Arbeitgeberbewertungen für HomeServe UK | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für HomeServe UK

Aktualisiert am 15. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

695 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
86%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
HomeServe UK CEO Greg Reed
Greg Reed
117 Bewertungen
  1. „Professional motivation and advancement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Preston, North West England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei HomeServe UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Progression within the company possible?

    Kontras

    Constantly changing and evolving sometimes not giving a clear view of the direction.

    Rat an das Management

    None at the moment

    HomeServe UK2019-09-12

    Reaktion von HomeServe UK

    September 13, 2019UK CEO

    Thanks for your review, we absolutely want to ensure that our People have the ability and opportunity to move around the company and build their careers with us. We have an open and transparent pay and grading structure as well as a really clear career progression framework that allows ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. „Fast paced, friendly, thrilling!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Walsall, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei HomeServe UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone is helpful. The vision of where it's going next is bang on and simple. They genuinely engage and care about its people. Expect high standards so you really do get out what you put in (and I love that)! Rewarding job and supportive manager.

    Kontras

    None that I can think of right now. But anyone who doesn't want to engage or put in the hard work - then this is simply not for you (and - quite rightly - that's not the HomeServe way!)

    Rat an das Management

    Be the enablers for change, engagement and communications. Overall very engaged with huge portfolios but alignment could be a little better.

    HomeServe UK2019-09-06
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work, hard to progress.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Advisor in Nottingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei HomeServe UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great colleagues - Great management - Good shifts - On Site Parking - Good on-site facilities

    Kontras

    - Career Progression - Companies internal vacancies

    Rat an das Management

    Offer people other jobs on performance not on a 1-1 interview. Offer workshops for areas of development into other areas.

    HomeServe UK2019-09-10
  4. „Great Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Walsall, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei HomeServe UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This company genuinely cares about our People and Customers from the top all the way down to the front line. Every organisation has commercial targets and external pressures and sometimes balances have to be made but more often than not HomeServe does their best and better to focus on their People and Customers. Initiatives like CustomerFirst, 1-2-1s with senior leaders, mentoring schemes, Mental Health... Awareness, Engagement and things we take for granted such as free parking make this a great place to work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The Canteen menu could do with a refresh

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be visible, transparent and approachable, it really makes a difference

    HomeServe UK2019-08-28
  5. „Difficult to get bonus”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei HomeServe UK als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Regular work well equipped

    Kontras

    Difficult logistics to obtain bonuses

    Rat an das Management

    Create better logistics for the engineer

    HomeServe UK2019-09-04

    Reaktion von HomeServe UK

    September 5, 2019Director of Field Operations

    Hi there. We talked a lot to our Engineers last year about how they were paid and as a result of that, through a project called Trust Pay, we moved away from incentive and productivity driven pay schemes in favour of a flat pay structure. We've changed the way we pay our Engineers ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. „You can make it happen”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Walsall, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei HomeServe UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The People are genuinely nice, wanting to help and do the right thing. The company is always striving to be better, and good ideas can be bought to life. Like anything, you just need a good story, a good reason, tenacity and passion.

    Kontras

    As a regulated business, the number of meeting and approval process is a bit painful, but understandable.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the focus on the big things.

    HomeServe UK2019-08-20
  7. „Rewarding Role”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Compliance & Risk Director in Walsall, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei HomeServe UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been at HomeServe for almost four years. It is a stimulating environment that I really enjoy. Although there is a lot of change, and it is certainly fast-paced, I have found it very rewarding. People here certainly want to do the right thing by customers. For me, it is just the right size. Although it is getting close to making the FTSE100, it is still small enough to get one's head around all of its... activities. Access to senior management is very good.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Both good and bad - there is a lot of change!

    HomeServe UK2019-08-18
  8. „Great Place To Work - Great People, Culture and Customer Service”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Partnerships Team in Walsall, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei HomeServe UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've worked at HomeServe for nearly 4 years and have thoroughly enjoyed my time here. We have a great culture which encourages our people to care about each other, do the right thing for our Customers and creates an inclusive workplace. Our Customer service has never been better and the significant investment in new systems will help us continue to improve.

    Kontras

    The Walsall site could do with some upgrading to match the the Preston and Nottingham sites which are fantastic

    Rat an das Management

    Keep listening, communicating and focusing on employee engagement

    HomeServe UK2019-08-16
  9. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in Walsall, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei HomeServe UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A company that genuinely cares about its People and its Customers. It's a diverse and inclusive company where we all feel that we can be ourselves. The management always listen to what staff have to say and turn that feedback into action. There is a long list of benefits that most other companies wont match. Very much results and outcome focussed.

    Kontras

    Some of the facilities are a little tired.

    HomeServe UK2019-08-16
  10. „A Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Leader in Walsall, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei HomeServe UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Customer Focused. Customer First concept is a great way to do the right thing. Engaging. A CEO who is visible and always willing to talk with people. Ambitious. A vision to be the UK's favourite people to help with your home.

    Kontras

    Undergoing a period of change that may not be for everyone IT capability can be challenging, but investment underway to improve.

    Rat an das Management

    Maintain focus on the Customer Improve communication of the pro's

    HomeServe UK2019-08-16
695 Bewertungen gefunden