intelex and what your concerns are. We have taken note and will bring this to the attention of the... Mehr


  7. „Sales”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON (Kanada)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON (Kanada)

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Intelex Technologies (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great opportunity in the EHSQ market

    Kontras

    Lack of transparency can be a con from time to time.

    Antwort von Intelex Technologies

    7. Dez 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We love sharing Intelex in the EHSQ market! We have also made note of your feedback around transparency.

  8. Hilfreich (14)

    „Two sided”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Intelex Technologies

    Pros

    Product department has good teams and good leaders who care. Driven individuals are improving practice and generating values. Company has lots of clubs and activities. Great atmosphere day-to-day.

    Kontras

    Company has had large scale layoffs every couple of years. The recent one seen many good employees let go based on unknown criteria without having consulted their managers. That is to say, it was pretty random.

    Rat an das Management

    Advice to people considering working here: this company is putting in a lot of effort to look like a happy workplace. And it can be while you are here. I would strongly recommend you asking for more money to cover the risk of being randomly laid off in a few years. That way you can take advantage of the surface culture and guard against the undercurrent.

    Antwort von Intelex Technologies

    7. Dez 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback! Our employee experience is evolving and have brought your review to the attention of the team.


  9. Hilfreich (11)

    „Unique Industry and Product, but ....”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Pros

    *Awesome perks
    *Great office space (close to downtown)

    Kontras

    * Training is enormously lacking
    * You are unaware of where you stand with performance. However, optics and evaluations are constantly in motion. This is pretty entrapment-like.
    * Management is all over the place and nowhere to be found
    * Company went through large layoff process, affecting key departments
    * Salary is average (industry standard)

    Rat an das Management

    Offer your employees proper product / industry training. Not everyone comes from EHS disciplines.
    Be proactive, rather than reactive when it comes to making large corporate decisions, like laying off folks. Many businesses found more preventative ways to react to a decline in sales.

    Antwort von Intelex Technologies

    7. Dez 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    As we continue to enhance our employee experience, we value your feedback and will bring it to the attention of the team.


  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Consultant”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Intelex Technologies (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Location, pay is ok, peers, games room, breakfast Thursdays.

    Kontras

    Management never seems to stick with the plan, and keep shifting priorities, teams, layoffs, etc. You never feel steady or appreciated. Sales has too much of the glory and don't seem to realize any consequences when sales miss targets. And seriously, SKO every few months, and the last one at Woodbine Race Track? Where are the amazing training opportunities and outings for services or the rest of the company?

    Rat an das Management

    Figure out a way to retain talent instead of laying them off when sales dip, just to save on their salaries.

    Antwort von Intelex Technologies

    7. Dez 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We always appreciate and value our employee's feedback! As we continue to build out the employee experience, your feedback around priorities and retaining talent has been brought to the attention of... Mehr