Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Grubhub | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Grubhub

Aktualisiert am 12. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
70%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Grubhub CEO Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
315 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Awesome Place to Work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Grubhub (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been with Grubhub for almost 3 years, and I am still excited to come to work! It is a fast paced environment where I am challenged to solve new problems on a daily basis. The teams are very supportive, collaborative and excited to be making an impact.

    Kontras

    No real cons that I can think of. As mentioned above it is a fast paced environment, sometimes there is little direction and you have to be able to think on your feet often.

    Grubhub2019-09-30
  2. „Great Culture & Tons of Room for Advancement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Grubhub als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Tons of room for growth and development. This place is an innovation hub

    Kontras

    Pay structure needs to be revisited

    Grubhub2019-10-12
  3. „Growth depends entirely on your manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Grubhub (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Smart and friendly collegues 2. Cutting edge technology 3. Awesome products

    Kontras

    1. Slow growth 2. Managers tend to keep scapegoats in their teams

    Rat an das Management

    Reach out to your engineers and focus on transparency. People are leaving the company because of slow growth and politics.

    Grubhub2019-09-23
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Interview the company as much as they interview you”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Client Success Manager in New York, NY
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Grubhub als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - $30 a week grubhub stipend - Flexible schedule - A lot to learn and places where you can grow - Great office location in the city - Company culture is great

    Kontras

    - Middle management does not seem developed in management at all and only seems to be in the seat based on tenure - - I would highly vet your direct manager - Inter departments are very disconnected making process hard to connect for the clients - Discussions about clients and their well being are very much based on numbers - Not a lot of direct team collaboration or sharing of best practices - Training is all... wiki based and not hands on at all - Direct department culture needs a lot of improvement especially to represent the culture of the company

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Executive leadership seems to be very strong with great knowledge. I would put a lot more effort into helping middle management learn how to lead a team and how to communicate effectively.

    Grubhub2019-09-23
  5. „Good work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Driver Care Agent in Chicago, IL

    Ich arbeite bei Grubhub (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Nice perks and staff is nice

    Kontras

    No cons at the moment

    Rat an das Management

    n/a

    Grubhub2019-09-08
  6. „A Bit Sexist Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing 
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Grubhub als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Food perks ($30 per day) - Interesting People - Company growing - Good location

    Kontras

    Company can be a bit sexist. I hear comments from the management downgrading women sometimes. Women tend to get worse jobs than men.

    Rat an das Management

    Check your middle management better.

    Grubhub2019-09-15
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Partner driver.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Delivery Driver in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Grubhub (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay. I can choose what I want and don’t want.

    Kontras

    Recently changed pay structure so sometimes there are orders for as low as $3.00 that come in.

    Grubhub2019-08-21
  8. „no growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Grubhub (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    opportunity to travel, commission is extremely high for an entry level sales role (if you work hard for it), some company outings, casual work attire

    Kontras

    zero communication between departments, no one from the sales department is included in decisions that affect sales, too many projects are launched before they are ready, no work life balance

    Grubhub2019-09-11
  9. „Standard to the point interview”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Care Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Grubhub (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    weekly food credit of $30

    Kontras

    Food credit doesn't roll over into next week

    Grubhub2019-08-20
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Authentically fun? Try authentically disastrous.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Grubhub (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people at Grubhub make everything else tolerable until you just grow too tired of the same old problems. If the people weren’t so great to work alongside - everyone’s tenure would be at least a year or two shorter. The Chicago office space is nice and there are great areas to collaborate or work in silence, but unfortunately more than half the workforce is extremely immature (the Sales team should... essentially rebrand to Phi Kappa Grubhub since it’s a perpetual frat house environment) and areas are quickly stained, equipment is broken, or they are just generally treated like a personal living room. The $30 weekly credit is nice, but that only was introduced because someone finally told the CEO he is out of touch and everyone is miserable.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It’s the same old problems day in and day out. It’s arguably more exhausting and mentally draining than working over 40 hours at a structured company with clear strategic goals. How many times can people voice concerns or respond to an engagement survey with concerns on communication, development, and middle management? The action plans never get to the root of the issue and they always lose momentum after an... initial shoutout in an immature companywide Slack channel. In general - nothing is done well with the exception of the tech & Product world. For a tech company - we move fast, but definitely not as fast or as effectively as other tech companies. If it were a year ago, this review would’ve been much more positive but too many great leaders have left the company. Leaders that actually took the time to know what was going on with their employees and proactively tried to solve problems. They’ve been replaced with leaders with unbearable egos that spend too much time gossiping in their pastel colored button downs than actually leading. I don’t know how my opinion of the CEO would improve because he’s never in the office.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get off the 21st floor, walk around on other floors, and talk to people. Actually listen to your employees instead of relying on results from poorly run engagement surveys.

    Grubhub2019-08-26
519 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden