Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Explore Learning | Glassdoor.at

Glassdoor verwendet Cookies um ein optimales Nutzererlebnis zu ermöglichen. Indem Sie fortfahren stimmen Sie unserer Nutzung von Cookies zu. OK | Mehr erfahren

Bewertungen für Explore Learning

Aktualisiert am 12. Dezember 2017
182 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter

VollzeitTeilzeit

4,0
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Explore Learning CEO Bill Mills
Bill Mills
47 Bewertungen

182 Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Tutor at Explore Learning”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Ich arbeite in Teilzeit bei Explore Learning (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Very flexible
    Great atmosphere
    Excellent Training

    Kontras

    Can become very busy but make sure you are ready to work efficiently


  2. „Part time Tutor”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tutor in Borehamwood, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tutor in Borehamwood, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Teilzeit bei Explore Learning (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    The people are amazing - everyone in the centre wants to get the best out of all the children that come along, and I feel my team have my best interests at heart. It's such a fun place to work, I really look forward to my shifts!

    Kontras

    At first there were so many children to get to know, but after a month or so its amazing how well you get to know everyone. You really build such a strong bond with all the kids that come along.

    Rat an das Management

    I love all the awards available to Tutors, but it would be great to have more team outings and social budgets.


  3. „Tutor”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Kultur & Werte
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tutor
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tutor
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite in Teilzeit bei Explore Learning

    Pros

    positive work environment, friendly and supportive team and management, excellent feedback and strong training

    Kontras

    extremely short/few hours, low pay


  4. Sind diese Infos hilfreich? Die Community freut sich über jeden Beitrag – Bewertung hinzufügen (anonym)


  5. „Most varied job you will ever do!!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Director in Birmingham, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Director in Birmingham, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Explore Learning (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Highly varied job roles with lots of responsibility. You are essentially running your own company which is exciting and you are in charge of all job roles including finance, Recruitment, sales, development, training, daily-running of centre and team management.

    Children are amazing and fun to work with!

    Positive environment and lots of trainings provided, meaning there’s opportunity to develop.

    Lots of on-going training throughout your job roles meaning you always have a chance to improve.

    External Trainings are super fun, engaging and inspiring!

    Opportunity for bonuses

    Kontras

    11am-8pm rota means it’s quite unsociable hours.
    End up working 1 full weekend a month, and your rota will be either always working one Saturday or Sunday.
    Long working hours and a lot of pressure with a big list of job roles.

    Targets for centres can be highly optimistic and unrealistic. Quarterly Competitions within regions are difficult to win, especially when centres all have different targets and some are easier to hit than others depending on various factors such as location. Usually same well-performing centres will win and there’s no opportunity for you unless targets become slightly more realistic in some cases and higher for those high performing centres.

    Antwort von Explore Learning

    11. Dez 2017 – Graduate Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your role at Explore. It is great that you find the variety of the role so rewarding and enjoy working with the kids. We understand the hours are a... Mehr


  6. „Great !”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tutor
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tutor
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Teilzeit bei Explore Learning gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Fantastic training and lots of support- everyone is generally really helpful ! They are accommodating too when it comes to availability, and trying to work around you. :)

    Kontras

    Can be busy but that's the same with every job. Make sure you are able to deal with lots going on at once.

    Rat an das Management

    Maybe spread out time so someone isn't tutoring repeatedly but otherwise, keep it up- very good!

    Antwort von Explore Learning

    11. Dez 2017 – Graduate Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your role at Explore. It is great to read you found the training beneficial. I will make sure I pass on your feedback abut spreading tutoring out. All the... Mehr


  7. „Best student job ever!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tutor in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tutor in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Teilzeit bei Explore Learning (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    For me the great thing about working as a tutor at Explore Learning would be how flexible it is! Especially as a uni student sometimes you may require cover for a shift or maybe sometimes you’d like to do a lot of shifts. So shifts are very flexible which is a great thing but also being able to work with children is the most fun aspect about the job - everyday is different! It’s a company where you’re really valued and your hard work is always acknowledged. Having a job is not just about how much you earn but also how much you enjoy it and so far I’ve enjoyed all of my shifts and love going into work. The managers and colleagues are also incredibly nice people to work with and easy/fun to talk to since we’re always willing to help out each other during our shifts. So to summarise: great flexibility, enjoyable to work with kids and an amazing team to be part of!

    Kontras

    At the start some tutors may find it hard to write out session notes and making sure they’re done in time but you get the hang of it after a while and usually find your own style on how to write them. Also some kids may be hard to work with but if you’re really patient it’s not that hard at all since it is expected that certain kids will just generally be more challenging to work with if they have any learning difficulties.

    Rat an das Management

    Possibly to recruit more tutors since most of the time some tutors are just not available to do extra cover shifts or even more than 2-3 shifts a week considering that we’re all students.

    Antwort von Explore Learning

    4. Dez 2017 – Graduate Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback about working at Explore. It is great to read how much you love working in the centre and benefit from the flexibility of the role. It would... Mehr


  8. „Tutor”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Explore Learning gearbeitet

    Pros

    Excellent experience. Amazing job if you enjoy teaching and working with children.

    Kontras

    Difficult learning curve when you start.

    Antwort von Explore Learning

    4. Dez 2017 – Graduate Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your time working at Explore. All the best for your future.


  9. „Great company to work for, excellent support”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Ich arbeite in Teilzeit bei Explore Learning

    Pros

    The company provides great training, flexible hours and frequent performance and pay reviews.

    Kontras

    At times, the job can be stressful. Working with children in a busy environment under time constraints can be tough, so you need to be able to multitask well and remain vigilant for large amounts of time.

    Rat an das Management

    Provide more advice on how to deal with possible stressful scenarios while working.

    Antwort von Explore Learning

    4. Dez 2017 – Graduate Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience working at Explore. I would recommend you speak to your line manager about dealing with stressful scenarios, if you haven't... Mehr


  10. „Great place to get tutoring experience”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tutor
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tutor
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Teilzeit bei Explore Learning gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    - The other tutors and centre directors were generally very nice and hard-working. I made some good friends while working at Explore.
    - The tutor position teaches you a lot about working under time pressure and explaining things clearly and concisely. These skills have proved very useful since moving on to higher education and other jobs.
    - You generally knew where you stood in terms of hours that were expected of you, and your availability was taken into account when deciding shifts, meaning that the work fit well around other commitments.
    - There were opportunities for more responsibility if you chose to take them. Several tutors were trained in sales and customer service, and others took the chance to lead classes such as creative writing and "succeed in secondary". I led the creative maths classes and this was a real highlight for me.

    Kontras

    - The pay wasn't great (especially for 16- and 17-year-old tutors)
    - A big factor in why I chose to leave was that the new centre director didn't seem to be a great fit for the centre - she had a habit of talking down to people, and quickly alienated one of the assistant directors and several experienced tutors. The atmosphere in the centre felt quite different compared to that under the previous centre director. If you have the bad luck to be in this situation, your experience with the company may not be as good as it could be.
    - Very rarely (though more often under the new director), I and other tutors were given shifts on days where we weren't available and had specifically indicated this, and were therefore responsible for finding cover, which left a bad taste in my mouth. (In general, though, the shifts were well planned-out and most tutors had a routine worked out with the directors that suited them and the centre well.)

    Rat an das Management

    - Be positive, but not artificially so
    - Take the time to build meaningful trust with the tutors

    Antwort von Explore Learning

    29. Nov 2017 – Graduate Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your time as a tutor. It is great that you benefitted from developing a number of skills and that you enjoyed leading creative maths... Mehr


  11. „Explore Learning - Tutor”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Pros

    Flexible hours, working with children, short hour shifts

    Kontras

    Expect a lot from you, treat you badly and expect you to get more than what is possible done

    Rat an das Management

    Care for employees

    Antwort von Explore Learning

    11. Dez 2017 – Graduate Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for leaving a review of your time at Explore. I am sorry to read you feel you were treated badly. If you call our HR team on 01483447410 we can look into this further. Many thanks and all the... Mehr


182 von 183 Bewertungen angezeigt
Filter zurücksetzen