Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Exelon | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Exelon

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

544 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Exelon CEO Christopher M. Crane
Christopher M. Crane
234 Bewertungen
  1. Tired to having to do more, with less

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Paralegal in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Exelon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, great innovations and forward thinking progress

    Kontras

    Trickle down management, all about the bottom line

    Exelon2019-05-09
  2. Great Company to work for.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Finance Manager in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei Exelon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Loved my team. My Director was supportive of my initiatives and goals. Compensation and Bonus were excellent.

    Kontras

    Hiring process takes weeks. Relocation to Chicago or Baltimore required for upward mobility in Finance and Accounting.

    Exelon2019-05-08
  3. Over worked and undertrained

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Systems Engineer in Oswego, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Exelon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive pay rate. Also the company has an emphasis on career progression. Also, they are attempting to cut the administrative burdens that plague engineers, although with extremely limited success.

    Kontras

    The staff has been severely cut, through retirements and normal attrition, in an effort to reduce overhead. But no work has been cut. Engineers are stretched very thin and often work long hours. What makes the situation worse is the lack of knowledge retention. We have lost a lot of very smart folks with 30 plus years of experience to retirement but there is very little effort to transfer their knowledge and experience...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    When new policies are dreamed up, also enact a workable change management plan. If you reduce workers, you have to reduce work otherwise it doesnt make a difference.

    Exelon2019-05-13
  4. Engineer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Exelon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work/life balance and compensation.

    Kontras

    Little room for innovation and change.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more forward thinking.

    Exelon2019-04-22

    Reaktion von Exelon

    May 6, 2019Talent Acquisition Programs Manager

    We appreciate you sharing your perspective! Innovation is one of our core values and we encourage curiosity and exploration to develop better ways of delivering clean energy. Thank you for sharing our commitment to challenging our people to step forward with new ideas!

  5. Good money in exchange for social life

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Armed Security Officer in Clinton, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Exelon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's good money, and if you're into working overtime, there's plenty of that. It's super easy.

    Kontras

    There is a lot of forced overtime because they refuse to hire enough people. You can't count on having your days off, and so you can't plan anything. It takes years to go from nights to days. 12 hour shifts can really grind you down.

    Rat an das Management

    For the love of God, hire more people than the bare bones minimum.

    Exelon2019-05-07
  6. Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei Exelon (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good pay and Work life balance

      Kontras

      Management cant manage Lack of respect to lower level employees

      Exelon2019-04-14

      Reaktion von Exelon

      May 6, 2019Talent Acquisition Programs Manager

      We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will reach out to your HR representative so that we can better understand the concerns you mention.

    • Pays well, great benefits, long hours

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Systems Analyst 

      Ich arbeite bei Exelon (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Pays well and has great benefits.

      Kontras

      Workload is heavy at times.

      Exelon2019-04-09

      Reaktion von Exelon

      May 6, 2019Talent Acquisition Programs Manager

      Thank you for providing a review! We strive to support work-life balance for our employees, although we recognize that at times and within certain departments, longer hours may be required and we appreciate the dedication of our employees to achieving our shared purpose.

    • Worst company for designers

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - User Experience Designer in Baltimore, MD
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Exelon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Beautiful building, security, and the location is good

      Kontras

      Upper management is hugely non-professionals. They don't know and want to know UX research, the importance of testing hypothesis and empathy towards users. They want to have resigned from their perspective only, and if you ask the question, they will let you go.

      Rat an das Management

      You end project will only be a business-centric design, not user-centric. Get your self ready to face failure. You deserve it.

      Exelon2019-05-11
    • Solid company, good benefits, culture varies per office

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chicago, IL
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Exelon (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      401k, pto, flexibility, profit sharing, room to move

      Kontras

      Sometimes to political. Reviews are standard straight forward. Merit bump lags behind other companies typically.

      Exelon2019-03-29

      Reaktion von Exelon

      April 16, 2019Talent Acquisition Programs Manager

      Thank you for providing feedback!

    • Hilfreich (1)

      Good Pay

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Nuclear Security Officer 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Exelon (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good pay and decent benefits,

      Kontras

      Shift work, treated like a number instead of an actual human being, everyone is encouraged to get other employees in trouble, and supervisors are given a quota for negative write-ups on subordinates.

      Rat an das Management

      Stop creating an atmosphere of negativity. Also when reporting something to the HR department they shouldn’t be calling up your management and name dropping who just called and what they complained about.

      Exelon2019-03-31

      Reaktion von Exelon

      April 16, 2019Talent Acquisition Programs Manager

      We strive to provide an employment experience built on inclusion, trust, and collaboration, and are disheartened to hear that your experience did not align with our efforts to ensure that Exelon is a great place to work for all of our employees. Thank you for sharing this feedback ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    544 Bewertungen gefunden