Arbeitgeberbewertungen für EF English First | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für EF English First

Aktualisiert am 12. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

372 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
57%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
65%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Jacob Toren
143 Bewertungen
  1. "Teach English"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - English Teacher in Jakarta

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei EF English First als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good great fun easy and fantastic

    Kontras

    None it was smooth sailing

    Weiterlesen
    EF English First2019-08-09
  2. "To teaching the student how to be speak english good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher of Children With Mild to Moderate Disability 

    Ich arbeite bei EF English First (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The best teaching english course in indonesia

    Kontras

    There is not the downside in english first

    Weiterlesen
    EF English First2019-08-12
  3. "EFL Teacher"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Local EFL Teacher in Jakarta
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to learn teaching EFL Great co-workers Fun learning environment

    Kontras

    Little opportunity for promotion Lack of bonuses 1 year contract

    Weiterlesen
    EF English First2019-08-09
  4. "Good for stepping stone, and single person."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Kediri, East Java
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great method of teaching English, complete facilities, nice people to work with. Classes are small. Uniform is provided (polo shirt). Trainings are provided regularly and on the beginning of employment.

    Kontras

    Often the students are placed in the wrong level (too high for their actual performance) because EF can't find a schedule that fits the student's. Salary between local and native teachers has a HUGE gap; their English is good because they are "native", but their teaching skills, attitude, and willing to do the best are often low.

    Weiterlesen
    EF English First2019-08-09
  5. "EF English language teacher JAVA"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - English Language Teacher 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei EF English First gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with and HR are always there to help you.

    Kontras

    Salary is not spectacular but will get you by.

    Weiterlesen
    EF English First2019-07-22
  6. "Teacher"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Peking, Peking
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei EF English First gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They have awesome teacher events and teacher development training was always beneficial.

    Kontras

    You are treated like a money making tool. Summer/ Winter course. You’ll find yourself working from 9am to 8pm.

    Weiterlesen
    EF English First2019-08-05
  7. "Work hard for huge return."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Teacher in Tianjin, Tianjin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    *Training - a lot of teachers come to work with EF who don't have adequate training. EF has weekly training sessions and one-on-one mentoring to get you ready for the classroom. *Career development - if you work hard, your efforts are recognised and your career will progress. But it takes two to tango - you get out what you put in. *Living in China and receiving a salary which is appropriate for an expat means the ability to travel in China, and being in Tianjin means 2 hours from Osaka, Shanghai and Seoul. *Being close to Beijing, but still outside of China's capital means that prices aren't so expensive. *EF Tianjin really looks after their employees and cares about personal and professional development. Trips around the region, lunch budgets in summer, dinners, KTV nights out. The company actually cares about you as an employee.

    Kontras

    *Hours are long, but if you're organised, then you can get your work done and learn good time management skills from managers in order to do this better. *It gets hot in Tianjin, if you don't like heat, at least all of the schools and offices are airconditioned, and in winter it gets really cold, but heating is adequate. *Communication can be a little difficult but the school has free Chinese lessons etc.

    Weiterlesen
    EF English First2019-07-15

    Reaktion von EF English First

    July 19, 2019Teacher Welfare Director

    Thank you for your 5+ years of dedication to EF. We are happy to hear that you've had such a rewarding experience working with EF as well as living in Tianjin. We wish you continued success.

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Meh..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 

    Ich arbeite bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great experience within the country

    Kontras

    The pay is very low

    Weiterlesen
    EF English First2019-07-09
  9. "Teaching Teachers"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - English Teacher in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have loved working with the students. EF gives me the opportunity to work with a wide range of ages and abilities. EF also provides wonderful continuing education through in-center and city-wide training, supporting teachers to develop themselves. Many of the 'foreign' teachers (native English speakers living in China or another country with EF schools) have no prior teaching experience, so this gives everyone necessary teaching skills. It is beneficial for the teachers attending and volunteering to lead the training. There are lots of opportunities to take on more roles within the center. At various times I've taken on technology specialist, content creation, in-center trainer, holiday party coordinator, teacher test invigilator, schedule creation, pod manager, and more.

    Kontras

    This is a business and it is focused on making money. It values educating the students, but mainly in terms of making parents happy, with less interest in the students' long term success. As a career teacher, this can be disheartening. Teachers are only expected to stay for a year or two, so it can be hard to keep forming and maintaining relationships with new co-workers. This also means constantly having to train new co-workers and being pushed into management roles before feeling ready.

    Weiterlesen
    EF English First2019-07-13

    Reaktion von EF English First

    July 19, 2019Teacher Welfare Director

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and your experience at EF. We are glad to see you have taken the opportunity to learn different roles at your center and continue your professional growth. We value your feedback to reinforce both where we are excelling and in those areas where we can improve, such as teacher retention. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

    Weiterlesen
  10. "Can be good or bad, depending on where you are placed."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - ESL Teacher in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei EF English First als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Efficient system Very clear career ladder Legal visa process Paid for lesson planning time

    Kontras

    You don't always have a TA Summer and Winter course Relatively low pay compared to other TEFL jobs

    Weiterlesen
    EF English First2019-07-17
372 Bewertungen gefunden