Arbeitgeberbewertungen für EF English First | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für EF English First

Aktualisiert am 10. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

389 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
54%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
61%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
EF English First CEO 	Jacob Toren (no image)
Jacob Toren
147 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „A decent job that could be better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Online English Teacher 

    Ich arbeite bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    (1) The system is relatively simple to navigate. (2) You can choose any hours. (3) You can recover from student no shows with writing corrections. (4) The lessons are straightforward and some of the best lesson materials I have ever encountered.

    Kontras

    (1) The pay is comparatively low. (2) There is no opportunity for career advancement or raises. (3) Trying to have lessons with people who are extremely low level (who need bilingual teachers) is very frustrating. (4) Trying to have classes with people whose levels and lesson materials are mismatched is very frustrating. (5) People enrolling in the courses without any counseling as to their English... development path is frustrating. (6) Having to accommodate ridiculous custom lesson requests from students. (7) People who do not participate are permitted to remain in group classes.

    Mehr anzeigen
    EF English First2019-09-26
  2. „Let down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Online English Teacher 

    Ich habe bei EF English First gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They did give lots of hours to begin with and the schedule is flexible

    Kontras

    I was working many hours a week. The pay is lot great, then, I lost my hours and had no work. Contact with try he office is chaotic to say the least

    Rat an das Management

    Reward hard work, don't penalise us

    EF English First2019-10-10
  3. „Massive disconnect between management and staff.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - International English Teacher in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Set Schedule Limited Hours Career Progression Lateral Movement Diverse Work Force

    Kontras

    Disconnected Management Corporate structure is flawed

    Rat an das Management

    Standardize the working life between teachers at all centers. Centers are completely disconnected from each other and if you get one that doesn't care about your work life, prepare to be doing lots of extra things on the side in your own time, with no extra compensation.

    EF English First2019-10-09
  4. „Good start in teaching abroad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Shenzhen, Guangdong
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei EF English First als Vollzeit

    Pros

    plenty of progression opportunities and mainly it is a positive working environment.

    Kontras

    The pay is lower than other schools and often is longer hours.

    Rat an das Management

    BE MORE ORGANISED

    EF English First2019-09-23
  5. „Online English Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - English Teacher in Peking, Peking
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get the hours you request so you can work whenever you want and work as many hours per week as you want (probably even 80 if you wanted!).

    Kontras

    The salary increases over time are a joke, management is a joke, they have rigid rules and if you break them at all they will be happy to fire you, even if you are one of the top ranked teachers who dozens of students personally request weekly.

    Rat an das Management

    Offer better promotions / pay increases to teachers as they continue to waste away their lives helping the EF empire grow. Offer teachers who are willing to commit to 40 or more lessons a week health insurance and a 401K option.

    EF English First2019-10-08
  6. „Suspicious tactics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Peking, Peking
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei EF English First als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Students are great, curriculum well organised

    Kontras

    Longest hours of any teaching job with by far the worst pay. Hours are in theory reasonable, but expectations for preparation and performance are so high that many extra hours every week are required without any possibility of overtime. I have seen employees - even those with the company for several years - in tears at the office due to stress from the workload and insufficient time to deal with it. Their tactics to... keep workers employed under these conditions seem to be a scorched earth policy - where they refuse to provide you with necessary information and documents you need to apply for further visas in the country. Essentially - it seems to be that you finish your contract with EF (which the majority of teachers at my centre do NOT) or you will have to leave. When trying to move to a new job after EF (and having given the requested 2 month notice) I had a Visa/employment helping me with the transition who was tearing her hair out trying to get any legal documents and information from EF. She was beyond suspicious of the company and felt that some of their tactics were borderline illegal. Tread with caution

    Mehr anzeigen
    EF English First2019-10-01
  7. „Great Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Education Manager in Guangzhou, Guangdong
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei EF English First gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great Environment - Great Company Culture - Friendly Co-Workers (I would call them my brothers-in-arms) - A lot of training (optional, not mandatory ) -

    Kontras

    - Promotion Structure is by seniority - Managers never leave so harder for people to get promoted

    Rat an das Management

    Create more vertical & horizontal job opportunities

    EF English First2019-09-16
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Don’t do it there’s better companies”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Foreign Language Teacher in Ningbo
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei EF English First gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Visa will be legal. And there’s a decent work expectation.

    Kontras

    Management is terrible. Everyone is a liar aboutbeven the most basic things. When you try to leave they threaten you with legal action. Overworked and make half the salary if other schools.

    EF English First2019-09-20
  9. „A good first job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Teacher in Moskau
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -living abroad -good colleagues and work environment -continual training and professional development -yearly promotion to next band

    Kontras

    -hectic daily and weekly schedule -low salary compared to dollar -high teacher turnover

    Rat an das Management

    Find ways to keep teachers longer than a year: better pay, improved benefits, more reasonable schedulig.

    EF English First2019-09-16
  10. „Not for everyone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - English Teacher in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei EF English First als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Helpfull assimilation process 2 week hotel stay on arrival

    Kontras

    They did not cover my flight expenses while "Free Flights" is advertised almost anywhere you look

    EF English First2019-09-14

    Reaktion von EF English First

    October 7, 2019Vice President

    Thanks for sharing your experience of working with EF to teach online. While we often run campaigns that offer free flights, this isn’t part of the standard package for working in China. Understandably this can be disappointing, but we hope that you enjoyed other benefits of the package that you were offered. The class simulations always get such positive feedback from teachers, so we’re happy that you enjoyed that part of our Onboarding. Thanks again for your feedback!

    Weniger anzeigen
389 Bewertungen gefunden