Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Ellucian | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Ellucian

Aktualisiert am 22. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ellucian CEO Laura Ipsen
Laura Ipsen
88 Bewertungen
  1. „Team spirit, Great products, Cutting edge technology, Awesome President”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Associate in Reston, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ellucian als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Love it here. Fun environment and room to grow your career.

    Kontras

    My favorite stores are too close.

    Rat an das Management

    Spiffs for all

    Ellucian2019-02-07
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great culture and enjoyable place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Reston, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ellucian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture with terrific people who support and seem to genuinely care about each another. I have not worked at a company where people are so willing to help each other. The mission of supporting higher education is personally gratifying and people have conviction in the good of what customers are doing which helps breed this culture. The company does a good job of supporting employees and creating an environment... that is welcoming, supportive and collaborative. People work hard, but work-life balance and flexibility is also valued which can be rare in technology companies.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The industry (higher education) as a whole can tend to be late adopters, so the technology is not always on the cutting edge, although it is impactful. Because the industry is changing, Ellucian is having to adapt too, which sometimes leads to turnover of good people who have been at the company for a while. But it’s the right thing to do and management is doing well in managing through changes.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on the path – new management that has been brought in the past couple of year have been good additions. Now is the time to let consistency take hold so the company can stay focused a clear direction and execute.

    Ellucian2019-01-31
  3. „Working at Ellucian”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ellucian als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Benefits are incredible, it really makes you connect with the company, and give them a full loyalty, working hard is really simple when you feel your work is appreciated by colleges and leaders

    Kontras

    Job schedule should be more flexible, other than that i do no find anything else wrong

    Ellucian2019-02-06
  4. „analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Ellucian (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good company and excellent environment

    Kontras

    no no no no no

    Rat an das Management

    no

    Ellucian2019-02-07
  5. „Good Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Cloud Ops Engineer in Bengaluru

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ellucian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn, freedom to innovate, good work life balance

    Kontras

    Nothing that important noticed till now

    Ellucian2019-02-07
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „100% Recommend!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Reston, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ellucian als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Short version: -Everyone is friendly & helpful and there is a great team mindset -the office is BEAUTIFUL. It is bright, modern, and has a ton of rooms along the perimeter that anyone can use at any time, whether it is for a video conference, phone call, or just to take a breather. -there is often free food -Benefits are awesome. My favorite would have to be the tuition reimbursement for courses taken... while you work here. As a college student, this is AMAZING. More personal note: I started working at Ellucian just a month and a half ago and I already feel like a part of the team. I am young and this is my first “real job”, so I was worried I wouldn’t be taken seriously or that I would be a burden asking too many questions, but I’ve found that that is certainly not the case. My co-workers are all friendly and helpful and I feel very comfortable approaching anyone, in any department, with confidence that they will help me with whatever I need. From my experience so far, it seems that there is a strong team spirit and the employees are rooting for each other to succeed. My managers are great because they give me a lot of independence and trust, yet they are always there for me if I need help. This is refreshing from some managers who seem to be watching over your shoulder all the time. It is easy for me to connect with people and bring up any concerns or ideas I have through the modern communications platform we use, Slack. Most recently, I’ve been working with a few people to try to start a Green Team at the office to try and address our common interest in sustainability. At Ellucian I feel like even with my young age and “low-rank” in the company I am given the resources to be the best me possible and make a big positive impact.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I haven't run into any downsides yet. So far so good.

    Ellucian2019-01-30
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Made the right choice”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success in Lake Mary, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ellucian als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The culture is great and the team I am on is leading the way when it comes to positioning Eullcian in the marketplace. We offer great products that solve many of the issues higher ed faces today. It is great working for a company that is making a difference and helping make for a great student experience.

    Kontras

    A lot of remote workers. We have a big office and only a few teams seem to come in daily. Some of the more tenured folks tend to fight change rather than embarrassing it.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay the course, we have been waiting for these changes. The outlook is good as we move into 2019.

    Ellucian2019-01-30
  8. „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Translator in Cholula, Puebla
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ellucian als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The Benefits are a big pro, not only do you get a competitive salary but all the extras that a company that cares about their people should have (dental, medical, parental leave). The working schedule is very flexible and allows for a good work-life balance. It depends on who you work with and for, but in general, teams are well-balanced, and interested in shared growth, always trying to help anyone who needs it.... Management and Leadership are actively involved in both team and individual progress and are always there for support and guidance. The company encourages you to build and develop a career, as it offers trainings and other education opportunities that help improve your skills.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Remote work is common to all employees, which is of great help when our personal life requires it, but it can create some communication problems, even though we have plenty of tools to help us work from home, sometimes it is just better to do things in person.

    Ellucian2019-02-06
  9. „Recommended”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA Analyst in Ciudad de México
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ellucian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company is good, the work-life balance is acceptable. In addition the benifits are very good and there is a lot flexibility (work remotly when needed). Most of my collegue are very supportive and helpful.

    Kontras

    I haven't experienced any cons to working here from my side but there are a lot of management changes which sometimes are not good (mostly in other locations). Leadership seems to be good but sometimes there is a lack of communication and planning.

    Ellucian2019-02-06
  10. „good company to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Ellucian (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    work life balance, flexible timings.

    Kontras

    I do not see any cons

    Ellucian2019-02-06
602 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden