Arbeitgeberbewertungen für GlaxoSmithKline Region Philadelphia, Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika | Glassdoor.at

GlaxoSmithKline Philadelphia, PA Bewertungen

Aktualisiert am 16. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

271 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
GlaxoSmithKline CEO Emma Walmsley
Emma Walmsley
28 Bewertungen
  1. „Dedicated to the Patient”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - P2P Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei GlaxoSmithKline gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great People, Great Salary and benefits

    Kontras

    Constantly looking to outsource positions

    Rat an das Management

    Review the jobs you sending away and make sure they can be done by an outsourced company

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-09-16
  2. „I enjoy working for GSK”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Investigator in Collegeville, PA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei GlaxoSmithKline (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture and the benefits

    Kontras

    very flat ladder with not many opportunities to move up

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-08-24
  3. „GSK - An Employer of Choice”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive Recruiter in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei GlaxoSmithKline als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great people Great culture Lots of opportunity Diversity and Inclusion Strong pipeline of cancer therapies

    Kontras

    Decision making can be slow at times, but that is due to a culture of collaboration. For example, gaining buy-in and consensus across matrix teams.

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-08-22
  4. „Great firm, caring people, solid products”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei GlaxoSmithKline gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    GSK is a great place to work. The work-life balance is great, and most of the people truly care about each other. Friendly atmosphere within a highly mission driven organization

    Kontras

    Because of size, decision making tends to take a long time. Need more diversity in C-suite level management

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-08-22
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „GSK FLP Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - GSK FLP Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GlaxoSmithKline (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Large, global company. Friendly co-workers. Very nice facilities and large open office spaces.

    Kontras

    No focus on development, and failure WILL NOT be tolerated. Many FLP's are still in the same pay grade they were five years ago. Many FLP's are treated like pesudo-interns by their coworkers. GSK actively asks FLP's to promote the FLP program across social media and also flags negative reviews on glassdoor.

    Rat an das Management

    Instead of trying to hide how poor the FLP program has become, rework it so that managers and mentors are required to support FLP's.

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-08-31
  6. „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Investigator in King of Prussia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei GlaxoSmithKline gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits/ Good training opportunities/ Good advancement opportunities

    Kontras

    -Lots of politics -Management not transparent

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-07-17
  7. „Get a job at another pharma company. Avoid this one.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei GlaxoSmithKline als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I have to fill in a certain number of words. Think I met it now.

    Kontras

    Wow, where do I begin? Shady managers, no training, treated like crap, belittled, humiliated, extreme favoritism for certain employees. There’s not enough money to put up with this b.s.

    Rat an das Management

    Teach your employees to do their job and empower them so that you don’t have to micromanage.

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-08-18

    Reaktion von GlaxoSmithKline

    August 21, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We really value our employee’s feedback and it’s important that our employees feel supported. We are focused on creating a safe and inclusive workplace where everyone at GSK can feel able and inspired to realize their ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  8. „Great benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Phila, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei GlaxoSmithKline (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, flex start and flexible work day opportunities

    Kontras

    Work/life balance could be poor

    Rat an das Management

    Expand and focus on employee growth and internal carrier opportunities

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-07-02
  9. „Fine place to work but many things are changing.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Communications Manager in Phila, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei GlaxoSmithKline gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work, competitive salary, nice work-life balance & supportive coworkers. Cons Too much beaurocracy and needless paper work. Could not focus on customer needs anymore had go by numbers. Last year I was there (2010) GSK offered voluntary retirement and it fit for me. My job was so unique there was no replacement found for the work I did. Advice to Management Pay more attention to your... users of the tools they need to do their job and do away with unnecessary paperwork

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Do not expect to fully control your career destiny. Changes impact the general employee.

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-06-03
  10. „Don't trust anyone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Lead Process Technician in West Conshohocken, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei GlaxoSmithKline gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits and salary ranges.

    Kontras

    For a company that preaches teamwork and integrity, the actual environment is as cutthroat as you can get.

    Rat an das Management

    Find supervisors capable of doing their own work and not have them depend on others to do it for them. There's really no need for so many levels of management if people need to contact higher levels in order to get anything done. Don't instate new procedures unless you have proper training and adequate supplies for people to be able to adhere to them.

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-05-29
271 Bewertungen gefunden