Bewertungen für Ford Motor Company Design Engineer | Glassdoor.at

Ford Motor Company Bewertungen für Design Engineer

Aktualisiert am 9. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
94%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
51%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ford Motor Company CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
21 Bewertungen
  1. „Good school”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Design Engineer in Ciudad de México
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ford Motor Company als Vollzeit

    Pros

    People, stability, flexibility, learning, benefits

    Kontras

    Static growth, my leaders, support,

    Rat an das Management

    Truly take care of people

    Ford Motor Company2019-04-11
  2. „Seats”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Design Release Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Ford Motor Company als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good evening place to work.

    Kontras

    Very little to speak of!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Ford Motor Company2019-04-02
  3. „Design Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Design Engineer in São Bernardo do Campo
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Ford Motor Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A Company within a great history

    Kontras

    Doesn't have a salary policy, once you got in not a payment raise.

    Ford Motor Company2018-11-27
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Ford engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Design Release Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Ford Motor Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Uaw holidays are good, some autonomy in job but little or no ability for development or promotion

    Kontras

    Pay is low for engineers or maybe only for females, raises are super low, vacation time is not competitive, no development, you better line your job, you’ll be doing it forever.

    Rat an das Management

    Reward employees for experience and competence and doing supervisors work,

    Ford Motor Company2018-11-27

    Reaktion von Ford Motor Company

    December 17, 2018Supervisor, Employer Branding

    Thanks for your review - we're sorry to hear that you aren't seeing development opportunities. We encourage you to talk to your HR rep or your manager during your check in to better understand what development opportunities are available.

  5. „design and release engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Design Release Engineer in Ciudad de México
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Ford Motor Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good work/life balance, good benefit packages, vacation days increase every year

    Kontras

    opportunities are limited and they depend on your direct manager opinion

    Ford Motor Company2018-10-08
  6. „Good salary and job environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Design Engineer in Ciudad de México
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ford Motor Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary and job environment

    Kontras

    Heavy traffic jams to arribe work

    Ford Motor Company2018-09-22
  7. „Design & Release Engineer - Seating”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Design and Release Engineer - Seating in Dearborn, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ford Motor Company gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Overtime Pay. Large company with training opportunities. On site food services

    Kontras

    Long working hours. Poor morale and work culture. Too much bureaucracy. Lots of finger pointing and animosity between team. Very few opportunities to move around due to hiring freeze and initiative to reduce overall workforce.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus more on positive reinforcement towards supervisors and employees and less on blame and punishment. It seemed to me that everyone was afraid of their managers and the possibility of losing their jobs. As a result no one would ever take responsibility for their mistakes and would focus more on political games in an effort to blame others for mistakes or take credit for the success of others. Overall this was the... worst company atmosphere I have ever experienced

    Mehr anzeigen
    Ford Motor Company2018-10-15
  8. „Product Design Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - CAD Design Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ford Motor Company ()

    Pros

    The salary is good, the environment is healthy , The leadership is engaged , and I have all the tools I need to perform my role here.

    Kontras

    It can take a long time to get a promotion

    Ford Motor Company2018-08-13
  9. „great place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Product Design Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ford Motor Company als

    Pros

    Friendly work atmosphere and a great place to work.

    Kontras

    for an individual who is looking for challenging roles, this is not a not a good place to start your career.

    Ford Motor Company2018-06-22
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Excellent company with so many knowledgeable people.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Design Release Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ford Motor Company ()

    Pros

    Surround yourself with decades and decades of experience, great mix of new and senior engineers, excellent environment to grow personally and professionally. Training is constant and available for those who seek for it, Certification available if you prove you have the knowledge. Best job experience I've had after working in another smaller OEM for 4 years.

    Kontras

    It's a contract position, expect no benefits at all besides the supposedly discounted rate for health care plan. Hard to contact upper management for salary and benefits negotiation.(Again not Ford, the agency). Almost impossible to get a direct hire position.

    Ford Motor Company2018-06-13
93 Bewertungen gefunden