Arbeitgeberbewertungen für DigitalOcean | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für DigitalOcean

Aktualisiert am 16. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

82 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
92%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Mark Templeton
15 Bewertungen
  1. "Great place to work, working through growing pains"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei DigitalOcean (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The amazing products and people at DO make it a great place to work. You feel the DO love the second you walk into the door.

    Kontras

    Lots of changes in leadership have made it difficult for alignment at the top - but with new leaders in place, this is hopefully going to change. There hasn't been a historic emphasis on structured career development or D&I but with a new people lead in place - this will likely also change.

    Rat an das Management

    Make DO a place where not only do you know what you are doing day to day - but where you are going in the future. The lack of career development is confusing for employees as we are growing in our careers. Please also focus on D&I. This is so important and having dedicated staff and ERG's will help make D&I less ambiguous @ DO.

    DigitalOcean2019-08-16
  2. "Awesome team in a RAPIDLY growing business"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Email Marketing Associate in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei DigitalOcean als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The atmosphere is very casual and laid back, like you'd expect from a tech company. The people are fantastic - hardworking, super knowledgeable, and all are chill and welcoming. There's a lot of emphasis on communication and how it can be improved throughout the company and a lot of work is put into ensuring the employees as well as the customers feel supported, happy, and valued. Also, free lunch and unlimited vacation.

    Kontras

    The company is growing VERY quickly and there has been some struggle to accommodate the growing number of employees/adjust processes around a larger team. I think this is a growing pain and will resolve itself, but the days of small tech startup life are definitely behind DigitalOcean.

    DigitalOcean2019-07-19
  3. "current employee"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer-I 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei DigitalOcean (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work, smart people, amazing benefits, a lot to learn.

    Kontras

    Some people (a small minority) come off as jerks when you go to them with questions.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't foster that environment

    DigitalOcean2019-08-03
  4. "Great Company, Amazing People"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei DigitalOcean (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The remote culture is the best I have ever experienced. The people are amazing, smart yet humble.

    Kontras

    We are experiencing some growing pains. Lack of a CEO (in the process of hiring a new CEO)

    Rat an das Management

    Be more transparent in what is happening at the leadership level

    DigitalOcean2019-07-23
  5. "Great people, great benefits, but be sure about working remote"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei DigitalOcean (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    DO cares about its employees and the benefits offered are really good. Especially if you are not in NYC and be sitting around the world. The culture is inclusive and focused on a great employee experience.

    Kontras

    You have to be sure about working 100% remote in most cases. There are not great many opportunities to build a career within the engineering org. There are also a lot of growing pains in the engineering org.

    DigitalOcean2019-07-23
  6. "Exciting place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer-II in Saskatoon, SK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei DigitalOcean als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone I've interacted with has been nice and helpful. Remote employee benefits. Rapidly growing / exciting opportunities.

    Kontras

    None so far, but I'm new to the company.

    Rat an das Management

    The culture seems pretty good right now. Try to keep it that way.

    DigitalOcean2019-06-28
  7. "Amazing Company.. DO walks the walk 100%!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive Assistant in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei DigitalOcean als Vollzeit

    Pros

    One of the values at DO is "Love is what makes us great". No joke. DO supports, loves and values each and every one of its employees. Everyone wants to see one another be successful here.

    Kontras

    No downsides I have seen yet. Complete trust and flexibility to do your work was my #1 reason to join this org.

    DigitalOcean2019-06-24
  8. "DO Love is real! Love it so far..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei DigitalOcean als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Highly skilled colleagues, smart yet humble, very collaborative and friendly culture, interesting at scale problems to solve

    Kontras

    Growing fast, lots of churn at the leadership level

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure to not lose the wonderful culture as we grow.

    DigitalOcean2019-06-23
  9. "Best place to start"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Platform Support Specialist in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei DigitalOcean als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very good benefits Best growth exposure Friendly staff Good work atmosphere

    Kontras

    Need few processes in place

    DigitalOcean2019-05-09
  10. "Incredible company, amazing benefits, teams that care about you"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Copywriter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei DigitalOcean als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I worked in tech for years, but went fully freelance after hitting a window of burnout (following a depletion of work/life balance, wearing all the hats, and having no true time off to travel). I was self-employed for more than two years after that and established the geographic independence I'd long dreamed of when I was presented with an opportunity at DO. But, I was hesitant to accept a full-time offer with a tech...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I can't think of a single thing.

    DigitalOcean2019-04-09
82 Bewertungen gefunden