Bewertungen für Grubhub Sales | Glassdoor.at

Grubhub Bewertungen für Sales

Aktualisiert am 11. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

65 Bewertungen gefunden

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
34%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
65%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Grubhub CEO Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
41 Bewertungen
  1. „no growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Grubhub (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    opportunity to travel, commission is extremely high for an entry level sales role (if you work hard for it), some company outings, casual work attire

    Kontras

    zero communication between departments, no one from the sales department is included in decisions that affect sales, too many projects are launched before they are ready, no work life balance

    Grubhub2019-09-11
  2. Hilfreich (7)

    „My Time at Grubhub”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Field Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Grubhub gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Unlimited PTO -Work from home -Commission -Paid $100 of phone bill -Gave us weekly lunch credit on Grubhub. It was $18 which hardly covers one lunch after the Grubhub delivery fees. They increased it to $30 a week a few weeks before I left the company. -Low metrics required

    Kontras

    -HORRIBLE communication to employees -$35k base salary -Unrealistic goals were made out of thin air for a product that had never existed before -Had my team sell a product that was incomplete, which we had to sell unrealistic expectations to clients -Grubhub has terrible customer service for their clients. Clients are sent to a 3rd party call center that can not give answer and only can cancel orders. -Never met my team -Never felt apart of the company -Stock drop -Marketing needs to really step it up

    Weiterlesen
    Grubhub2019-08-07
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Grubhub needs to Grow Up”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Grubhub gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    All the perks of a tech job - snacks, flexible hours, nice work space and unlimited PTO

    Kontras

    Grubhub is an unprofessional, unstructured workplace where cliques run rife, favoritism is rampant and pay is low. In my time there I witnessed leaders (including the CFO) acting with complete disregard for their employees: openly sexist, hostile to challengers and arrogant beyond belief - berating employees during meetings, barging into private 1:1's and dismissing those who shared a different opinion. HR protects senior leaders in the organization, making it impossible to share upwards feedback or have complaints taken seriously. Grubhub fails to address the problems at its core: an incredibly young workforce who run riot around the Chicago office; tech which is outdated at best and struggling in comparison to competitors; and incompetent people managers.

    Grubhub2019-09-04
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great people but.....”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Sales Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Grubhub als Vollzeit

    Pros

    * Great culture in each office I visited...wonderful people * Interesting job * Prospects love to talk about food! * Fun office parties

    Kontras

    Frequent changes in quota levels, pay structures and job requirements

    Weiterlesen
    Grubhub2019-07-19
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Stay away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Restaurant Sales Executive in Chandler, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Grubhub als Vollzeit

    Pros

    There's snacks i guess and you get 30 a week in grubhub dollars to spend on grubhub. It basically buys you 1.5 lunches a week.

    Kontras

    #1 the training you receive is hot garbage. It is completely useless and does not set you up for success #2 the pay is absolute trash. I am one of the top reps in the entire office and i don't even break 6 figures. You can make a lot more money in a lot of other sales jobs. You get 32k a year base and the commission is garbage!! You work very hard for not a lot of serious reward. You should honestly work somewhere else. #3 the attrition rate is insane of the 18 people i was hired on with only 1 other person is left. Last week alone i personally know of at least 8 people who were fired last week. Our sales team is maybe 40 people. Most people are looking for other opportunities and when you look around the sales floor, a lot of the time its quite and its empty. Theyll give you the line that theyre looking to expand and that they should grow to such and such number, yeah thats a pipe dream. #4 a lot of the management has no idea what they are doing, and a lot of them are extremely immature. This is a perfect example of how not to be when you're in charge. #5 people are always beating on these stupid drums every time they close a sale and they're yelling. Some people like it, but to me it's extremely annoying, distracting, and it's embarassing when youre on the phone with a potential client. This is more of my personal opinion, a good amount of people use it as their motivation, but i could care less if anyone even knows i have a go live. #6 the territories you get can make or break you! I have had great territories and ive had bad ones. They change every 3 months! So if you get a bad one, and youre just starting out, you may as well kiss your job good by buddy. They rate all of them equally, so it makes it very difficult sometimes. #7 the managers are always stuck in useless meetings that are not beneficial for their teams. They do not have enough time in the day to develop their new people so they end up failing and getting fired.

    Weiterlesen
    Grubhub2019-08-16
  6. Hilfreich (7)

    „A Glorified Pyramid/MLM Scheme”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Grubhub als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Free Grubhub $, and casual company culture. Get to put on your resume that you worked at Grubhub.

    Kontras

    This job is a stepping stone to your next job, and I wouldn't recommend anyone working here for more than a year if you can survive that long. There's no value add for employees. Essentially, you don't make money, you don't work with people you like, and you don't get skills development/mentor-ship. So it's a lose-lose. *Commission structure changes every month so you should definitely take that into consideration. As a publicly traded company they look for ways to show investors and the market there's some increase in revenue every year. So they overhire a bunch of salespeople in the beginning of the year, work them to death. Then fire them at the end of the year after you've made them enough money. It's unethical but somehow legal, and keeps them from paying unemployment. Just know what you are signing up for before you jump into this role. It's not a money making job where you make decent cash if you perform well. There's a lot of loop holes and unfair practices designed to keep you from getting paid so they don't have to pay you out. They're not loyal to top-performers. You could be here one day and gone the next. Lastly, keep in mind that you're not really a real human being to the company. You're just some object that performs a function. Highly disposable and highly replaceable.

    Weiterlesen
    Grubhub2019-08-08
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good Benefits but Chandler Office is a Scam”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Chandler, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Grubhub als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    flexible hours, good benefits, free snacks and drinks, very laid back

    Kontras

    poor and incompetent managers, toxic work environment, upper management has no transparency, lied to rudderless and clueless leaders

    Weiterlesen
    Grubhub2019-08-09
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „OK job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Grubhub (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company culture, happy hours, free food all the time including $30/wk to spend on Grubhub, laid back atmosphere, good location

    Kontras

    Zero professionalism. Almost all employees are young and there’s a lot of drama. Certain people can get away with anything and there are no fair standards. Territories can make or break your paycheck and competitors are making it a very tough sell. Grubhub does not adjust their business model accordingly to help with competitors passing us in the market. If you think you’ll ever get promoted, you won’t. Stock has went down over 50%, and although we do get RSUs, we’ve lost so much of them and you have to wait 4 years to vest. High turnover rate makes it difficult to feel stable.

    Weiterlesen
    Grubhub2019-06-08
  9. „Fun place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Grubhub als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very fun place to work. Cool culture

    Kontras

    Can be stressful working here at times

    Grubhub2019-06-11
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Sinking Ship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Grubhub (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Benefits. Good work/life balance.

    Kontras

    Pay structure changes all the time, most of the sales reps have quit and moved on. There are no chances of getting a promotion or career advancement, they hire the management externally. Company is on desperate mode with stocks down over 60%.

    Grubhub2019-06-05
65 Bewertungen gefunden