Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Holiday Inn Club Vacations | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Holiday Inn Club Vacations

Aktualisiert am 17. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Holiday Inn Club Vacations CEO Tom Nelson
Tom Nelson
108 Bewertungen
  1. „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Care Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Holiday Inn Club Vacations als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Nice hours And beautiful resort

    Kontras

    Not too many opportunities

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-10-17

    Reaktion von Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    October 18, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review and for your time with our team in Orlando! We'll pass this feedback along to leadership to continue making Holiday Inn Club Vacations a great place to work. If you'd like to speak more to your concerns about opportunities, you can reach out to us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „It's a great company to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Manager in Clarkesville, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Holiday Inn Club Vacations gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The PTO and benefits are a huge plus for this company. The service culture is really immersive and informative.

    Kontras

    Working the weekends and holidays is a draw back.

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-10-09

    Reaktion von Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    October 14, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for your time with our Apple Mountain Resort! We are glad you had an overall positive experience. We work hard to create memorable experiences for our guests and owners. As always, we encourage our team members to communicate any concerns they have with their direct supervisor so we can work together and continue to make Holiday Inn Club Vacations a great place to work. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Outbound Sales Agent in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Holiday Inn Club Vacations als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great company to work for with many perks

    Kontras

    Sales goal were hard to meet

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-09-25

    Reaktion von Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    September 27, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your time with our sales team in Orlando and for leaving your honest feedback! To help ensure personal and professional success, we recommend open communication with your direct supervisor. If you have any more concerns, you can reach us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Classic case of the left hand not knowing what the right hand is up to.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Pantego, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Holiday Inn Club Vacations gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you are driven, there will be compensation to match your drive.

    Kontras

    This company basically stole $2,000 that my team and I earned after they wrongfully terminated my employment after 9 years five days before the end of the month.

    Rat an das Management

    The senior management in Texas does NOT represent the company values portrayed by corporate. Everyone puts on a “fresh face” when there are visitors (corporate) in the building. If you teach your employees about a “growth mindset” you should not fire them simply because they outgrow you.

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-10-02

    Reaktion von Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    October 3, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your time with our company and for taking the time to leave your review. We take these matters seriously, and would like to speak to you more about your experience and concerns. Please reach out to us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com; we look forward to hearing from you.

  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „They play favoritism with the leads!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Outbound Owner Packages Sales in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Holiday Inn Club Vacations als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    If the managers like you and you kiss up to them you can earn a lot of money. Sadly !!

    Kontras

    They unfairly distribute leads! Rather than providing leads based on the ability of the rep, they pick and choose who can make good money. Usually its the vets who have been their for years who consistently earn a lucrative check.

    Rat an das Management

    Give people the chance to make money fairly! You advertise the reps can generate 50-60k per year but you keep the majority of them between 35k-40k.

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-09-27

    Reaktion von Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    October 1, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for your time with our team. We’re sorry to hear you felt you were treated unfairly during your time with us! We take these matters very seriously, as we always try to provide our team members with a comfortable, fair, and safe work environment. If you'd like to speak more to your concerns, you can reach us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com, but in the meantime, we'll be reaching out to our sales leaders in Orlando to keep your concerns in mind moving forward. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Needs some improvements”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recreation Attendant 

    Ich habe bei Holiday Inn Club Vacations gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Easy job, good coworkers, decent work environment, free lunch occasionally

    Kontras

    Rude guest, management sucked, overworked and underpaid, working extremely long hours,

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-09-26

    Reaktion von Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    September 27, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for your time with our team! As we continue to grow, we're always working to improve and provide our team members with an environment where they feel heard and appreciated. If you’d like to speak with us more, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Amazing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Consultant in Kissimmee, FL

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Holiday Inn Club Vacations gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Put in the hard work and you’ll make the money

    Kontras

    It is a high turn over rate

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-09-08

    Reaktion von Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    September 9, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for your time with our team! We are glad to hear you had an overall positive experience. Regarding employee turnover rate, we always encourage team members to have direct contact with their supervisor to help ensure success in your career. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Inconsistent Messaging”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Kissimmee, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Holiday Inn Club Vacations als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great Training but the trainers might be leaving

    Kontras

    Not consistent with performance messaging

    Rat an das Management

    One day your praised for being 120% to goal for the month, next day your let go

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-09-19

    Reaktion von Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    September 23, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We strive to provide our team members with the training and resources they need to grow in their career, so we are sorry to hear that you felt the messaging with inconsistent. We'll pass this along to our leadership team in Kissimmee so we can keep your concerns in mind moving forward, but if you'd like to speak more to these concerns, you can reach out at integrity@holidayinnclub.com. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „Silver leaf people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Agent in Pantego, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Holiday Inn Club Vacations als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Money good pay incentives.

    Kontras

    Bad management silver leaf people

    Rat an das Management

    Need to be retrained

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-09-17

    Reaktion von Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    September 19, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with the training you've received. We strive to provide our team members with the training and resources they need to grow in their career. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience and we’ll pass your feedback along so we can continue to make Holiday Inn Club Vacations a great place to work. If you’d like to talk to us more about your concerns, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com so our team can be in touch!

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Fun job, but takes a while to make money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Holiday Inn Club Vacations als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I felt like the company spends a lot of time training people to do their job well. The software seems more modern and overall more iterative to help people do their jobs better versus some other Timeshare companies I've worked at over the past 6 or 7 years. Overall happy environment people seem to like their jobs in most departments. They also have free gourmet coffee! Fun team spiffs and a very good package they... offer the customer. Very generous referral bonus. If you can make it through the storms and droughts I do think this was one of the best timeshare companies I've worked for. Some people make more in a wk than I've made in a month elsewhere. They have a lot of departments and I felt like the company was fair to try and let people cross-train in another dept within reason.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If you are in sales especially inbound sales starting out it takes way too long to start making money. The company gates your call flow and feeds you leads. They feed better leads to top producers and people they like or let them take more calls than the new or average rep. Especially later in the year, I had 2 weeks near the holidays that I took 0 calls on a shift on certain days because of the slow call flow. If... the call drops in the transfer or the person hung up prematurely in your intro you still are held accountable and might be pulled off for several hours or even the rest of the night. The turn over was also really bad. I also noticed they did not want you pitching heat, but had a double standard for top producers who blatantly lie to guests, some managers would look the other way. I saw other people fired on the spot for doing much less severe things. Related to that, if you worked in another department you spent 70% of your time trying to diffuse the misinformation sales agents told guests. Advice to other agents, don't do that to callers. Also, our monthly spiffs always seemed to vanish in the ether at the last minute. I think in 8 month's I might have got a bonus once in spite of being a quarterly award winner, which I did get a bonus for that. You were not eligible to receive it either for like 3 months starting out. Also, some departments don't get paid until the guest tours and that's really stressful to budget yourself.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Overall it's a great company to work for and the managers were pretty good. There were some blatant lies in the interview process about compensation expectations, I felt misled because I would have to wait basically 4-6 month's before bonuses would start coming in and potentially even more for some departments. Understand some success is based upon opportunity. Just because someone is a top producer one month, even... the best performers have off weeks and months. Some departments people fail to hit quota because they have a short window to call out and the mandatory training keeps you off the phones for 45-60 min when you only had 5.5 hours to start with. In fact, I felt like there were too many meetings for outbound departments and inbound sales felt like a lot of wasted time sitting waiting for training or calls to come in. Although if folks are not taking calls and you have a bad day it is sometimes unrealistic to make up the quota in the window we have to work when so much of our success is based on who we can reach. If you are in outbound the leads are not very many we are handed each week and the guests feel like we are harassing them when we dial them so many times trying to get them to pick up. Allow the employee to work flex hours up to 40 hours a wk to get their quota without penalizing them for DPH or related metrics and quit micromanaging so much. Be mindful of odd shifts that have to share their workspace and don't have the same opportunity to come in on an off day like others who can come in on a Saturday to work extra if they want. Some people work weekends and there are no free desks during the week prior to their shift, but the managers would let other people work extra hours to hit their numbers on other teams. I saw an entire team get fired including the manager because the shift they worked did not have a window to work around the same way other people were able to come in on a weekend to make up #s since there were no empty desks during normal work hours.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-08-28

    Reaktion von Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    August 30, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review and for your time with our company! We are sorry to hear you feel that turnover rate, call flow, and bonuses put a damper on your experience - we always recommend open communication with direct supervisors for professional success, and regularly conduct market analysis to create a competitive pay environment for our hardworking team members and are always working to improve upon our current offerings. We’ll pass your feedback along to our leadership team so they can keep your concerns in mind moving forward and continue making Holiday Inn Club Vacations a great place to work. If you have anything else you'd like to add, you can reach the team at integrity@holidayinnclub.com and we'll be in touch! Best of luck with your future endeavors.

    Weniger anzeigen
402 Bewertungen gefunden