Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Forrester | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Forrester

Aktualisiert am 2. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

741 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Forrester CEO George F. Colony
George F. Colony
526 Bewertungen
  1. "Kaum Wachstumsmöglichkeiten außerhalb der Hauptverwaltungen."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer
    (Übersetzt aus dem Englischen)

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Forrester (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Die Leute da sind wirklich super. Die Arbeitszeit kann man flexibel gestalten, wenn man also eine Familie hat, ist das ein großer Pluspunkt. - Die meisten Führungsleute sind keine echten Manager. Sie haben ihre eigenen Aufgaben zu erledigen und sind daher keine Coachs, Trainer oder Motivatoren.

    Kontras

    - es gibt selten Gehaltserhöhungen - Beförderungen sind schwer zu bekommen - Kein Talente-Management, kein Coaching, keine Betreuung

    Rat an das Management

    Investiert in eure Mitarbeiter

    Forrester2013-03-19
  2. "Maybe maybe not"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Machine Operator 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Forrester als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good bunch of people to work with on the shop floor

    Kontras

    Some of the managers need interpersonal training

    Rat an das Management

    Don't promise the world

    Forrester2019-08-02
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Web Developer Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Forrester als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Lots of benefits for employees and everybody's nice here

    Kontras

    A lot of meetings and social events

    Forrester2019-06-18
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    "Collaborative, supportive consulting department with interesting projects and great work-life balance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Cambridge, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Forrester (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Collaborative, non-competitive consulting department (which is very rare). Very interesting clients across many industries and technologies. Very interesting consulting roles. Good career development resources, and the company not only welcomes but encourages internal job hires. Many employees have been here 5, 10, even 15-20 years and have shifted across a number of roles along the way. Supportive and flexible culture...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Basic laptops and monitors. Wish there were more social events. Artificial organizational siloes can be constricting, though progress is being made. Extremely high delivery expectations quarter after quarter in content marketing consulting. Senior leadership has taken steps to grow the company, but it feels slow and not very innovative. This makes for a steady, dependable company - but it doesn't feel like the pace...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Knock down organizational siloes to help consulting work with other departments. Consulting has a lot of data and skill to offer to syndicated research work, but the way goals are set up heavily disincentivizes it.

    Forrester2019-05-23
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Not bad"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Forrester (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Invests in employees and accessible management

    Kontras

    More political than needs to be

    Forrester2019-06-18
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    "Average company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Forrester gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Not too stressful and you can also work on your own learning and development.

    Kontras

    People with low integrity in management positions.

    Rat an das Management

    Have operational aspects on managerial oversight more sorted so that there is no room for ambiguity.

    Forrester2019-06-11
  7. "Great place and amazing people to work with."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sds 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Forrester (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone is very helpful and its a great place to move up internally.

    Kontras

    Some internal bickering between departments but overall ok.

    Forrester2019-05-22
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Cutlure improving, incentives can use work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Forrester (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ability to work remotely, potential for a great culture, support from immediate management and access to top level management is encouraging. Working along with smart and focus individuals with a lot of industry knowledge is inspiring.

    Kontras

    Lack of potential career paths; encouragement and salary growth for for individuals not working within the commission based positions is lacking as well.

    Rat an das Management

    Provide more incentives for non-commission based employees and improve recognition for those positions as well.

    Forrester2019-05-29
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "Inclusive Company Culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Forrester (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Forrester has a culture where everyone can fit in whether you're remote, in an office or at headquarters. The collaboration offered and flexibility of work locations allows you to feel like you are making an impact and are a part of a bigger team no matter what your role or location.

    Kontras

    Opportunities for growth can sometimes be lacking without a clear career path for certain roles.

    Rat an das Management

    Look at the bigger picture and put a plan in place for career paths for all roles.

    Forrester2019-05-22
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    "Friendly company, but a couple of concerns.."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Forrester (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People are nice, very laid back. I like that there is transparency, and i also like how the C-suite execs are easily accessible without jumping through hoops to even talk to them.

    Kontras

    It really concerns me that more is not being done about the diversity issue. As one of the VERY few POC in this company, it frustrates and upsets me that this doesn't seem to be a big concern right now. I feel like an outsider sometimes.

    Forrester2019-05-02

    Reaktion von Forrester

    May 3, 2019VP, Performance, Leadership & Culture

    This is an important topic. I appreciate you voicing your concerns and I share them. While we're evenly split when it comes to gender diversity, we do not have the racial diversity that fully reflects the communities that our employees and clients are a part of. With our recent acquisition, ...

    Mehr anzeigen
741 Bewertungen gefunden