Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Grand Circle Travel | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Grand Circle Travel

Aktualisiert am 18. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

268 Bewertungen gefunden

2.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
22%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
18%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Alan E. Lewis
174 Bewertungen
  1. "glorified call center"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Traveler Support Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    good benefits and company culture

    Kontras

    work hours/ flexibility compensation work weekends

    Weiterlesen
    Grand Circle Travel2019-08-18
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    "Great company!!! Worst on People values"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Developer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great benefits and open culture.

    Kontras

    Too much favouritism. It's NOTHING but the management team. Horrible is a less word. No Team env. No value for hard works. Juz STAY AWAY

    Weiterlesen
    Grand Circle Travel2019-07-10
  3. "Wouldn't want to work anywhere else!!!!!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Travel Consultant in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Grand Circle is a great company to work for. The managers and supervisors go above and beyond to help you grow as an individual in the work place. There is unlimited room for growth within the company. They really live by their values and take them seriously which is great-- you are encouraged to speak up if something isn't working for you and they take their feedback seriously. Yes, it is fast paced and you do have high goals; however, with hard work they are achievable and you are rewarded. The compensation may seem low for a base salary but if you are performance driven you have the ability to make a lot of $$$ based off of the incentive program. The benefits are incredible, the travel benefits are even better! It's a great work environment to be in and is located right in the seaport.

    Kontras

    none, the company, culture and people are AWESOME.

    Weiterlesen
    Grand Circle Travel2019-06-19
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    "Stay away"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Traveler Support Specialist in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great location, fun coworkers, good benefits

    Kontras

    Micro management, mandatory over time, long hours, rude customers, extremely stressful

    Weiterlesen
    Grand Circle Travel2019-06-14
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    "RUN"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Grand Circle Travel gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive salary, lots of company perks.

    Kontras

    The owner, Alan Lewis, as many have mentioned here, is completely unhinged, acts like a spoiled child when he doesn’t get his way, his entire leadership program is a complete sham because he himself doesn’t follow it. I worked directly for him and during one exchange because I didn’t have a particular piece of paper he needed, I was subjected to him standing over me his spittle spraying my face. He surrounds himself with sycophants that do his bidding and he pits everyone against the other. Craziest environment I ever encountered and I did this work for 25-years.

    Weiterlesen
    Grand Circle Travel2019-06-20
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Best job ever"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Travel Consultant in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great management, awesome values, super supportive.

    Kontras

    Nothing. This was the best job I ever had.

    Weiterlesen
    Grand Circle Travel2019-05-06
  7. "A lot of room for improvement"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Travel, ability to learn and develop

    Kontras

    Very poor organization, unclear goals, strategy, roles. Very poor communication.

    Weiterlesen
    Grand Circle Travel2019-05-14
  8. Hilfreich (11)

    "Terrible Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Call Center in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    MOST of the people are nice and helpful. Absolutely loved my orientation team.

    Kontras

    The competition between new hires is a little ridiculous. There was one person in my new hire orientation who got singled out as having the "worst scores" and he was let go before orientation ended. He was devastated and reduced to tears in front of the rest of the class (30 people). When we moved to the "nest" (done with training we were now taking live calls) they had coaches walk around. I witnessed, on multiple occasions, those coaches roll their eyes behind the backs of people who were asking frequent questions. They belittled others by making them feel like their questions were stupid. Working a weekend day was also mandatory so work/life balance totally suffers. The people who did the worse in the orientation class also had last pick regarding their schedules so that caused a lot of anxiety to do well. The phone calls were extremely stressful because we HAD To follow a very specific script and we got "points" deducted for not following it exactly. I personally don't like sounding like a robot when I talk to people ,and think the customer appreciates feeling like they are talking to a person. More than HALF of my class either stopped showing up or quit. As did I. I honestly could not do it for another day. :( Such a sad situation.

    Weiterlesen
    Grand Circle Travel2019-05-24
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    "Not for people with travel experience - ye be warned"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Trip Advisor, Sales 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel als Vollzeit

    Pros

    good health benefits and decent salary. The people themselves are nice and fun, casual work environment.

    Kontras

    Think of yourself as a car salesman, but you sell cruises and tours instead. If you have a travel agent background, its worthless here. If you want a long career, look elsewhere. When the supervisors have 1-2 years experience, and the managers are 4 years tenure, that should tell you something, If you last that long then you made it. The ONLY thing that matters here are your personalization scores and how often you sell per call. Doesn't matter if its an existing booking or not- too bad. This company places NEW PEOPLE on improvement plans if you don't make the numbers after the 1st month, Their policy and procedures handbook is a joke, nothing is organized and its all over the place. People there wont fix it because its time consuming and after a while you get used to the chaos. If you ask for help, they put you on a "list". Those people who have been in travel for a while, and have many years of experience and knowledge- STAY AWAY. Ignore their recruiters and empty promises. You will be sorry.

    Weiterlesen
    Grand Circle Travel2019-05-22
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "All and all Decent."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Traveler Support in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Grand Circle Travel als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good benefits- Such as wellness program, gym in the basement, commuter plan, PTO Great Coworkers- You really do get to interact and work with great people here at GCT, but it can be a "every man for them selves" type of attitude here Great Location- Right in the seaport district..about a 5min walk from SS, with great restaurants, coffee shops and bars to go to or just to walk and explore on a nice day.. Management and supervisors are pretty great- With the right ambition, you can work your way up, but it does take a while.

    Kontras

    Where to begin? All of the former reviews are true. The environment can be good, but the call center department really is treated differently compared to everyone else in the company. The call center can be a lot to take in and effect your personal or work/life balance. Mandatory overtime. Constant shift bids that comes with multiple different schedules . Everyone is ranked against eachother and everyone can see those numbers including their post call surveys. The system they use is old and odd. GCT is def not in the 21st century. The constant changes can be a lot as well, especially when there is a cancelled tour. Also, the clientle base that GCT can be a bit rude and ruthless..Overall the work life balance isnt the greatest, it effected me the most out of all the jobs i've had yet. Not really worth it.

    Weiterlesen
    Grand Circle Travel2019-04-14
268 Bewertungen gefunden