Bewertungen für Genentech Associate Director | Glassdoor.at

Genentech Bewertungen für Associate Director

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

34 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Genentech CEO Alexander Hardy
Alexander Hardy
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay well and good benefits

    Kontras

    Not very efficient and slow decision making

    Genentech2019-09-14
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Patient focus, strong pipeline, great people to work with

    Kontras

    Roche’s way of working, too much bottom line driven, some departments do not encourage diversity in thought.

    Rat an das Management

    Go back a few years to understand what made GNE unique and so successful!

    Genentech2019-07-03

    Reaktion von Genentech

    August 12, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    Thanks for sharing this positive review with us! As you experienced, we put patients first as we strive to develop innovative practices and new medicines every day. We are grateful for our employees and thank you for the 10+ years you dedicated to helping us transform the lives of ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not the same company as it used to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great facilities in some parts of the campus, food is excellent, people in roles that are not global are happy, most individuals are great, and lots of employee perks

    Kontras

    Global roles are very challenging with non-stop hours, impossible decision making, and leadership perspective that Genentech is just another affiliate now to Basel HQ.

    Genentech2019-07-12
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Find a better more supportive place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in Vacaville, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Compensation & benefits, locations, weather

    Kontras

    If hurried before 2013 you are somewhat safe as you created the negative culture, the cliques & backstabbing. Hired after 2013 it’s difficult to engage & understand what was done & why..a lot of stale ideas & childish behaviors

    Rat an das Management

    Hire competent people & managers instead of keep moving bad people around into different positions so they don’t have to perform.

    Genentech2019-05-27
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Loved working here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Genentech gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great benefits including good bonuses

    Kontras

    Took lots of time to navigate needless bureaucracy

    Genentech2019-04-16
  6. „Really a great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great science and you work with the purpose of helping patients

    Kontras

    The culture is changing to big pharmaceutical, some groups are becoming overly political.

    Genentech2019-05-07
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Associate director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work. Still have decent biotechnology culture. New ideas are well supported. Pretty campus.

    Kontras

    Have gotten so big that productivity went down. Great minds have left for greener pasture. Needs a bit of overhaul to stay ahead.

    Rat an das Management

    Things need to change that will encourage innovation for us to stay ahead of game. Need new blood. Clean house to increase productivity.

    Genentech2018-05-28
  8. „Still an amazing company and culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Focus on science and the patient Focus on retaining talent at all levels Diverse portfolio and pipeline Focus on doing the right thing and standing by our decisions Incredibly engaging, bright, personable, collaborative, and interesting people Emphasis on people still being the most important asset Great campus and Bay Area base, but global opportunities abound as well

    Kontras

    Near-term company growth is uncertain with biosimilars looming, but still has little impact on the day to day quality of life and many exciting things are still happening Transformation underway, but still can be slow-moving, cautious, and internally-focused

    Rat an das Management

    Keep pushing on the needed changes, but don't lose sight of the most important asset--the people--and don't just slot in the executives you already have in the new roles, but find the new internal talent to take the company to the next stage

    Genentech2018-05-21

    Reaktion von Genentech

    July 2, 2018Account Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Since founding the biotechnology industry over 40 years ago, our commitment to doing great science, focusing on what’s right for patients, and creating an environment where our employees can fully contribute to our purpose remains ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Terrific place to work. Great work life balance and respectful culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Respectful culture. Patient focused mission

    Kontras

    Consensus driven culture -> slow to change. Inefficient work processes.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to move faster and be more pragmatic, and less perfectionist

    Genentech2018-02-05
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „recommending gne”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, values, great smart people, interesting projects, stability,

    Kontras

    complex decision making, very hierarchical structure, poor life work balance

    Genentech2017-09-21
34 Bewertungen gefunden