Bewertungen für FDM Group Software Engineer | Glassdoor.at

FDM Group Bewertungen für Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 15. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

11 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
47%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
39%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
FDM Group CEO Rod Flavell
Rod Flavell
6 Bewertungen
  1. "Bad with workers, good with clients"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei FDM Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Get you into industry

    Kontras

    Send you anywhere, pension scheme base salary and poor training

    FDM Group2019-08-15
  2. "Interesting recruit, train, deploy model"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FDM Group als

    Pros

    I just got through the interview process at FDM so bear in mind my experience is very limited. The phone interviewers and the first wave of people were very nice and cared about what I had to say. They were transparent with the contract obligations and how the system worked. It sounds like a great place to launch a tech career if you haven't received the desired internship/co-op experience during undergrad.

    Kontras

    - underpaid for a certain period -contractual obligations seem like a burden, but if you can deal with it for two years you should be fine

    FDM Group2019-06-06
  3. Hilfreich (7)

    "Research before accept"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei FDM Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    easy to get offer even for fresh people without experience, it can be a good place for all people got rejected from other places.

    Kontras

    Payment is way beyond low. Their contract binds you for two years and there is no way to get out from it. Only if you have no money to pay rent and you are sure there is no other way to get a job in future accept their offers. If you are smart, educated and like to have dignity never get close to them.

    FDM Group2019-06-19
  4. "Don't go for this if you are confident in your abilities"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Test Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei FDM Group als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Friendly environment and helpful people Basic training on useful tools Lots of high profile clients Free coffee and tea

    Kontras

    Looking for a placement after training can be depressing Depending on which stream you get into you may not get may roles presented Training doesn't cover more advanced aspects on important topics so you have a half baked knowledge of everything You can probably get a higher paying job in the same amount of time No one can brew coffee right

    Rat an das Management

    Please stop giving every role to developers. There are other streams that are just as qualified if not more for them.

    FDM Group2019-03-27
  5. "A choice for new graduate student"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei FDM Group als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    It is a good way to start a new career.

    Kontras

    Two year contract is too long

    FDM Group2019-02-20
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    "Good trade off"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei FDM Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Access to valuable experience Clients know what they can expect from you, so you get to have more time to learn at the job.

    Kontras

    If placed in London or an expensive city, salary is low. 2 years permanence, otherwise pay 20K as leaving fine. HR department not very competent. You don´t get much access to training outside from the basic 3 months at the academy

    FDM Group2018-11-26
  7. "Great company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Junior Software Engineer 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FDM Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great for those who doesn't have IT background but wants to work in a blue chip company

    Kontras

    Gaps between account managers and trainers/trainees

    FDM Group2017-07-11
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    "Placement and Training"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FDM Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    FDM has a great training program, a very supportive staff and enthusiastic peers. The placement was very quick and FDM had trained me well for the interview. FDM trained me on my soft skills and office etiquette; as a recent college graduate I really gained some insights to the real world and I felt comfortable with the transition.

    Kontras

    Low Pay, I assume that with the training and the placement/networking sessions the pay would be significantly lower.

    FDM Group2017-04-04
  9. Hilfreich (9)

    "Proceed with caution"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FDM Group gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    train you get a job, will work mostly in financial sector for well known company.

    Kontras

    even if you are unhappy at current site placed they do not care, they will force you to stay there and keep saying if you leave we will fine you 30k, you have no choice in leaving, you are treated like a thing instead of a person.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop telling people its a hybrid role involving development work when all it is is a app support role, with no dev work at all. Keep your contractors happy.

    FDM Group2016-07-14
  10. Hilfreich (13)

    "Very bad salary, no benefits, employee comes last in FDM"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei FDM Group gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The only positive about joining FDM Group is that you learn how to avoid dodgy companies like this in the future.

    Kontras

    One of the lowest salaries in the market with a very funny raise in the second year. FDM is renting you to other companies as sub-contractors, FDM gets loads of money because of your work and you get pennies. For your managers and the company you are only money producing units nothing more, they will never hear your concerns. In terms of benefits they give the bare minimum. Only pension. And this is because the...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Respect your employees and pay them what they deserve.

    FDM Group2016-01-20
11 Bewertungen gefunden