Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Etsy | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Etsy

Aktualisiert am 14. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

154 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Etsy CEO Josh Silverman
Josh Silverman
70 Bewertungen
  1. „Overall positive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Etsy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing offices Great guiding principles

    Kontras

    Limited opportunities outside of US

    Etsy2019-09-12
  2. „Can't imagine where else I'd want to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director of Engineering in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Etsy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Plenty of career growth opportunities here and ability to have a huge impact. You don't usually get this with as large of a company (or as much technical scale) as we have: it's a pretty special place from that regard. The culture is also great. We have progressive benefits (half a year of parental leave!), yummy snacks, and engaged leadership that really knows what's going on in individual teams and is excited... to speak to individuals on those teams.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Things move quick here. The people who are most successful tend to be comfortable working through ambiguity.

    Etsy2019-08-23
  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great company to work for, culture of collaboration, forward thinking mentality”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Etsy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The leadership org is cognizant of of pain points and actively seeks to improve There is a cohesive culture where it feels most everyone believes in the mission to humanize eCommerce I have noticed that if you are honest about your career trajectory, management will give you a roadmap Great work life balance

    Kontras

    Some roles could use a more defined scope. If you are interviewing for a role here, make sure that you ask about your first 30/60/90 days and what success looks like for that time period.

    Etsy2019-07-30
  4. „Great time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Manager in New York, NY

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Etsy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good culture, good growth opportunities

    Kontras

    nothing worth mentioning. I was pretty happy

    Etsy2019-07-20
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fast paced, but extremely supportive and innovative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Etsy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at Etsy has been a great experience for the last 3 years. It's been up and down, but in a good way. We definitely move fast, and are constantly changing and pivoting but in this industry it is paramount that we are continuously iterating on our roadmap to stay competitive. We celebrate wins, we are inclusive, we care about the environment and about our social and economic impact. Etsy really cares about you.... You are not just 1 out of 100000. And, at any level you can have a significant impact on the business. Our executive team is highly accessible, including our CEO. I've stayed at Etsy as long as I have because it feels like home to me and I'm excited to see where we can go next.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The only thing I'd say that is a con is that moving quickly and changing directions can get a little exhausting for some. So in order to be successful at Etsy, you have to be resilient and not take it personally if we decide to change directions every now and then. Some folks feel like they have great work life balance, others might not. But it really depends on the environment you came from. We definitely work... really hard, but we also play hard as well.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing - continue to be transparent in communication, listen to us as employees and celebrate wins.

    Etsy2019-07-12
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Promising company, disappointing structure”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Etsy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great product, fantastic teammates, engaging problem space

    Kontras

    Engineering lacks strategic vision, company is disorganized, it feels like we reorg every three months. Tech debt keeps piling up and products don't ship due to lack of engineering accountability and management infighting

    Etsy2019-07-25
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Etsy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Engaged employees, good management culture, clear mission

    Kontras

    Generally very positive experience overall

    Etsy2019-06-12
  8. „Best working environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Etsy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very friendly and stressless environment, very generous compensations & benefits, above market salary, great values.

    Kontras

    No remote opportunities for Europe, Poor onboarding

    Etsy2019-05-17
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Amazing company for new parents”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Etsy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Etsy is a top leader in benefits, a warm and caring culture. Very focused on D&I, a vibrant and inclusive community. The mission is great and employees are passionate about the cause. Very intelligent colleagues with an incredible amount of best practice to learn from.

    Kontras

    Decision-making is pretty centralized at the exec team level, with more of a "command and control" approach to strategy and decision-making.

    Rat an das Management

    You have an incredibly talented team, would encourage trusting your team and delegating more decision-making.

    Etsy2019-05-10
154 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden