Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Glassdoor | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Glassdoor

Aktualisiert am 8. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

531 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
85%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Glassdoor CEO Robert Hohman
Robert Hohman
442 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (103)

    „4 years in and going strong”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Mill Valley, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Glassdoor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Glassdoor is the favorite company I've worked for so far in my career. First and foremost, the company has an amazing company culture. People are really good to one another here. While people are smart and driven, they also care about making sure that everyone works together well. Glassdoor is also having a lot of success as a company. Like any early stage company there are ups and downs, but over the 4 years... I've been here I've seen revenue triple and the employee base grow by a similar amount. And I love Glassdoor's mission and that we are creating transparency for job seekers all around the world.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    None really. It's worth saying that we have some big competitors (LinkedIn, Indeed) in our industry so you have to bring your A-game. But I believe in what we're doing and our results show we are having success.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to focus on company culture even as we grow.

    Glassdoor2019-04-29
  2. Hilfreich (16)

    „A critical inflection point”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Glassdoor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing benefits program, casual office, free snacks, tons of events and happy hours. Great existing product that works really well, and some of the best people you'll ever work with.

    Kontras

    Glassdoor is in the critical stages of post-startup mode. The acquisition by Recruit Holdings was supposed to provide the financial backing and fuel needed to accelerate the already high growth the company was experiencing. Instead it's left the organization in a sea of turnover (particularly in leadership) and left boots on the ground employees with far more questions than answers. For a company who's entire... existence is centered around employer transparency, internal communications are impressively opaque. Changes continue to be communicated last minute and fundamental business issues go months without any updates from leadership. As someone on the sales team, the 4 departments that support sales efforts (being Marketing, Product, Sales Operations, and Sales Enablement) are all woefully incompetent and mismanaged. Marketing has no idea how to string together grammatically correct sentences, let alone educate employers on our unique value proposition. Product has finally pushed forward 1 meaningful update to the solution that we can sell, the first in the nearly 19 months I worked here. I legitimately have no idea what they do all day. Sales Operations is constantly understaffed and stuck under inefficient manual processes that keep them constantly behind on their caseload while basic pieces of our Salesforce instance fail to work properly. Sales Enablement is either spending their time running trainings that are either totally redundant or of little value, or they are doing seemingly nothing at all. We went more than 9 months as a team without a single training run by Enablement until they were finally able to scrape together enough budget to bring in an outside sales trainer for 1 day. Meanwhile, the company is struggling to maintain sales volume and seems to have no answer to this problem. Most managers are still running 1 on 1 meetings with their direct reports that have little substance. Very little is going on in terms of coaching and development, just a lot of people relying on the same old strategies that no longer work. As a result, a lot of their best employees have left the company for greener pastures.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Glassdoor has an awesome mission, a great product, and a great culture. But if you don't start investing more in your employees and leadership and find ways to stop regrettable turnover, you'll lose your opportunity to become just as essential as your major competitors (and sister company) are to employers and job seekers.

    Glassdoor2019-09-18
  3. „Great place to grow your career, interested to see what's next...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Glassdoor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I spent a large chunk of years growing my career at Glassdoor. From the start my colleagues became fast friends, mentors, and long lasting relationships. It was (and still is) super easy to find a manager who will invest in you, or a dedicated mentor, or a leader from another department that will help you grow your career. Some of the best people leaders are at Glassdoor: intuitive, kind, understanding people, and... most who are leading responsibly, gently guiding reps to be consistent and dedicated to success. Career growth, especially in the beginning of my time was accessible in every way. There are more processes in place now, but if you have a strong reputation and work hard, it will get recognized. Leaders have always put my best interests and asks first, building trust and loyalty. If you have been burned by managers in the past, come here and gain a more positive experience.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Glassdoor has become an interesting place in the last year. In Chicago, there is plenty of growth, excitement and proactive dedication to culture and unity. As employees move up in the organization, there is more and more flexibility to your schedule and process, especially in sales. This can be good/bad at the same time. At the Enterprise level, it was difficult to feel motivated to hold yourself to a higher... standard, to continue growing in your sales skills or trial out new processes, which may just be the stage the company is at. From an organizational perspective, in terms of trajectory, Glassdoor’s future seems fuzzy. I often found myself feeling like we are plateauing. Product hasn’t developed in years (truly), and senior leaders come and go, which can be difficult news to hear in the Bay Area specifically. Tenured employees, including leaders, seem checked out. Yet, I believe leadership recognizes this and are looking to step up their game, but need insight and outside resources to understand as to how to make a large culture shift like this.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Create a clear vision of the company's trajectory for employees with the move to SF. Keep retaining your great people, but grow in accountability, focused vision, and a cohesive culture.

    Glassdoor2019-10-09
  4. „Incredible Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Operations in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Glassdoor als Vollzeit

    Pros

    This is an incredible place to work. Everybody is helpful, welcoming and makes you feel like you're part of a family. Huge room to grow your career. The products themselves are brilliant, and help people find jobs and companies that they love so you feel like your work has a great impact on everyone who uses Glassdoor. The company is relatively small compared to competitors. This allows for agile improvements to... respond to the market without having the bureaucracy of a large company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There is nothing I can call out as being a negative!

    Rat an das Management

    Continue on the path you've laid out, things are working so well!

    Glassdoor2019-09-23
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Glassdoor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - great benefits (hours, PTO, insurance, parental leave policy) - amazing people, unlike any other. it's like working with all your close friends - fun office events - good sales tools to help you be successful

    Kontras

    - pay is super below market - accounts are all ripped through, blasting the same people over and over - little to no training - distant from HQ, no interactions with senior leadership - cross functional teams all disconnected (sdr --> ae --> am)

    Rat an das Management

    keep the culture the same as it was from beginning. be super open with communication and whats coming from top down. keep helping your workforce get better by hiring seasoned talent that can bring something new to the table

    Glassdoor2019-10-03
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great people, tough job.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Glassdoor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Virtually everyone in that office has a great sense of humor and makes it much easier to spend 40+ hours a week there. The sales floor is the most collaborative I have worked on - reps really go above and beyond to help their peers. That's largely due to excellent Sales Managers and Directors. However, when it's all said and done, Monday Moves is the lifeblood of this organization.

    Kontras

    Most of the downsides to the role aren't exclusive to Glassdoor, Sales is just a hard job. That being said, reps can feel like they're on an island due to poor communication across departments. Customer Support/on-boarding is lacking for smaller clients, Sales Operations seems to be a department with two full time employees, and I was genuinely shocked to learn we even have a Marketing Department. To Glassdoor's... credit, the interdepartmental struggles have been a priority and I'm confident they'll continue to improve.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    N/A

    Glassdoor2019-10-02
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „My Experience at Glassdoor so far”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer(Internship) in Mill Valley, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Glassdoor als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - free food, dogs on campus, serene location, reasonably understanding management

    Kontras

    - work environment can be a little stressful at times - pms could come up with more creative problems to solve

    Rat an das Management

    - need to whet people more in their hiring process - please provide housing for interns especially at Mill Valley

    Glassdoor2019-09-26
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great Company, Uncertain Direction”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Mill Valley, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Glassdoor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Outstanding Senior Leadership, particularly in the Enterprise space. There are wonderful people in every part of the organization - the entire workforce is committed to the company's wonderful mission of connecting everyone with a job that they love. There is also incredible work/life balance.

    Kontras

    Rapidly deteriorating internal processes - particularly Sales Ops along with some functions such as legal and finance - that ultimately inhibit sales rather than enable them. Some of these orgs are understaffed, too many of these processes exist in slack channels that aren't responsive. Strategically, there is too much of an emphasis on the Customer Success and Self Serve functions and not nearly enough focus on... further product development and innovation that will help sales land new logos and help account management grow existing business. Lastly, the LTIPS are not the least bit meaningful.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Less focus on Self Serve - MUCH more on how to best enable Enterprise New Business & Account Management.

    Glassdoor2019-09-18
  9. Hilfreich (54)

    „Glassdoor changed my life”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enterprise Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Glassdoor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Glassdoor was my first job right out of college. I moved to a new city where I didn't know many people. The reason why I wanted to work at Glassdoor was that I believed in the product and it was something that was useful to me in my job search. Little did I know that a short three years later I would be looking back at my decision to accept my first job at Glassdoor as one of the best decisions of my life. Many of... my closest friends were made through my time on various teams throughout the Glassdoor organization. I know every review says it...but the best part of Glassdoor is truly the people. - Career Progression - There are plenty of opportunities for promotions for top performers. If you work hard and stand out, you absolutely will be moved from role to role quickly. -Strong Managers- I've had four managers at Glassdoor and every single one of them has been wonderful. -Compensation- Top performers are compensated like top performers. The ability to both hit and exceed quota is very real and can be accomplished by anyone who is willing to put in the work. -Benefits- Top of the line (and free) health/dental benefits with a ton of fun stuff around the office. Snacks, beer, ping pong, and darts. -Work/Life Balance- Amazing flexibility based on manager and position. Employees are treated like adults and allowed to WFH or take PTO when needed.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Any company has cons no matter how great it is. Glassdoor has always done a good job taking feedback both from public reviews and internal feedback and laying out a plan to make changes. However, it sometimes takes longer to accept/see the issues and put into place fixes since we've grown so quickly. -Sales Operations- Many of our systems are very, very, very broken. This can occasionally lead to over or... underpayments that you as an employee you have to watch out for. This SEEMS to be getting better lately and I know is top priority to be fixed this fiscal year. -Billing Department- As a sales rep, your compensation is tied to your clients paying (or not paying) your bills. This means that you are often times working with the Billing Department to resolve payment issues for clients. Our Billing Department is painfully understaffed and emails/Slack messages go unanswered for weeks creating tough situations with clients who expect resolutions quickly.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep putting your people first, we all love you for it. Focus on the Billing Department, we're losing revenue due to a lack of accountability and responsiveness. Put people into Sales Operations leadership positions who have experience setting up and managing our systems. You've clearly noticed the issues and seem to be on the right track.

    Glassdoor2019-02-16
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Glassdoor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very strong mission which we all believe in, working towards more transparency when applying for jobs. The people are great to work with and management are inspiring, particularly the CEO. The pay and bonus structure is strong and targets seem achievable. Really nice offices throughout, particularly in Chicago. Get to work with amazing clients with a truly fantastic product, its enjoyable to talk about Glassdoor... all day, especially as I completely believe in all that they stand for.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Lots of people banging the drum here but benefits in the UK need to get better to encourage people join/stay, they currently aren't in line with other tech firms of this type. Most countries outside UK at Glassdoor seem to have unlimited PTO including Ireland, but in London we have only 25 days, why is this? Maternity pay in the UK is really poor also, which does not support females in this role when starting a... family, which ultimately will not support a diverse female environment in the office.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    To act on consistent employee views for equality across benefits Globally.

    Glassdoor2019-08-20
531 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden